Astro B.yond Episode V (Version 10.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

smaelz83
post Oct 30 2012, 02:43 PM

645 posts

Malays sub on FMP HD looks good not like the ONE HD sub, stretch... Time to enjoy Once Upon A Time in HD with sub!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
smaelz83
post Nov 6 2012, 11:51 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(wenching87 @ Nov 6 2012, 01:16 AM)
all the english movie channel like HBO FOX
HBO HD no sub, FMP HD yes.. FOX don't have sub, only dubbing... if I watch use dubbing Malay, it feel like I am watching Ultraman series or Power Ranger series..

The seriousness of the scene in the drama, GONE when watch in Malay dub... in FOX.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
smaelz83
post Jan 9 2013, 09:14 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 9 2013, 07:14 AM)
Is it just me, or the subtitles on certain (maybe major) HD channels have problem? It seems the subtitle sometimes stuck & dissepear. Had to >Subtitle option >Select other subtitles > wait other subtitles to come out > reset the subtitle selection back.  sweat.gif  doh.gif
Yup me face same prob too... sangat leceh nak keluarkan balik sub.
smaelz83
post Jul 5 2013, 10:03 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jul 5 2013, 09:35 AM)
hi, may I know where to buy a RG6 satellite cable (with connector at both end) for Astro Byond set?

I recently moved from a landed house to a condo where there is a centralised SMATV point for Astro connection. What I need is just a short (may be 3 metres) cable to get connected to Astro again.. Tx.
Why don't u just call Astro CS and make the arrangement for transferring the Byond set to new place? It's FOC you know. You even get more longer cable. biggrin.gif
smaelz83
post Jul 5 2013, 11:28 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jul 5 2013, 10:27 AM)
Does anyone know if such satellite cable (with connectors) is available from ACE Hardware? Tx
As what james said.. truth is, I have relocate my Astro about 3 times, NS to Sel, and within Sel. What most installer from Astro will do is, they will tell you that you only need to bring the decoder only to new place. Then they will provide whatever item that need to install in your new place. As for you, they will provide the LNB cable.

0.0391sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 PM