kueks
post Aug 15 2012, 02:16 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hey i just bought the game lol

kuek.8053

add me ! tongue.gif

uh wat the hell

encountered an error... 9800 gt has known issues... need to visit their technical support ???

=.="

This post has been edited by kueks: Aug 15 2012, 02:22 AM
bontotalan
post Aug 15 2012, 02:22 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Aug 15 2012, 02:16 AM)
hey i just bought the game lol

kuek.8053

add me ! tongue.gif

uh wat the hell

encountered an error... 9800 gt has known issues... need to visit their technical support ???

=.="
update your graphics driver to the latest Beta
Vendetthiel
post Aug 15 2012, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 15 2012, 02:16 AM)
OMG

"Honey can help me farm this item arrh?"
- you have to bring an undergeared player and watch her ass while you take on shit she aggros

"Sorry didnt cook dinner worh, was busy playing."
- you're f***ed. go buy dinner while she plays.

"Ahhhh! That's so cute. Can give me arrh?"
- you just spent 2 weeks waiting for that awesome gear to drop. She wants it because it matches her clothes.

You are royally f***ed if your girl plays in the same MMO as you.

And god forbid she's better than you. That's 10 times worse. She'll end up nagging you to do this and that.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

-The most FUBAR of all. If you get mad with her in-games, your real life is f*** Up Beyond All Recognition.
Everything you do sure got problem one. Wises choices is ignore and void her at all cost.

-When the battle become intensed,she messed up like headless chicken.Mash all the button.
Most of the time they'll be playin support unit,they have no idea how important are them.

-"WHY YOU SO SERIOUS !!! IT JUST A GAME !!" (+bonus with 1 month no sex)

-"How come your armor so powerful? I want the same as yours."

-Goin out to GAYthering,mati-mati pon nak tag along,comin back time kept complainin.

-Have to do alot system barter to enjoy ur gaming quality time.

-"I want us have a quality time together,buy the games for me too"
After playin for month or so and with alot of ur help to played her account as well.
Voila !! You have gain another account. She QUIT.

-"My laptop/PC not good as yours,share-share buy me a new one" -.-"

The list still can go on.....but this is more than enuf....

M1X
post Aug 15 2012, 02:48 AM

2,334 posts

Jabberwocky, valho, M1X, Deimos Tel`Arin, ZeratoS, Defallen, -kytz- and a few more which i may have left out sure can be Leaders, you guys wanna lead the LYN(or other named) guild?

Can't believe I saw my name up there. I'm best in screwing up stuff only ph34r.gif

Oh. Do check this out.
Switching servers at no cost (for a period of time) on release. -Guildwars2guru Saw this link from reddit couple minutes ago. Hope the support is right.

I'll remain skeptical for now, new servers? Selected servers? hmm.gif

CHOO CHOO TRAIN V_ _ _ _ _ _ [CCTV]

whistling.gif fill in the blank, you can refer this if your English vocabulary is as sux as mine: http://www.crosswordsolver.org/definition/V/

This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 15 2012, 02:50 AM
kueks
post Aug 15 2012, 02:53 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 15 2012, 02:22 AM)
update your graphics driver to the latest Beta
hmmm search the asus site

and it is the latest version installed.

sad.gif
M1X
post Aug 15 2012, 02:56 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Aug 15 2012, 02:53 AM)
hmmm search the asus site

and it is the latest version installed.

sad.gif
You need to go to nVidia site, not Asus <- always OUTDATED.
Vendetthiel
post Aug 15 2012, 02:57 AM

QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 15 2012, 02:48 AM)
Can't believe I saw my name up there. I'm best in screwing up stuff only  ph34r.gif
I'll remain skeptical for now, new servers? Selected servers?  hmm.gif
whistling.gif  fill in the blank, you can refer this if your English vocabulary is as sux as mine: http://www.crosswordsolver.org/definition/V/
Choo CHoo Train Vagabond~
Defallen
post Aug 15 2012, 03:02 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 15 2012, 02:48 AM)
Can't believe I saw my name up there. I'm best in screwing up stuff only  ph34r.gif
I'll remain skeptical for now, new servers? Selected servers?  hmm.gif
whistling.gif  fill in the blank, you can refer this if your English vocabulary is as sux as mine: http://www.crosswordsolver.org/definition/V/
Can't be sure. ANET can be tricky with their words. But from my understanding, it's much like the one in BWE1? Grace period for us to transfer for free (in a time frame) so that the chaos of server full, technical issues (can't talk about it due to NDA), split from friends etc be minimize. But please, don't take my words for it tongue.gif

For the v part, way off-topic, so gonna hide it laugh.gif
bontotalan
post Aug 15 2012, 03:17 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

Choo Choo Train Valley,
TSheaven
post Aug 15 2012, 03:19 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 15 2012, 12:55 AM)
honestly i prefer someone with experience, reliability and competitiveness. like you said, we dont want someone thats gonna play the game for 3 mths and start losing commitment, imo, those team speak stuff isint really needed unless you guys decide to be really competitive

any srs guild in any MMO are very strict, not to mention everyone that is tasked with their roles should take it srsly so that they are reliable enough to maintain that role.

responsibility guys.

ive heard and been in mercenary guilds before, it wont last lol. sure it might not be a GW experience on my side, but still MMO

just dont rush into making decisions, take it slow, think it thru. considering how some ppl's playstyle are, they are more suited towards leisure guilds, not competitive ones, so i think you guys might need to make 2 guilds, 1 for competitive(pvp WvW etc etc) and the other for fun and social, so you guys can invest on the competitive one.
I have retired from competitive play, and going to play GW2 casually(PvE mostly, PvP casually), WvW is considered casual, the 5v5 is more competitive due to team roster, currently I guess guild acts like a communication hub for local players, you don't have to shout in local chat to get a more localize help, since the guild chat is where you do it, tho every player has no obligation help a player who requested help, it's just a channel where you can ask for help/general inquiry.

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 15 2012, 12:57 AM)
I will go with the majority, LYN or CCT guild or whoever can lead the guild.
Well its an MMO afterall, I love to have people to talk with about the game while we are at it.

Well the leader must be responsible thou, not just being the 'founder' and leave it since then.

I can't lead mainly because I'm already leading an International Gaming Community in Dragon Nest,
but I will help out with the guild whichever it needs to.  blush.gif
Responsible as in?
-Answering inquiry? should be fine with players who know their trade(class/combo/crafting) better and willing to answer.
-Organizing party ups for PvP? PvP junkies can lead better rather than a leader who dunno how to PvP, rclxub.gif
-Organizing PvE party ups? I know guys who do it better than me, who knows in and outs of PvE.
-Moderating guild chat for bad boys/girls: sure will do.

QUOTE(dezz @ Aug 15 2012, 02:05 AM)
O.o an ex-GV member~! i was in gv before the drama, and the merge with co too.. ^^l
Not sure if I seen you before tho, I was the one who initiated the merge so some of the PvE players get to have more people to party with before GW gets old and left cold, not sure if that works or not...

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 15 2012, 02:14 AM)
so what method would you say to be the best? i haven't played alot of MMO lately and are anxious to play the game, played WoW in the golden days, with "Rantic" in Laggers of the Horde. it was organized and was fun. haven't found any leaders quite like him anymore.
Not sure if it's the best, bundle up all the people, the ones who contributed more will be noticed ingame(and be decorated with title), they will naturally lead then(of course their terms), due to the fact that guild needs activities to level up and get guild perks, zerging the guild should get the perks up quick? more unlocks for the guild means more stuff(I haven't know much about what the perks do), guild will generally accept LYN forumers, act as a very general/casual hub for LYN?
Sadru
post Aug 15 2012, 03:40 AM

1,062 posts

anyone playing using windows 64 bit? i am thinking to upgrade from 32 to 64 but a little bit skeptical...
Vendetthiel
post Aug 15 2012, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(Sadru @ Aug 15 2012, 03:40 AM)
anyone playing using windows 64 bit? i am thinking to upgrade from 32 to 64 but a little bit skeptical...
I'm usin 64bit,
so far so good,no problem arise.
spacelion
post Aug 15 2012, 03:43 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(Vendetthiel @ Aug 15 2012, 02:45 AM)
The list still can go on.....but this is more than enuf....
fukken lol , then i realise i been thru the same problem, except mine was a gf, leader of the guild, damn useless raider in wow. Everyday she was chasing achievements, then create a lot of drama because our raid leader didnt want her to come along for 10m events. Lucky that one gone already, So much trouble because of a game.

Added on August 15, 2012, 3:50 am
QUOTE(heaven @ Aug 15 2012, 03:19 AM)
Not sure if it's the best, bundle up all the people, the ones who contributed more will be noticed ingame(and be decorated with title), they will naturally lead then(of course their terms), due to the fact that guild needs activities to level up and get guild perks, zerging the guild should get the perks up quick? more unlocks for the guild means more stuff(I haven't know much about what the perks do), guild will generally accept LYN forumers, act as a very general/casual hub for LYN?
I think casual need to stay casual, not focus so much on WvW and sPVP , those can find other guild for that purpose. I hated playing WOW and GW1 for a long time because my guilds were chionging progression, it led to damn lot of tension when you cannot fulfill things, but the worst part is, you get a lot of glory hunters who are there for the loot and wins.

A fun raid environment where everyone is joking, not to say they dont take things seriously, but know that friendship is much more important than winning at the end of the day. My goodness, I really hope we don't attract those crazy-ass "Must win" ppl. I had the most fun when I went out with 5-8 guildies just doing random things and screwing up stuff along the way (our raid leader bubble hearth by accident in raid, our healer fell asleep at keyboard ... )

This post has been edited by spacelion: Aug 15 2012, 03:50 AM
Vendetthiel
post Aug 15 2012, 03:54 AM

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 15 2012, 03:43 AM)
fukken lol , then i realise i been thru the same problem, except mine was a gf, leader of the guild, damn useless raider in wow. Everyday she was chasing achievements, then create a lot of drama because our raid leader didnt want her to come along for 10m events. Lucky that one gone already, So much trouble because of a game.

Added on August 15, 2012, 3:50 am

I think casual need to stay casual, not focus so much on WvW and sPVP , those can find other guild for that purpose. I hated playing WOW and GW1 for a long time because my guilds were chionging progression, it led to damn lot of tension when you cannot fulfill things, but the worst part is, you get a lot of glory hunters who are there for the loot and wins.

A fun raid environment where everyone is joking, not to say they dont take things seriously, but know that friendship is much more important than winning at the end of the day. My goodness, I really hope we don't attract those crazy-ass "Must win" ppl. I had the most fun when I went out with 5-8 guildies just doing random things and screwing up stuff along the way (our raid leader bubble hearth by accident in raid, our healer fell asleep at keyboard ... )
Hear !! Hear !!
Totally seconded !!

Hope my trip gonna be like Zombieland,
Rush when I must and have fun every here and then.

This post has been edited by Vendetthiel: Aug 15 2012, 03:56 AM
MusulmanoChitarra
post Aug 15 2012, 05:45 AM

Eh Stress test 15th Aug 12pm-4pm pt
crapp just when I have exams too

syazwanreno
post Aug 15 2012, 05:49 AM

Won (*3*) Chu Kiss Me?
1,269 posts

We will be conducting a stress test tomorrow Wednesday, August 15 from 12:00 Noon PACIFIC Time to 4:00 PM PACIFIC Time.

We will be actively working on the game during the event, so you might experience connectivity problems or discover features that are not working as designed.

Any issues you experience are a result of the rigorous conditions of the stress test, and are in no way representative
of the state of the game at launch.

By participating in this stress test, you’re helping us make Guild Wars 2 a better game. Thanks for your cooperation—we’ll see you in-game!
--
Please note:
* The stress test is open to anyone who has pre-purchased Guild Wars 2.
* Characters will not be wiped from the previous Stress Test.

~RB2

thumbup.gif
bontotalan
post Aug 15 2012, 06:05 AM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

QUOTE(MusulmanoChitarra @ Aug 15 2012, 05:45 AM)
Eh Stress test 15th Aug 12pm-4pm pt
crapp just when I have exams too
12-4pm Pacific Time, your exam at 3AM meh? tongue.gif

3am-7am for us smile.gif 21 hours more
Vendetthiel
post Aug 15 2012, 06:43 AM

They hear me~

Added on August 15, 2012, 7:11 amGear up and camp for ur name. rclxm9.gif

https://www.guildwars2.com/en/news/the-fina...2-launch-times/

Pre-Purchase with 3-Day Headstart: Everyone who pre-purchased Guild Wars 2 will enjoy three full days of Headstart Access.
The three-day Headstart Access will officially begin at 0:00 AM Pacific time (GMT -7:00) on August 25th.
However, please note that in order to ensure that we’re fully prepared for that fateful hour
we may bring servers online up to 3 hours prior.
If you’re a player committed to getting in first to grab that character name of your dreams
you’ll want to be keeping an eye on things during that time period.

This post has been edited by Vendetthiel: Aug 15 2012, 07:11 AM
lin00b
post Aug 15 2012, 07:12 AM

nobody
3,592 posts

sleep early tonight and be zombie tomorrow.

lucky i have no fixed sleep cycle
Vendetthiel
post Aug 15 2012, 07:14 AM

Nonit sleepZZzZZz

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.1056sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:34 PM