Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V26, Excitement Embodied

carpathia
post Aug 18 2012, 09:31 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Aug 18 2012, 06:27 AM)
last time also got the 1 unit limit.. but that didn't stop a certain someone..  whistling.gif
yup- all previous LT sales also have the 1 unit per customer rule but someone also sapu everything before early birds can grab

carpathia
post Aug 21 2012, 10:33 PM

2,619 posts

nice comparison pic agito san

never knew that the mk II were bigger than the rx 78, just like how the MG series is also
carpathia
post Aug 22 2012, 05:19 PM

2,619 posts

hey guys - which one of you will be camping early at the litt takk sale to fight that someone for MG Zeta and hypermode god ? i dont think i can make it as early as 8.30 man......

back to topic - my RG MKII still unopened....am thinking of letting it go--- anyone ?

carpathia
post Aug 24 2012, 02:22 PM

2,619 posts

ascentic - chill la bro , i agree the way the store manager handled the situation was really shitty but in the end, they have the right to go back and say 1 unit, 1 customer , first come first serve i guess.

all i can say is, that "aunty" that came hunting for the ZETA and got it from your stock is damn lucky.

as for the warehouse sale, this round really shitty la.....not that a many great deals . no tomica cars, lots of shitty pasar malam grade toys and thats it. nothing special at all.

carpathia
post Aug 25 2012, 10:51 AM

2,619 posts

so i just came back from the warehouse sales at litt takk

not much great deals and the deals of the day also took some time to sell out - surprisingly they came out with both g and master gundam hypermode for RM100 each.

it was great meeting up with our fellow members at the sale. we should catch up next time for a group build maybe...i also need to level up my gunpla skills.....
carpathia
post Aug 25 2012, 11:08 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(leejok2003 @ Aug 25 2012, 10:59 AM)
hypermode master gundam?! Miss the deal, only manage to get Hyper G.
yes mate, i also almost missed bcos both box packaging looks almost identical , you can really tell when you are in a buying frenzy to grab and pay !

the other good deal is gold frame amatsu - RM136 , ONE LAST BOX...... cepat cepat go grab it le
carpathia
post Aug 25 2012, 11:16 AM

2,619 posts

how much was the hyaku HD ? i didnt see it on the shelves.

oh yeah, the new MG AEGIS looks damn cool, especially in flight mode, so many variations.
carpathia
post Aug 25 2012, 10:11 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Aug 25 2012, 09:16 PM)
Hmm bro, i abit disagree with the reseller thing and fast selling point. Not all business man do it mainly for money then they want fast fast sell it off. I believe they are doing special offer for certain quantities of items and allow if possible for more people to enjoy the good deals. What happen if you are not the one who are not able to grab at least one unit of the zeta but another man in front of you who sapu all the items. I am not helping anyone, just that the Uncle is doing his job. Other people will say the staff is useless, why they don't stop people who take so many boxes.  I can see that this time Gundam price is not crazy like last time 50% cheaper or less. This time the price should be at least 10% extra than those who taking stock from Litt Tak. I guess the purpose is to prevent toy shop owners to come rebut the stuff. You guys know the shop name.  whistling.gif
Sorry but i disagree with you, mr ayam man

if litt takk really wanted to be fair to everyone, they should have done this at every warehouse sales. i still remember how previous warehouse sales, the whole lot of special deals were taken by resellers before customers like us even get a chance to take . So who here has the double standards ?

btw - if litt takk wanted everyone to enjoy the good deals, they can - i know they staggered their stock releases anyways - just that they dont want to tell customers WHEN they release them.

also, if they uncle had wanted to do his duties, he can always ask nicely for ascentic to give one to the aunty OR ask the aunty to nego/talk to ascentic to give her one. NOT go open customers's bag and just grab. thats just plain rude mate. Lot of ways to skin a cat la.... just like the now viral tong pak fu video on FB now. Instead of saying msian food taste like shit, you can just say it some other way right?

This post has been edited by carpathia: Aug 25 2012, 10:12 PM
carpathia
post Aug 25 2012, 10:32 PM

2,619 posts

ok ok back to topic before gen nic report me tongue.gif

this thread kinda quiet lately, so i assume everyone is busy fixing their new gunpla they got from the sale - i am actually waiting to see someone post the pic of the hypermode g or master gundam (yeah, there must be some speed builders here in KL)

carpathia
post Aug 26 2012, 01:05 AM

2,619 posts

wow...a clear version of MG Blitz ? i wonder if they will bring that into Msia

as for the MG zeta- i dont think i will transform the model to wave rider..kinda worried if i break it..maybe i should have bought two units during the sale...damn...
carpathia
post Aug 26 2012, 09:33 AM

2,619 posts

and who is at the warehouse sales now ?
carpathia
post Aug 26 2012, 06:22 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Aug 26 2012, 05:29 PM)
Just back fr where house lit tak
Brought homei 3tomica car =RM20 only

all Gundam 00 , 1/144
The nice2 price is RM 53, RM57, RM60 and the best is RM40
Goin home empty handed (Gundam)
thats why i hate the warehouse sales sometimes, i went there for two days, no tomica cars and they only bring out on 3rd day. damn.

carpathia
post Aug 31 2012, 02:41 PM

2,619 posts

very good pricing from the jshobby site - i wonder how much is the postage though
carpathia
post Sep 1 2012, 03:57 PM

2,619 posts

This is seriously awesome....if only they start selling this in KL then i can forget about buying ikea detolf

http://www.jajan.co.jp/hpgen/HPB/categories/12181.html

carpathia
post Sep 2 2012, 12:41 PM

2,619 posts

man....so slow this thread lately....
would love to see more pics or tips from all the sifu here.......better yet if anyone got those PG or 1/48 scale ?? kinda bored seeing RG scale
carpathia
post Sep 7 2012, 08:23 PM

2,619 posts

congrats waikin_31 on your win man...you are really lucky mate
i still remember the 1st round - i had like 5 tickets and i didnt even win jack shit....
carpathia
post Sep 7 2012, 10:37 PM

2,619 posts

shauno - did you paint your MG blitz ?
carpathia
post Sep 9 2012, 06:29 PM

2,619 posts

anyone seen my car ?

carpathia
post Sep 11 2012, 11:04 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Sep 11 2012, 06:04 PM)
Hmm...someone selling SW 003 at RM45....coming soon...  whistling.gif
what is sw 003 ? i googled but came up with rubbish
carpathia
post Sep 17 2012, 12:15 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Sep 16 2012, 11:13 PM)
http://imgur.com/KVFWC,Uf633,RldaH#0

Gundam Sandrock is completed. Four to go. smile.gif
very nice work mate - how did you clean/hide the nub marks ? i can hardly spot them. teach me a bit....

BTW - anyone here assembled G System kits before ? im quite tempted to try one....

0.0448sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:06 AM