Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V26, Excitement Embodied

Rhasense
post Aug 10 2012, 01:50 PM

Is buying the Ex-s Gundam from G-System worth it??

@waikin
Thanx bro, the posters did make them seem cartoony but when u watch the show, some of the suits are awesome looking.

@rihuhs

Its called hoping bro , Cant a guy hope?? cry.gif IS it a crime to hope??? IS IT

This post has been edited by Rhasense: Aug 10 2012, 01:51 PM
Rhasense
post Aug 10 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 10 2012, 12:44 AM)
1. its resin, if vastly different from Bandai plastic. Not ur standard holes n pegs. Gluing is a must, n if u had no experience doing that, u'll leave a big mess n ruin ur highly expensive kit
2. Its bloody expensive by its own, not to mention for that particular model, u need Bandai Ex-S as base. So to make it work u hav to buy both the g-system n bandai which would drive ur bank account straight to hell.
3. it may look extremely detailed on photo, but in truth u nid to paint the details on ur own cuz the parts r all monotone. Bcuz there is not much parts separation, to paint all those details is the epitome of masking hell.
4. its chunks of plastic rather then parts by parts like MG, so its articulation is even worse then what bandai has (mind u its not as if the bandai ones had great articulation to begin with, so just imagine it to be even worse than that)
5. its metal-ecthed parts are a pain in the arse and generally not worth ur effort putting it on.
6. sometimes, despite its high price g-system quality r not really up to par (its the best of the resin company i'll giv it that, but at that price its just not worth it). Some parts could be warp n u nid to dip it in warm water to soften it up n bend it back to its proper position. Basically more pain in the arse.
7. if u happen to had some parts missing (very rare but had occur b4), well good luck finding replacement or even ask for compensation bro.
1. Not a problem for me.

2. Money is no object either, though Im referring to the 1/35 scale one. I dont think u need the base Bandai Ex-s. Correct me if iam wrong.

3. Im all about adding detail.

4. Hmmm that sounds kind of discouraging sad.gif

5. Not a problem.

6. Very discouraging as well.

7. And yes, that would require for me to have very bad luck which I do.

Rhasense
post Aug 10 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Aug 10 2012, 01:07 AM)
sure a guy can hope, but at least be realistic and reasonable. you're saying it like you're applying for a job in a multinational company started as a regular staff, and hoping to be CEO in a year or two doh.gif and what is exactly your intention of putting the last words in your sentence in capital letters??

judging by your posts, I can say you're quite new to this whole gunpla & Gundam thingy, and simply buying a PG and having all the money in the world doesn't necessarily make you an expert. even if you are, you still doesn't seem like it in my point of view. I'm no old timer and my skills are not that advanced, but if you're thinking you can simply expect everybody to agree with whatever you're saying just because you think you're right, then no point posting it in a forum. better off start your own blog or something and rant as much as you want in it.
Im not new to this, I dont know why its so bad to hope big? Im not understanding why ur coming at me like this?? hmm.gif

Did I offend someone? cry.gif
Rhasense
post Aug 10 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Aug 10 2012, 01:22 AM)
He has been trolling in the other china thread.. now he comes here to throll? Well, like u said Hxiiik, Do not feed the throll... or just report to mod lo if his post is inappropriate..  icon_rolleyes.gif 

As for here, and after looking at what every1 is posting.. and also this is a forum.. smile.gif it's freedom of speech.. just dun break the rules smile.gif..

Anyway, according to his post..  he is just hoping.. well, every1 also can hope.. smile.gif.. so, he is not consider wrong or right...
And I can say that it's actually an argument with no answers smile.gif.. .. don't argue already la..

END OF CONVERSATION  notworthy.gif
I posted once in that thread and it was an honest question and everyone overacted and its happening here too.

grumble.gif What is going on..
Rhasense
post Aug 11 2012, 03:34 AM

QUOTE(crash_99 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:26 AM)
Hi guys.. Just want to say hi to fellow gunpla hobbyist. smile.gif Im a beginner gundam collector.

Been shopping around trying to find the best option to start my hobby, and end up with this lot tongue.gif

IF you havent already, try to invest some cash into an affordable compressor and spray gun for your kits.

Coating and painting them makes them a whole lot better.

Makes the finish look realistic instead of the regular plasticky finish. thumbup.gif

Rhasense
post Aug 11 2012, 06:39 AM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 10 2012, 01:54 PM)
Why would you try to recommend a compressor and airbrush to a gunpla rookie? Those are tools for advanced modeling, not for someone who barely knows the basics. Also, if you want to get rid of the plastic finish, just buy a spray can of flat finish topcoat.
Exactly, an affordable compressor and spray. Using markers and using spray are 2 different things. If hes a rookie, best way to start learning how to use one is by buying a cheap set. Nothing big and expensive, just to learn how to.

Thats how rookies learn, thats how I learned when I started. U just cant jump to spray and compressor over night, it takes practice and the best kind of practice is by starting out small.

I wouldnt expect you to know, this is coming from someone who puts work and detail and love to my kits.

Im just giving him some help onto improve his kits. Im not ordering him to.

Why are you so rude ?? As well as other members here? hmm.gif Is my location displayed ? Is it my Avi?
Rhasense
post Aug 11 2012, 04:21 PM

Do kits cost more in Maylasia than other countries???
Rhasense
post Aug 11 2012, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Aug 11 2012, 02:44 AM)
best way to compare prices is to refer back to the original price in Yen, and convert it to the respective currency. some international sellers like HobbyLink Japan might have crazy sales with dirt cheap prices, but you might as well consider the shipping cost, too.

Ah, been to many forums with gunpla sections and I just figured maybe the conversion was in the higher end since a lot of people talk about saving for MG kits here. That or its harder to earn 1 RM than 1 US dollar or 1 Yen.

This post has been edited by Rhasense: Aug 11 2012, 04:59 PM
Rhasense
post Aug 12 2012, 03:30 AM

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:05 AM)
hey guys, newbie here. can i know around how much is 1/100 MG wing zero custom now?
If you shop around, u can easily find one around the same price as an RG now. 80RM Maybe even waaay cheaper.

This post has been edited by Rhasense: Aug 12 2012, 03:39 AM
Rhasense
post Aug 12 2012, 03:45 PM

If they end up making a PG Unicorn next year. Would it be base Unicorn or Full Armor (or maybe some bits of full armor) hmm.gif
Rhasense
post Aug 12 2012, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(SEED Remaster @ Aug 12 2012, 01:48 AM)
Please disregard any reply from this person as he/she clearly does not have any knowledge of our local gunpla market, community, and how our exchange rate works.
But he can though lol If he shops around, he could find it even cheaper than that.
Rhasense
post Aug 12 2012, 04:03 PM

Either Maylasian people are really rude or im underestimating the popularity and demand for custom wing zero over there. lol rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Rhasense: Aug 12 2012, 04:04 PM

0.0428sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:51 PM