Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V26, Excitement Embodied

TaurusOxford
post Aug 20 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(deviate @ Aug 20 2012, 03:57 AM)
hi guys.

i'm just curious, how do you guys clean your gundam models? mine are getting dusty and i don't want to risk scratching/damaging the decals & flat top coat i've applied in the process of cleaning them.

looking forward to some tips from you guys! thanks in advance!
You could try a feather duster, or a can of compressed air.
HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2012, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 20 2012, 01:24 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion for the future...

As for the rest of you guys, I appreciate the suggestions to try and salvage my work, but it's not the look I was going for so i'm going to cut my losses and try again from scratch with a new kit sometime later. I guess the silver lining in this is that I now have the chance to make the kit even better the next time I try.
it still has the potential for becoming something great, maybe one day you'd have an idea for it
in the meantime, put it aside until you've calmed down first laugh.gif no sense going and trying to salvage it now that you're not very happy about the results thus far.. good luck smile.gif
Lurker
post Aug 20 2012, 04:11 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(deviate @ Aug 20 2012, 02:27 PM)
hi guys.

i'm just curious, how do you guys clean your gundam models? mine are getting dusty and i don't want to risk scratching/damaging the decals & flat top coat i've applied in the process of cleaning them.

I just dunk my pg strike into soapy water and air dry. But of course it's just a OOB built. No decals
mooncake81
post Aug 20 2012, 04:11 PM

friday coming...zeta, hypermode god...
TheAdmiral
post Aug 20 2012, 04:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(deviate @ Aug 20 2012, 02:27 PM)
hi guys.

If u hav an airbrush use it to blow away the dust, else u can use a can of compress air. If that is not an option use damp cloth + cotton bud but u hav to be soft n gentle or risk tearing the decals apart.

But as tey said prevention is better then cure, keep all ur models in display shelfs and u dun hav to worry bout dust (at least not for a long-long time).
HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2012, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Aug 20 2012, 04:11 PM)
friday coming...zeta, hypermode god...
thumbup.gif hope tak kena sapu by the time i get there
mooncake81
post Aug 20 2012, 07:57 PM

we meet there sekali sapu haha..
HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2012, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Aug 20 2012, 07:57 PM)
we meet there sekali sapu haha..
haha, i will line up by 830, hopefully no one fast enough to sapu semua before i even reach the boxes thumbup.gif
D-y
post Aug 20 2012, 10:10 PM

29 posts

Have to resort to the bit expensive way but at least I'll still save quite some money in order to get that zeta sweat.gif
constantine85
post Aug 20 2012, 10:16 PM

i will be there too:)

starkiller
post Aug 20 2012, 10:18 PM

Hi guys, just want to ask if the warehouse sales will have SDs at a cheaper price than the hobby shops? at first quite tempted to get the zeta too but i think i better stick to SDs hehe
gaiachronicler
post Aug 20 2012, 10:40 PM

58 posts

sometimes. last last(yes double) time i went there not much of SD were left on shelf (but during the last warehouse, i did not go)
Silversky13
post Aug 20 2012, 11:04 PM

i like to ask some thing that i know is not the right trade

have any of you guys us enamel pain
what can remove this Mr hobby thinner?
rely need help
htpkevin
post Aug 20 2012, 11:14 PM

1,052 posts

guys, i have a question here. How many LEDs are required by MG 1/100 00 seven sword? Initially i thought only 2 LED for both the engine, then only i know the buster sword also can put LED?
HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 20 2012, 11:14 PM)
guys, i have a question here. How many LEDs are required by MG 1/100 00 seven sword? Initially i thought only 2 LED for both the engine, then only i know the buster sword also can put LED?
2 for GN Drive, 1 for GN Buster Sword, 1 for body
4 total
htpkevin
post Aug 20 2012, 11:19 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 20 2012, 11:17 PM)
2 for GN Drive, 1 for GN Buster Sword, 1 for body
4 total
i see i see. Thx a lot man xD. Now cannot tahan anymore, gonna get 00 seven sword ady xD. Not enough budget or else wanna get along with airbrush and stuff cry.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 20 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 20 2012, 11:19 PM)
i see i see. Thx a lot man xD. Now cannot tahan anymore, gonna get 00 seven sword ady xD. Not enough budget or else wanna get along with airbrush and stuff cry.gif
brows.gif get lar, awesome kit.. so many accessories.. u won't regret tongue.gif
htpkevin
post Aug 20 2012, 11:33 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 20 2012, 11:25 PM)
brows.gif get lar, awesome kit.. so many accessories.. u won't regret tongue.gif
yaya getting, thats why need to confirm number of LEDs xD, wanna get another pair for 00Qan[T] also, last time didn't know tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 20 2012, 11:56 PM

550 posts

Warehouse sale this Friday?
starkiller
post Aug 21 2012, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Aug 20 2012, 10:40 PM)
sometimes. last last(yes double) time i went there not much of SD were left on shelf (but during the last warehouse, i did not go)
Oh ok.although 10 mins away from me only,was thinking whether should go or not. will try my luck then.anyone wanna tumpang beli?aha

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:20 AM