38 posts

Back to topic of Gunpla tongue.gif

rihuhs
post Aug 13 2012, 02:51 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 13 2012, 10:27 AM)
always wanted to get 1 but the thought of putting those insane decals made me cancel each time sweat.gif
most of the time you'll be spending on putting the decals and detailing, than assembling the kit itself sweat.gif

thankfully you'll be getting 2 sets of decals; normal stickers and water slides brows.gif

QUOTE(Silversky13 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:41 AM)
yours ah bro.....  rclxms.gif
nice man!!!
thanks. haven't top coated it yet.

so the kit is currently in super-fragile mode. can't play much with it or it might scratch the decals shakehead.gif
Agito666
post Aug 13 2012, 02:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 11 2012, 07:38 PM)
some places unnoticable.. but in GA the prices already went up by a few ringgit..

you need a good camera phone like n8, or nokia 808 whistling.gif ( rihuhs one is nice)

also do check your camera phone lens got finger prints or not whistling.gif

tongue.gif

rihuhs
post Aug 13 2012, 02:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:56 PM)
you need a good camera phone like n8, or nokia 808 whistling.gif ( rihuhs one is nice)

also do check your camera phone lens got finger prints or not  whistling.gif

tongue.gif

mine currently using Samsung Galaxy S Advance. not as nice as me ol' Nokia X6 sad.gif
Silversky13
post Aug 13 2012, 03:43 PM

i us sony Ericson w so can't photo shoot nice

Added on August 13, 2012, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:56 PM)

also do check your camera phone lens got finger prints or not  whistling.gif

tongue.gif

your RG? nice lo you photo shoot!!

This post has been edited by Silversky13: Aug 13 2012, 03:45 PM
Agito666
post Aug 13 2012, 03:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Silversky13 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:43 PM)
i us sony Ericson w so can't photo shoot nice

Added on August 13, 2012, 3:45 pm
your RG? nice  lo you photo shoot!!
my very first RG last 2 years i guess...after ward all gunpla are shoot in office laugh.gif sweat.gif

camera phone yo brows.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 13 2012, 03:48 PM
Silversky13
post Aug 13 2012, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
my very first RG last 2 years i guess...after ward all gunpla are shoot in office  laugh.gif  sweat.gif

camera phone yo  brows.gif
i don't have the strike , but i got my freedom joh!!!!

i take your advice hope is at good as what the photo show!

This post has been edited by VincC454: Aug 13 2012, 04:00 PM
gaianeo
post Aug 13 2012, 03:53 PM

my very first RG last 2 years i guess...after ward all gunpla are shoot in office  laugh.gif  sweat.gif

wow.. nice phone camera you have... my sony phony just broke down and now have to use the samsung cheapest phone since all budget are spend to buy 2 RG already.. hahahahah

This post has been edited by VincC454: Aug 13 2012, 04:02 PM
Agito666
post Aug 13 2012, 04:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Silversky13 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:49 PM)
i don't have the strike , but i got my freedom joh!!!!

i take your advice hope is at good as what the photo show!
QUOTE(gaianeo @ Aug 13 2012, 03:53 PM)
wow.. nice phone camera you have... my sony phony just broke down and now have to use the samsung cheapest phone since all budget are spend to buy 2 RG already.. hahahahah
that is just pure lining only haha i haven't apply decal yet.

that's why RG minimum is apply lining already awesome, not just stick all the god damned stickers. whistling.gif

and nokia n8 is awesome camera for 2 years...other than that, so-so only whistling.gif
gaianeo
post Aug 13 2012, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:13 PM)
that is just pure lining only haha i haven't apply decal yet.

that's why RG minimum is apply lining already awesome, not just stick all the god damned stickers.  whistling.gif

and nokia n8 is awesome camera for 2 years...other than that, so-so only whistling.gif
but it still taking a very good quality of pic.. 2 years are consider very good lo.. sturdy and nice... haven go assemble my RG yet.. hahaha wanna build up confident to build it first... this will be my first RG.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Silversky13
post Aug 13 2012, 04:31 PM

is this how you reply with out photo
ascentic
post Aug 13 2012, 04:32 PM

38 posts

FYI, Pictures can be very nice if the lighting is bright enough.. even my Iphone 3GS can capture nicely.. if the lighting is as bright as the broad day light. If talk about Megapixel, the 3GS is only 3.2Mp.. but nowadays all the standard smart phone that you buy will be either minimum 3.2 or 5 mp.. (don't talk about those basic phone la)

Just remember.. Lighting is the key to make the picture nicer.. then, make your self a simple background for your gundam, any white color glossy cloth will make your gundam looks better..

This post has been edited by ascentic: Aug 13 2012, 04:34 PM
Silversky13
post Aug 13 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Aug 13 2012, 01:21 PM)
Back to topic of Gunpla tongue.gif

nice but hard to fix cost hard to see haha tongue.gif
Agito666
post Aug 13 2012, 04:36 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Aug 13 2012, 04:32 PM)
FYI, Pictures can be very nice if the lighting is bright enough.. even my Iphone 3GS can capture nicely.. if the lighting is as bright as a broad day light. If talk about Megapixel, the 3GS is only 3.2Mp.. but nowadays all the phone that you buy will be either minimum 3.2 or 5 mp..

Just remember.. Lighting is the key to make the picture nicer.. then, make your self a simple background for your gundam, any white color glossy cloth will make your gundam looks better..
most of the phone yes, but some under some weird condition the dynamic range bla bla bla triggered then your photo will looks white out hehe.

for lazy arse like me i just get a better one so just use a office light is sufficient enough whistling.gif

high MP just for crop picture better... brows.gif
Silversky13
post Aug 13 2012, 04:36 PM

one to ask of all the age with one is batter in HG?
age 1,2,3?

This post has been edited by Silversky13: Aug 13 2012, 05:09 PM
ascentic
post Aug 13 2012, 05:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 13 2012, 05:36 PM)
most of the phone yes, but some under some weird condition the dynamic range bla bla bla triggered then your photo will looks white out hehe.

for lazy arse like me i just get a better one so just use a office light is sufficient enough  whistling.gif

high MP just for crop picture better...  brows.gif
ofcoz ofcoz.. photo will look white out.. if you direct use white LED flash light pointing on the model kit.

Example of too Much White Lighting:-

Lasy arse like me also use phone camera only.. unless I wanna have a good shot, then I will use my DSLR.

Example of being lazy Arse and no lighting added(not good, dun follow):-

High MP of coz can crop picture better.. and also the details also better.. but then, like I say, 3.2mp also can do miracles
already..

Example of a 12.1 MP:-

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Some Simple and nice Photo booth smile.gif

Guys, If you but if want to learn on how to take a step further on how to shoot good pictures for the gundam, I believe in this mid year Back to Basic group build got teach us how, just in case you guys can't find it, Here's the link..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2310456/+280?hl=plazone

Cheers,
thumbup.gif

waikin_31
post Aug 13 2012, 05:16 PM

132 posts

Can you spot how many gundams are there in this photo? brows.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(Silversky13 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:36 PM)
one to ask of all the age with one is batter in HG?
age 1,2,3?
Hmm...let me see...

IMO, 1, 2 and 3... icon_idea.gif

Well, it depends on your preference...If based on normal wears,

AGE-1 ==> referencing RX-78-2. Go for this if you favor a majorly white gundam with basic looks.

AGE-2 ==> this is a transforming gundam, that pays tribute to Zeta. Take this if you want a gundam that poses a lot of action base flying poses?

AGE-3 ==> more like combining gundam, very much like doube Zeta, ZZ....much more hulkier look. Take this if you favor a gundam with huge side flaps dangling on the shoulder piece.

Problem is, once you get one...i don't think you can stop getting the others... nod.gif

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Aug 13 2012, 05:28 PM
Silversky13
post Aug 13 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Aug 13 2012, 05:16 PM)
Can you spot how many gundams are there in this photo?  brows.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 5:28 pm

Hmm...let me see...

IMO, 1, 2 and 3...  icon_idea.gif

Well, it depends on your preference...If based on normal wears,

AGE-1 ==> referencing RX-78-2. Go for this if you favor a majorly white gundam with basic looks.

AGE-2 ==> this is a transforming gundam, that pays tribute to Zeta. Take this if you want a gundam that poses a lot of action base flying poses?

AGE-3 ==> more like combining gundam, very much like doube Zeta, ZZ....much more hulkier look. Take this if you favor a gundam with huge side flaps dangling on the shoulder piece.

Problem is, once you get one...i don't think you can stop getting the others... nod.gif
bro see you at 9!
Khai62
post Aug 13 2012, 05:39 PM

Unicorn
Age-1 Normal and Titus
RX-78-2
Infinite Justice
I see Impulse Shield and that about it. rclxub.gif
rihuhs
post Aug 13 2012, 05:45 PM

167 posts

hmm.. let see. all that I can identify:
- MG Unicorn (the decals looks different from ver. Ka, so ver. OVA maybe?)
- MG RX-78-2 ver. OYW
- MG AGE-1 Normal
- MG AGE-1 Titus
- MG Duel AssaultShroud (can only see the feet)
- MG Crossbone Gundam (Fullcloth, maybe? also, can only see the feet and some hint of the Fullcloth)
- MG Infinite Justice (right arm only)
- MG Force Impulse (can see the shield and Excalibur, and a hint of the wing from Force Silhoutte and the hilt of the beam saber)

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Aug 13 2012, 05:46 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:30 PM