126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V26, Excitement Embodied

TSnazrul90
post Aug 12 2012, 06:28 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 12 2012, 05:50 PM)
This is not my work, but it was linked in another forum I go to and I thought it might cheer this thread up a bit:

Bring on the jokes.  biggrin.gif
i dont mind a MG of this
can do lot of sexy pose laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 12 2012, 06:28 PM)
i dont mind a MG of this
can do lot of sexy pose laugh.gif
this is one of the awesome ones that don't have an MG sad.gif
TaurusOxford
post Aug 12 2012, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 12 2012, 07:59 AM)
this is one of the awesome ones that don't have an MG sad.gif
We should consider ourselves lucky Nobell even got two HGFC kits. She definitely has one of G Gundam's many "WTF?" designs which Bandai hated on when it came to making model kits back in the 90s.
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 12 2012, 06:40 PM)
We should consider ourselves lucky Nobell even got two HGFC kits. She definitely has one of G Gundam's many "WTF?" designs which Bandai hated on when it came to making model kits back in the 90s.
well i suppose that is true, at least most of the main characters got their MS in MG form, so i'm pretty alright with it, personally
gaianeo
post Aug 12 2012, 07:56 PM

just went to SG wang litt tak shop to buy RG freedom.. they said only buy at there can have the gunpla 3rd campaign code. is it true? i search at GT and GA all box plastic are removed and not one of them have the sticker on it...
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Aug 12 2012, 07:56 PM)
just went to SG wang litt tak shop to buy RG freedom.. they said only buy at there can have the gunpla 3rd campaign code. is it true? i search at GT and GA all box plastic are removed and not one of them have the sticker on it...
hmm, actually supposed to have, you can check the box whether or not it's been opened, whether the tape has been cut.. normally GT and GA won't have plastic, but if the tape has been cut and replaced with new ones than they may be cheating you out of the campaign.. but i don't think they'd do that tongue.gif
the sales at MIECC maybe though, no stickers plus all the boxes have been opened
D-y
post Aug 12 2012, 08:19 PM

29 posts

actually Im curious about this too since I check the box and obviously GT got their supply from litt tak and yet none of them got the sticker, even the new arrivals sweat.gif remembered someone saying GT got box with sticker before
but no plastic I think is quite common already for a long time
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 12 2012, 08:19 PM)
actually Im curious about this too since I check the box and obviously GT got their supply from litt tak and yet none of them got the sticker, even the new arrivals sweat.gif remembered someone saying GT got box with sticker before
but no plastic I think is quite common already for a long time
yeah i think GT and GA normally have stickers, maybe this is the stock before the campaign started.. but be sure to check if the tape has been cut, like i said.. otherwise they'd have no way to get the card inside tongue.gif but i don't think these places would do that, i've seen those with stickers before
Khai62
post Aug 12 2012, 08:20 PM

Not true. The reason you don't see the sticker on most shop because most of their stock are from before the campaign start so the only way to get the card is wait new stock to arrive or new released kit. The series you need to buy to get the card if i remember correctly was AGE, Unicorn and Seed Remaster kits also the sticker was stick on the box not the plastic like shown below.

gaianeo
post Aug 12 2012, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Aug 12 2012, 08:20 PM)
Not true. The reason you don't see the sticker on most shop because most of their stock are from before the campaign start so the only way to get the card is wait new stock to arrive or new released kit. The series you need to buy to get the card if i remember correctly was AGE, Unicorn and Seed Remaster kits also the sticker was stick on the box not the plastic like shown below.

if buy at litt tak at sg wang. even old stock that dont have the campaign sticker the cashier will give you one code as well.. i have ask the shop owner of GT and i not sure he understand what i trying to say or what but he say all those for the competition or even need to buy at litt tak.. rclxub.gif i also not sure.. that why post at here and hope anyone can enlighten me..
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Aug 12 2012, 08:37 PM)
if buy at litt tak at sg wang. even old stock that dont have the campaign sticker the cashier will give you one code as well.. i have ask the shop owner of GT and i not sure he understand what i trying to say or what but he say all those for the competition or even need to buy at litt tak.. rclxub.gif  i also not sure.. that why post at here and hope anyone can enlighten me..
if i'm not mistaken, GA will have their stocks in 2 or 3 weeks after the release date, so the ones you see now is before the campaign promotion (stocks from mid-late July) and GT will have their's in mostly 1 week after that.. so you'll probably be seeing the campaign sticker in their next restock, so just wait for a bit and see nod.gif
waikin_31
post Aug 12 2012, 08:52 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 12 2012, 08:41 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, GA will have their stocks in 2 or 3 weeks after the release date, so the ones you see now is before the campaign promotion (stocks from mid-late July) and GT will have their's in mostly 1 week after that.. so you'll probably be seeing the campaign sticker in their next restock, so just wait for a bit and see nod.gif
Just for info, bought 2 kits from AF-Hobby yesterday...3rd gunpla info campaign cards are given smile.gif

By the way, not necessary that the box must have sticker, mine don't have. I believe HG, MG or RG kits from either the Age, Unicorn or Seed line will have the lucky draw cards given.

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Aug 12 2012, 08:54 PM
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Aug 12 2012, 08:52 PM)
Just for info, bought 2 kits from AF-Hobby yesterday...3rd gunpla info campaign cards are given  smile.gif
AF hobby is always the fastest tongue.gif
Agito666
post Aug 12 2012, 08:55 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 12 2012, 05:50 PM)
This is not my work, but it was linked in another forum I go to and I thought it might cheer this thread up a bit:

Bring on the jokes.  biggrin.gif
1) hancur la puasa kita. (not me)
2) must be GN core whistling.gif

D-y
post Aug 12 2012, 08:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 12 2012, 08:54 PM)
AF hobby is always the fastest tongue.gif
last time I check with AF Hobby they say they dont provide the stickers because their stock is not from litt tak & now they do? doh.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 12 2012, 08:59 PM)
last time I check with AF Hobby they say they dont provide the stickers because their stock is not from litt tak & now they do? doh.gif
they cannot "not provide" since it's not provided by them doh.gif it's "provided" by Bandai themselves doh.gif
as i said it depends on stock, i believe
General_Nic
post Aug 12 2012, 09:10 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 12 2012, 06:40 PM)
yeah, not even Double X has HGAW kit yet sad.gif
D-y
post Aug 12 2012, 09:14 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 12 2012, 09:00 PM)
they cannot "not provide" since it's not provided by them doh.gif it's "provided" by Bandai themselves doh.gif
as i said it depends on stock, i believe
laugh.gif I've given up already. Already bought the kit I wanted & no more money already since poisoned into 3 different collectibles at the same time. guess not my luck again this time whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 12 2012, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 12 2012, 09:10 PM)
yeah, not even Double X has HGAW kit yet  sad.gif
this one saddens me sad.gif i really want a HGAW Double X.. even a HG is quite alright already.. but an MG would make me very very happy laugh.gif
or one of the RGs in the line up? brows.gif

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 12 2012, 09:14 PM)
laugh.gif I've given up already. Already bought the kit I wanted & no more money already since poisoned into 3 different collectibles at the same time. guess not my luck again this time whistling.gif
haha, aim for the SDs tongue.gif they have campaign cards too
D-y
post Aug 12 2012, 09:19 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 12 2012, 09:16 PM)
haha, aim for the SDs tongue.gif they have campaign cards too
already bought the legend musha but still no card. Mybe later when I get legend knight tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:07 PM