QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Aug 25 2012, 10:00 AM)
still doesn't justified the 2000 yen hike from the old Nu. Sure it may hav rg styling n detailing, but like i said its an old idea (90s kit hav such details as well just much much more crude in execution) tey'll done it b4 so minimal additional cost in RnD . Scribling some new panel lines is easy, especially if u r a multi-billion dollar company with multi-million dollar machine doing it for u. Tey may increase the price abit from the color separation but not by 2000 yen, if u c the manual book on the page which state the price of replacement runner, most r just 200-300 yen (other then A-runner and special runner) so having color separation runner doesnt cost that much. Also dun forget the old Nu hav diecast parts, without that it'll cost much less then 5000 yen so for all intent and purposes we're comparing a 7xxx yen kit to a 4xxx yen kit. Where does those money spend on?
i'll still stand by my prediction that the price is more towards
1. special effect parts
2. special display base
3. the name Katoki
I can add a few more possible reasons for the price hike:
-
light up feature (Bandai would love to milk their LED, n with Nu's size, it's possible)
-
more diecast parts (old Nu only the ankles & hip joint are diecast, maybe this will have shoulder & waist in diecast, since if it has the articulation of new MGs, normal waist joint would bend under the weight of the fin funnels)
-
chrome pistons (possible, since Nu is famous for its hydraulic pistons, especially at the knee
-
crazy amount of decals (with Katoki, it's possible)
-
HWS parts (they can add it in like what they do with MG Duel)
- this may sound ridiculous, but we'll nvr know until it's out,
double number of fin funnelsQUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 25 2012, 12:57 PM)
Nu gundam is amazing, but i could never love those shoulders.. they're huge and disproportionate.. other than that, looking really good
it's muscular
QUOTE(leejok2003 @ Aug 25 2012, 05:20 PM)
master gundam hyper mode and rx78-3 still have alot in the warehouse. added hyaku white hg
white Hyaku Shiki how much?
This post has been edited by General_Nic: Aug 25 2012, 07:08 PM