waikin_31
post Sep 7 2012, 11:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 7 2012, 10:53 PM)
let me assemble oneee... just one sad.gif haha.. i feel so jealous sad.gif
damn i want that red frame so badly sad.gif
Hmm...maybe simpan money for 2 campaigns...can get one yourself?

I think now is RM650?

Added on September 7, 2012, 11:17 pmYah...just now i took a sneak peak on the wing zero custom pearl...Hmmm...the white on some parts is pretty weird...and the waist part is made of rubber???

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Sep 7 2012, 11:18 PM
waikin_31
post Sep 7 2012, 11:34 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 7 2012, 11:21 PM)
Around that price, but do your Red Frame come with the limit edition part ? since i pretty sure the Wing Zero pearl edition is hard to find....

that the pearl edition for ya which come with sort of metallic/ transparent white that replace solid white on the normal edition

Anyway this now truly Full Armor Unicorn.  notworthy.gif

More
I dun think mine is the limited...havent really check inside. Just glance through. No clear parts and stand for the Gerbera straight. It comes with a comic booklet though.

Maybe i post a video of the gigantic GN drives later. It comes with 4 batteries. Should be fun...

Out of the 6, Strike Freedom is the heaviest box due to th Dragoon system of course....suprisingly, Red Frame is pretty light...probably because of the lack of any backpack.

Added on September 7, 2012, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(onnylam @ Sep 7 2012, 11:32 PM)
What are my boxes doing at your place huh???

OK, just kidding, congrats man, for the great big win smile.gif
And that's just with one box of MG, you know how long I need to save up just to get all of them?
You might not believe this, those 6, are exactly the ones that I have....except the Wing Pearl, I only have the normal one tongue.gif
Alert alert...Tycoon detected. Tycoon detected.

Haha...Thanks and greetings.

You should spam some of your builds here more often! :-)

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Sep 7 2012, 11:39 PM
waikin_31
post Sep 7 2012, 11:41 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(wata @ Sep 7 2012, 11:26 PM)
OMG !  drool.gif  jealous jealous brows.gif

CONGRATULATIONS !  thumbup.gif
Thanx! Even the Litt Tak guy who sees these toys everyday also jeaolous...hehe. So i dun blame you.
waikin_31
post Sep 7 2012, 11:46 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Sep 7 2012, 11:43 PM)
wish i can get it too... even just the box are enough to impress me... congratulation lo.. hahha so lucky..
Ya...even the box is a masterpiece, especially Red Frame. I found something interesting...later i post the photo.

The boxes can be display pieces too!
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 12:13 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 8 2012, 12:07 AM)
My god those panel lines. It already bad dealing panel lines on my METEOR, This is just too much.  rclxub.gif
That's probably the first and last kit the modeler did? unsure.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:31 am
QUOTE(wata @ Sep 7 2012, 11:47 PM)
haha..coz Litt Tak guy can see cant assamble it. sure will get jealous  brows.gif
Ya...i see your point sweat.gif ..constipate like that shocking.gif

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:58 am
QUOTE(gaianeo @ Sep 7 2012, 11:47 PM)
cool.. share it.. share it

Here's what i mean...

I don't see last time when strolling around hobby shops because this is on the top side of the box where the holder is and they normally put the PGs on top.

You saw some detail on the black part of the box?

Close-up view in spoiler below...

For this BANDAI, read my sig, you PANDAI...this is not necessary but all the details being put into the box is well worth the praise. Thumbs up thumbup.gif

More...other items that i think worth noting just for fun icon_rolleyes.gif

And it comes with a different box art on each side...which i think is quite cool?

Yes, the Red Frame comes with a "75mm Automatic multi-barrel CIWS(close-in weapon system) "Igelstelung"...
WTF...is this German shit? rclxub.gif a.k.a. plastic

Yup, epic written gundam name written in embossed shiny red shit...sexy!#$@~!~~!

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Sep 8 2012, 01:06 AM
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 01:17 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Vesher @ Sep 8 2012, 01:07 AM)
^ the wording on the PG astray box is kiku ichimonji i believe. google it  laugh.gif
Okay...verified. Name of the bling bling sword...Seed Astray stuff

waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 01:45 AM

132 posts

Taking a look at PG Skygrasper + Aile Striker...

Look at the details of the rotor...

waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 02:12 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 8 2012, 01:58 AM)
all this while i assume PG Wing ZC, RX-78-2, Zaku, Strike & ARF are having similar size box
didnt know ARF's box was much bigger, n PG WZC's surprisingly slightly bigger than Strike's  hmm.gif
Yup...Strike Gundam's box is a tad smaller than what i expected.

Packaging wise, I think PG 00 Raiser wins cause there are 2 boxes inside and the GN drives are placed separately and obviously on top once you open and slide the boxes from top... Strike Freedom being a newer release seems to reverse back to conventional packing method, side pull out style..

However, esthetically, the art box of PG Red Frame wins all the way...it basically screams "BUY ME or I'LL SMACK YOU"
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 08:15 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Sep 8 2012, 02:50 AM)
the first batch premiums (Tiger Pierce, katana stand, acrylic base, etc.) for PG Astray Red Frame comes in a separate box, not included inside the PG box itself

also, the pearl coated PG Wing values about RM1k sweat.gif
that's the thing that separates you and them; they only see, not owned brows.gif
that is the head-mounted mini gun, and if not mistaken lots (if not all) of MS from Seed series have this as one of the standard armaments.
Nothing good like some early Lowyat forum posting...good morning guys!

Check, no...no premiums included smile.gif Cool meter? Still high!

Huh? The Pearl mirror one that expensive, sure? Probably i'll sell it drool.gif Coz not too favorable of the pearly look... Like the whole kit add hair shampoo. You know the texture and gloss you see on shampoo? Exactly...

Only the blue looked nice with the pearl mirror effect.

By the way, what unboxing you guys want to see next? Come request nod.gif

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Sep 8 2012, 08:16 AM
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 09:39 AM

132 posts

Okay, this took longer than normal...too many freakin' distraction goin on, if you know what i mean brows.gif

Posing this guy is a breeze after the RG experience...No parts falling off, all are super tight!

I could not find an angel where this guy does not look nice! Very photogenic... Has a very General look to it, probably due to the big sharp shoulders and red flaps thumbup.gif I have not even completed the panel lines yet, weapon and the backpack!

For goodness sake, fellow forumers...please go get this! This HG kit is awesome...

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Sep 8 2012, 09:49 AM
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 09:59 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Sep 8 2012, 09:53 AM)
how much does it cost? buy it can get the ticket for 3rd glupla campain right??
It's around RM60-65 now...

No, officially, for HG line Age kits, only the recent releases like Dark Hound and FX have the 3rd campaign ticket. Of course the other newer AGs and MGs like AGE-2 have too.

As what i have posted on my other earlier post, some shop might give ticket too.

Added on September 8, 2012, 10:01 amTry ask AF or JS.

I got mine during LT warehouse sale, give no shit...

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Sep 8 2012, 10:01 AM
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 10:43 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Sep 8 2012, 10:05 AM)
okok.. hahha after seeing your 6PG make me so wanted to participate in this campain.. hope at least can get something.. hahhahah
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 8 2012, 10:14 AM)
agreed, after seeing you win the 6 PGs i think a lot of us will feel like participating.. haha.. good luck to all icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup...good luck to all! Still has 1 month plus to go though...

Hell yeah, i'm gonna buy some pamelo leaves and sapu these ticket kaw kaw...ONG ONG notworthy.gif

And come to think of it, remember i was saying the MG Duel is the winning kit?

That kit has 2 instructions booklet in it shakehead.gif , duplicate copies which i thought was kinda weird when i unbox it last time. Have any of you guys had that before? Or maybe it is just coincidence, or i'm thinking too much ba..

Is that some sort of "SIGN"? Hmmm...something for me to keep pondering for the rest of the day hmm.gif
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 11:29 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Sep 8 2012, 11:06 AM)
yes it is. you can check here and here brows.gif

but I don't think anybody would buy it if you put up the retail price. give it a 50% discount, sure there's gonna be people interested whistling.gif
Good...wait for my sales thread!
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 11:33 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Sep 8 2012, 11:28 AM)
i found something cool at gunplay expo singapore

Yeah...new PG releases...Do you have photos of them without the "armor" on?
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 11:47 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 8 2012, 11:31 AM)
Still much more worth it than the 1/144 Dendrobium.  tongue.gif

but for me i prefer if that pearl coating are only on the wings which much more eye pleasing than the whole body been coated.
I will post some photos later....show you the color difference...

waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 12:10 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Sep 8 2012, 12:06 PM)
but i feel this unicorn is "nicer" lo..... rclxm9.gif
more

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:08 pmto all who miss this

Added on September 8, 2012, 12:09 pmand i cod with seller that day

What's your haul?
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 12:19 PM

132 posts

That pro shop rx-78-2 ver 2.0...the internal skeleton is painted or those are decal?..i notice the leg photo on the box...

waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 01:14 PM

132 posts

Hmmm...should i put up a new poll thread for the fellow forumers to vote which PG unboxing to do next?

Just to spice things up a little...

Let me know guys if you are interested to vote than i'll start one later smile.gif

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Sep 8 2012, 01:15 PM
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 01:41 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(wata @ Sep 8 2012, 01:33 PM)
im INTERESTED !!  drool.gif

are u able to slp last nite ?  brows.gif
Well, i did but late...now fukken sleepy waiting at service centre.

Hmmm...looks like not many people interested la...later i edit my sig to promote...
waikin_31
post Sep 8 2012, 03:02 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Sep 8 2012, 02:34 PM)
I more interested on Wing Zero.  laugh.gif

Also busy detailing my tank.  whistling.gif

For those who enter the GB, it finally release on Sep issue

Tank progress photo please smile.gif

Can post the magazine photo of the GB? Hmmm...lowyat.net on the cover? What is that particular article about?

Added on September 8, 2012, 3:08 pmIf Dengeki Hobby sees this, another OYW like Samsung vs. Apple?

Added on September 8, 2012, 6:52 pmWow...too sunyi sepi...

Spam some AGE stuff after some progress

Natural lightning is good today so can't resist smile.gif

What you guys think?

Focus IN

Focus OUT

Light pipping? whistling.gif