Good service from dopod. I sent my 818pro to repair the speaker and finished repair at the same day.
Not bad!Not Bad!
:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
May 21 2006, 02:35 PM
144 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Good service from dopod. I sent my 818pro to repair the speaker and finished repair at the same day.
Not bad!Not Bad! |
Jan 6 2007, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(chypher @ Jan 4 2007, 09:02 PM) They have changed to a better quality speaker since nov 06 for 818pro according to SIS. I went to Dopod to repair my speaker last week. They told me so. But i feel nothing difference. Voice quality also same.. still no confident in setting maximum volume... I also changed the screen (Dopod service are so GOOD! Big thumb up for them). Although they didn't said anything but i feel it has a better quality. Very sensitive and responsive. Unlike before repair. This post has been edited by whyhon: Jan 6 2007, 01:06 PM |
Jan 12 2007, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(AzamKB @ Jan 11 2007, 11:07 PM) Did not go to KL. Plan was postponed until further notice. From the comments people made in this forum, it sounds to that dopod 818pro has a lot of problems on its trail..... convince me, please, that this is worth parting with RM1688. I have many fears, especially with electronic gadgets. TIA I brought it at RM2688 one year ago until now not regret. At RM1688, it worth buying. Highly recommended! (Assume you don't want 3G) |
Jan 16 2007, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(JET @ Jan 16 2007, 09:40 AM) I'm using Kinstone 2G 50x SD Card. Many people claim that 818Pro not utilize the speed of the SD Card818Pro only support/utilize the lowest speed of the SD Card. It's useless to use high speed on it. You won't feel the difference when executing program at the card but you'll feel the speed difference when you trying to copy or moving file between internal memory and card. Try to move a 10MB file from internal memory to card with different speed and see. |
Jan 23 2007, 09:13 AM
Dopod service are good.
Complain screen problem > changed screen Complain speaker problem > changed whole speaker... They even have 1 to 1 change policy. I remember during collecting my set after repair, i over heard the worker there calling their customer saying that their management has agreed to change you a brand new set, please bring complete box of your previous phone. |
Jan 26 2007, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 26 2007, 09:12 AM) I heard that there's an internal release of new firmware that activates the built in GPS module... is it true? I believe that firmware is for Dopod D810. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=291036 |
Jan 31 2007, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(kuokyeow @ Jan 30 2007, 08:31 PM) to perform a hard reset; The manual are not so clear actually;PRESS and hold the CAMERA ans Comm Manager buttons, and at the same time, use the stylus to press the RESET button at the bottom of your device. WARNING! always turn off your device before performing a hard reset. your device will be set back to factory default settings. To hard reset, it should be; PRESS and hold the CAMERA ans Comm Manager buttons, and at the same time, use the stylus to press the RESET button at the bottom of your device. > wait for 5 sec > you will see a black screen telling you to press send to hard reset > press green button (call button) This post has been edited by whyhon: Jan 31 2007, 08:37 AM |
Feb 2 2007, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(hedgehog @ Jan 26 2007, 09:02 PM) Question: PhoneAlarm can do this..Is there any way to make the notification (for SMS) repeat itself like on many mobile phones? My 818 only beep once and that's it although the light on the pda blinks in amber, but who looks at their pda all the time right? A repeated beep would be nice to remind that there are unread SMSes. Thank you. This post has been edited by whyhon: Feb 2 2007, 01:17 PM |
Mar 9 2007, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Mar 9 2007, 05:52 PM) i have my dopod 818pro for 1 year 2 months. no problems like speaker etc. of course sometimes the s/w hang need to soft reset, never needed to do a hard reset. This is because u r lucky. Although i'm quite satisfy with my 818pro, i do have speaker problem. They claim changed to a better quality speaker. Until now, no problem.....dunno why people keep getting these problems Err.....touch wood... |
May 22 2007, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(dinodegil @ May 21 2007, 08:08 PM) You must install 3rd party software..http://electricpocket.com/products/ringo-mobile.html |
May 24 2007, 10:14 AM
May 25 2007, 01:07 PM
May 25 2007, 02:47 PM
file not found for both link.
Sep 4 2007, 10:48 AM
it happen when we load too much auto start-up software. Try to keep it awake by pressing any button after soft reset.
If can't then Hard reset it. QUOTE(firdhaus_m @ Sep 4 2007, 09:20 AM) hi i'm a newbie here and i have been using 818 pro for the last few months. my phone just went haywire last night. it went off by itself and it cannot restart although push the reset button. the screen went blank. this morning i tried restarting again but it stuck at the WM5 splash screen. there's a msg pop says "booting in normal mode..." and it is still stuck. can someone please help me? |
Oct 9 2007, 10:11 AM
Patch for Resolving Time Setting Loss Problem(for model 838、C800、D600)
After removing and then reinserting the battery in certain devices that run Windows Mobile 5 or earlier version, the time setting is lost and reverts back to the factory default setting. If you encountered this problem, please download this patch and install it on your device to fix the problem. http://www.dopodasia.com/Dopod_en/members/others.aspx I tried on my Dopod 818pro. It works too! |
Nov 1 2007, 11:37 AM
i got this rom from HTC club.
Can anyone comfirm it a newer ROM or else? ![]() |
Dec 13 2007, 08:36 AM
Is there anyone able to downgrade WM6 to dopod 818pro original rom?
Feb 12 2008, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Feb 12 2008, 01:39 PM) wana ask sifus here.i'm using 818pro,with slow sd card,2gb which i bought rm50 last year.nw i felt access the software quite lag,especially when i'm using japanese dictionary.so,just wana know,if i change to a high speed sd card,will my dopod become faster?coz i cant take it anymore,thought about get nu dopod. Higher speed card will not make your software to load faster. It only make you copy or move files faster. This is only my experience. Others might have different opinions. |
Mar 11 2008, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(nles @ Mar 11 2008, 08:09 AM) ARghh my dopod just gone down. Here is your solutionI recall there's similiar case before, I plug in the handsfree and after I remove it, The dopod still in handsfree mode. Now I'm force to use the handsfree. Motherboard spoiled already? Warranty over have to pay $$ already, sad. Any idea how to fix it? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...&highlight=jack |
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 AM |