:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

name
post Aug 11 2007, 11:14 PM

1,014 posts

adeh..
my dopod 818 pro oso hang on boot sad.gif
now claim for warranty..
if need to pay..
i better die soon ~

Added on August 11, 2007, 11:48 pm

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:54 ami have a brick...
service center claims that my mobo got problem..
cost to replace it, RM930
rather get new one....
abg
apa sintorm yang buatkna you yer mobo ader problem?
boleh kasi tahu?
saya yer Dopod 818 Pro hang kat boot
lepas flash 4.0.0.6 ke yang lain
tak ingat ..
time tu dah gelabah sangat.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by name: Aug 11 2007, 11:48 PM
name
post Aug 12 2007, 07:58 AM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 12 2007, 12:30 AM)
flash to 4.0.0.06? is that HTC Touch f/w, 3rd party f/w or standard 818 pro f/w?
i install all..
ader yang jadi..
tapi stuck at Align Screen
reflash again ..
stuck at bootscreen

i reflash with many other rom..
coz risau abis..

name
post Aug 14 2007, 04:28 PM

1,014 posts

now my phone was stuck on boot..
i couldnt do anything..
when i flashed it with HTC touch 4.0.0.0.6
and many more..
it stuck at Align Center..boot Screen ~
sent to SiS
and they said that.. cannot claim sad.gif
so now..
someone here care to share how to setup it back to normal WM5 ?
if make it local shop..
how much is the charge?
i follow step from xda-developer .. but go to Align Center sad.gif

thx a lot if someone can help me.

This post has been edited by name: Aug 14 2007, 07:50 PM
name
post Aug 14 2007, 10:41 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 14 2007, 09:57 PM)
omg. name. your unit so new and now warranty void? sweat.gif
ya lor sad.gif
they said "illegal OS"
erk
need to pay RM100

whatdaa..

goint to cry so soon ~

i ask them to just send to me back..

i try to search other alternative..

that;s why i ask in here sad.gif

This post has been edited by name: Aug 14 2007, 10:43 PM
name
post Aug 15 2007, 12:29 AM

1,014 posts

But, Your prophet is G3 or G4 and before it crashed, what IPL/SPL and Radio ROM u using ?
if u did flash to 3.08 like i saw in that list, u may have bricked your prophet...

mine is G4 .. . 0001

OMG!!!
meaning?
where to find ORi Dopod's ROM?
waduh... guwe mati ni sad.gif ..
local shop cannot help me to settle it?
adeh..

This post has been edited by name: Aug 15 2007, 12:31 AM
name
post Aug 15 2007, 05:47 AM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 15 2007, 01:21 AM)
what is your current ipl/spl ?

if not mistaken, original dopod 818pro comes with ipl/spl 2.15
that is what the original Dopod ROm will support..

if your ipl or spl is higher than 2.15, u won't be able to flash dopod's rom.. higher number wins... local shop cannot do anything..

right now my phone stuck in bootloader.. i can flash ROMs but it doesn't boot... i'm waiting for jester at xda-dev to come up with his gold card solution.. hopefully that will work...
after flash it.. to many rom..
it turns to ...
paiseh..
i cant remember
but it is no longer 2.15 sad.gif

name
post Aug 15 2007, 07:38 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 15 2007, 06:05 PM)
enter bootloader la....
got say wwan maaaaaaaa
camera button + reset button
i know i know..
but the unit now.. at SiS sad.gif
waiting for it to arrive ...

name
post Aug 15 2007, 10:42 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 15 2007, 08:21 PM)
u haven't collected it back yet ?
if i were u, rather spend RM100 for them to restore it...
at least much better than my case....

yours considered minor
adeh..
i just decline their service sad.gif...

tengok mcm mana esok i try call them..

name
post Aug 22 2007, 06:21 AM

1,014 posts

MoNny..
just got my Dopod 818 Pro..
and i have same problem like you sad.gif
the guy that manage my dopod 818 pro.. told me..
that the cost of fixing it.. is Rm930 ..
not Rm100 that i mentioned a week ago sad.gif..

so?
have u found the solution?

name
post Aug 22 2007, 08:39 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(cabi11 @ Aug 22 2007, 04:20 PM)
What is actually your problem? Maybe i can try to help, if i can.
PM me ok.
i installed ..
a list of ROM..
u can find out at 2pages earlier..

now got my handphone back..
waiting for MoNny now~
name
post Aug 23 2007, 03:27 PM

1,014 posts

[quote=cabi11,Aug 23 2007, 08:43 AM]
a list of ROM..