:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

karhoe
post Aug 8 2007, 05:01 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Aug 7 2007, 09:54 PM)
my dopod is dead
its stuck at the bootloader screen...
now i can still flash one or 2 NVID Roms, but after the RUU on my computer tells me its finish, my PDA just reboots and goes back to the bootloader..

looks like have to pay dopod service center a visit..
one look i'm sure they know i play flash liao...

wonder worst case to change the ROM chip how much would that cost
Nah, its alright, you got bootloader, you are save, I think you need to format BINFS

Added on August 8, 2007, 5:03 pmPlease read more from xda-developers forum
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=310452

Well, my friend bricked his Dopod 577w, went back to Glenmarie, and they didn't even know he SuperCID biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by karhoe: Aug 8 2007, 05:17 PM
karhoe
post Aug 15 2007, 05:52 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Aug 15 2007, 03:33 PM)
anyone selling their dopod 818pro? i looking for 1 actually smile.gif
Few people selling at garage there, can find easily
karhoe
post Aug 30 2007, 01:11 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 30 2007, 12:51 AM)
haha... don't know. i personally don't own an 818pro. but as far as i know, the wm6 rom for 818pro available on the internet were all unofficial. flashing those roms will void warranty.

however, i heard alot of positive remarks for the wm6 over wm5 (faster, better looking interface, "software based - touch-flo" etc)

for more info, u shld check out xda-developers forum!

PS: i personally don't recommend flashing unofficial roms.
Those cookers can cook better ROM than HTC, I trust them, just that they are not full time ROM developers, HTC got many ppl working on one single ROM, they also got internal BETA one, now the PDA-viet ROM is quite stable edi
karhoe
post Aug 30 2007, 01:23 PM

6,238 posts

Hey guys, I just got an 818 pro, may I know my dopod is G3 or G4?

IPL 2.15
SPL 2.15.000
GSM 02.19.21
OS 2.15.1327

Added on August 30, 2007, 3:14 pmNvm, already flashed, works like charm,

This post has been edited by karhoe: Aug 30 2007, 03:14 PM
karhoe
post Aug 30 2007, 06:12 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(zonlee @ Aug 30 2007, 05:17 PM)
how to flash ?
give me some guide

is it running stable ??

Added on August 30, 2007, 5:34 pmwho know the infrared remotecontrol software ?
i found from http://www.wincesoft.de/html/remotecontrol_ii.html

that cannot use on mine

got others ?
If you want the Touch ROM, just download 2 files, the PDA_Temp and Touch ROM, then install Temp and then install the second one , simple as that.

sad to say, OMAP processor cant handle remote control software
karhoe
post Aug 30 2007, 06:40 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(boringpig @ Aug 30 2007, 06:17 PM)
after PV_Temp has finished and your device rebooted, remember not to sync your device with ActiveSync.. just click [Cancel] and then run PV_4.0.0.0.6_Touch\Upgrade_ROM.bat

just a personal experience.. while the upgrade_rom.bat is running.. do not touch your device's screen (u'll see a "SUCCESS" message) or exit from that MS-DOS window on your PC.

i flashed mine for second time.. sweat.gif
Flashing the Touch ROM took so long, my hand so gatal , but I decided to go for a drink, came back , and im flipping the 3d cube around
karhoe
post Sep 5 2007, 04:29 PM

6,238 posts

I found this Flash SMS software which was specially made for HTC TyTN aka 838p, not sure if it works on 818p

You might want to try it

http://www.stickler.de/downloads/FlashSMS.CAB

FlashSMS is an easy-to-use software to send flash SMS messages right from your windows mobile powered smartphone (WM5 or better required). Flash SMS messages are equal to normal SMS messages except that they appear directly on the mobile display without selecting the message after receiving it. Sometimes Flash SMS messages are displayed in a fancy way f.ex. automatically scrolling on the mobile screen or similar effects.

Target mobile phone numbers can be directly taken from the Pocket-Outlook addressbook. Note: the target phone number must be entered in international format (see screenshot).

The Software has been tested on a HTC TyTN smartphone. There is no guarantee for any functionality. The author takes no responsibilty for any damage or cost caused by the usage of this software.

In other word, when you request for balance via *126# , etc, you get a flash SMS, this is what it does, please let me know if it works
karhoe
post Sep 9 2007, 12:03 PM

6,238 posts

Get a nbk editor tool and change the version number, not sure how its done in Hermes,

But for my Tornado, there is an nbf tool, where I can cheat the updater by specifying a high number,

or I can format the entire OS partition and flash the bin file in
karhoe
post Sep 14 2007, 03:24 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Sep 14 2007, 12:10 PM)
the one on top the reception thingy?? tthat's basically the reception symbol.if there's a line,the bars will appear...if got no line, there will be and x on it.
Wow, didnt know that, in smartphone, triangle means roaming
karhoe
post Sep 14 2007, 06:21 PM

6,238 posts

What's the difference Touch VII with the one from PDA Viet 4.0.0.6b ?
karhoe
post Sep 22 2007, 05:27 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Sep 22 2007, 04:21 PM)
just search for it on microsoft website & install. usually its an exe file, just run it on ur pc
I thought WM6 comes with NET CF2, what else you need to install ?

QUOTE(blade88 @ Sep 22 2007, 05:02 PM)
how to upgrade dopod 818 to wm6 touch flo??pls help
First, verify whether your phone is G3 or G4, then flash the WM5 native AKU2 ROM which comes with the TouchFlo package. After that, flash the PDA Viet Touch Flo ROM

This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 22 2007, 05:27 PM
karhoe
post Sep 24 2007, 12:43 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(kurt @ Sep 23 2007, 07:00 PM)
Oh, thanks...but how can I modify my registries? I need to connect it to my labtop then run?  blush.gif
There is a software called Mobile Registry Editor. It is a registry editor, BUT, it is desktop based.
karhoe
post Sep 24 2007, 01:44 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Sep 24 2007, 03:36 AM)
Hi Karhoe,
Mobile Registry Editor will not work with devices running WM5 and above. Instead, u'll have to use CeRegEditor.

Editing registries through a PC is recommended as u'll feel more organised in a way. Don't need to fight for screen space
Sure anot? It even work with WM6 on my Dopod 577w eh

Added on September 24, 2007, 1:45 pmOn a separate note, I dont suggest PHM Recorder, you cannot save some registry changes. It is a little buggy.

This post has been edited by karhoe: Sep 24 2007, 01:45 PM
karhoe
post Oct 31 2007, 09:55 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Oct 31 2007, 07:55 PM)
want to ask.. is there any ways to get dopod casing ah? my case scratch badly, wan change another 1..
I dont think theres any 3rd party casing, you must get all from HTC, and its freaking expensive + they charge you workmanship, because they do not want you to change the casing yourself and void the warranty

0.0398sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:05 PM