:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
Jun 22 2006, 08:48 PM
711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jay Bee |
i think he means that he normally uses the vibration of the phone to pick up calls rather than the ringing tone becoz its too soft..and he wanna know whether the weak vibration and soft sound is caused by the weak battery? Hope I'm right
Jun 29 2006, 12:28 PM
wondering u guys know of any s/w that can type sms easily?using the stylus and point on the small display keyboard is damn tiring
Aug 24 2006, 09:48 AM
i tot sms tone is transfer the wav file into the windows folder?
Sep 1 2006, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 1 2006, 01:54 AM) its normal after u installed spb pocketplus IIANM..that is the battery indicator. if u dowan it u can go inside the spb pocketplus settings there to untick the Taskbar Battery Indicator.. |
Sep 1 2006, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 1 2006, 10:46 AM) and another thing.. the manual does not show much about Wi-Fi connections It shows connection available but ru actually connected to it?If ur connected it should says "Connected" rather than "Available"... last nite after going around the settings, i managed to connect to my own wi-fi and browsed the internet.. then in the morning when i tried to connect again.. it showed the connection is available but when i wanted to browse internet.. it tells me no connection.. QUOTE EDIT: About the pouch.. the leather - lifetime warranty, the joint (stitching part) - forgot 1 year or 5 years warranty.. i think the belt clip joint also got warranty.. they tagged it at RM129.. The leather pouch looks nice..but i find it kinda annoying if i have to flip the front cover up to take a call though...unless i'm using it purely as a PDA rather than a PDA Phone.. |
Sep 2 2006, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 1 2006, 02:58 PM) i chose to get that pouch because i'm kinda a clumsy person, i tend to drop things.. i have gazillion of scratches on my mobile phones due to drops.. this pouch is kinda thick, the salesperson did "warned" me about that.. but in case it slipped through my hand, the impact won't be too much, i guess.. Ooo..icic..like that better get that pouch since its thick enuf to prevent from any heavy impact if its dropped.. I noticed ur 818Pro the button is colored one..am i right?I tot latest one shd be not colored one.. |
Sep 2 2006, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 2 2006, 04:25 PM) hey guys.. sorry to ask.. how to install the programs into my dopod? if its a .cab file jz transfer it into the ppc and then use ur file explorer and click it..it will install it..if .exe then can open in pc...i've downloaded some from this thread and the net (eg. Hitchhiker and Airscanner).. what is the correct way to install it? i run the program in my PC, it said it's not a valid win32 program.. run it in my dopod.. it said it's not a valid PPC program.. thanks! |
Sep 3 2006, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 2 2006, 10:45 PM) okok.. thanks.. uninstall all ur prog at ur ppc side..Click Start-->Settings-->System Tab-->Remove Programsif i want to uninstall, do i uninstall at my PC's side or PPC's? u can actually uninstall using ur pc as well if ur ppc is connected to the pc IIANM... QUOTE one more thing.. anyone mind to teach me how to configure the setting so that i can access wi-fi at hotspot? i guess u can't access the wifi hotspot outside b'coz u din register..when ur connected..go to internet explorer then try to go to some site..it will forward u to the hotspot's website and ask u to register i think..i never use hotspot in Malaysia b4 yet..only used in Australia when studying there..U said u can't connect to ur hse wireless..is ur hse wireless having the network key?if ur wireless has the network key, u hafta put the key in to ur ppc.. |
Sep 4 2006, 12:34 AM
Sep 4 2006, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 4 2006, 01:06 AM) uninstalling some programs.. so u tried hard reset by holding the Camera+Connection+Power Button and poke the soft reset button together?after i poke the little reset button at the bottom.. it's like this.. i can still see the white htc and black dopod splash screen.. after that i gives me a blank white screen.. forever.. then blank black.. even when i pressed the power button. i can only see the splash screens again when i connect the sync cable to my dopod.. then it stays forever white.. but my pc can't detect the device.. is there anyway to reset the whole thing back to factory default? |
Sep 5 2006, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 4 2006, 08:18 AM) thanks~ no sorry.. anyone experience this and how long does it take to fix it at SC? think might be stopping over after work.. hope they dun close 6.. ---------------- EDIT: brought my dopod back to the shop and they helped me to restored back the system.. now up and running.. ermm.. do anyone here know which program that can clean my system.. i noticed there are more and more files created under my device's memory.. |
Sep 6 2006, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 6 2006, 12:33 AM) erm.. i think this had been asked before.. my friend claimed she received the same sms from me, more than twice.. i need to press camera+comm+power+reset button to hard reset? everytime after u send an sms..dun close the mailbox 1st..u need to wait for the "msg sent" notification to appear b4 u can close ur mailbox..or if u installed SPB PocketPlus..go to the pocketplus settings and get into the close button options...go to exceptions tab and add tmail.exe into it.. if u wanna hard reset..u hv to hold the camera+comm+power button and poke the reset button..after poking the reset button keep holding the 3 buttons until some words appear asking whether u wanna hard reset or not |
Sep 6 2006, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(boringpig @ Sep 6 2006, 10:52 AM) the notifications always appear late.. haha, so i tend to close it after i've sent the message.. thanks for the tips! yup that's right... and.. what does this tmail.exe do? sorry, want to reaffirm my action.. 1. program > spb pocketplus actions > spb pocket plus option 2. choose "close button" and click "features" 3. click on "exceptions" tab and click "Add" 4. choose either "Recent Program" or "Browse" (I chose browse) 5. search for this tmail.exe 6. exit correct? by adding the tmail.exe to the exception list..it means that even when u click on the "X" button it doesn't actually close the mailbox but minimised it only..so u can get out of the mailbox after sending ur sms and receive the notification as usual...then u won't hv the prob of frens receiving ur sms twice... |
Sep 6 2006, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(sorcecold @ Sep 6 2006, 07:56 PM) yes ur rite...damn...my phone's back speaker no sound...die... edited: woot..1 minute after posting this msg..checked the phone got sound again.. This post has been edited by cooldreamer: Sep 6 2006, 11:08 PM |
Sep 7 2006, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 6 2006, 11:41 PM) Same thing here. Incoming call ringing tone stop working for 2 days. Tried all settings including soft reset, no avail.........suddently the phone rings today at least u din do hard reset..I went and hard reset it..and after hard reset..at 1st oso not working..so no choice i switch to another phone and turned off this phone..then after few hrs try again..still no sound..then jz now try again..at 1st no sound..then suddenly i clicked on sumthing then got the click sound..then everything ok liao... |
Sep 7 2006, 01:06 AM
Sep 7 2006, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Sep 7 2006, 03:37 AM) btw, anybody using spb diary? been using it for quite a while now, very good today app. hmm..i'm using it too..but i always sync my contacts with microsoft outlook..so its always transfered into the phone.... 1 problem though, i don't have any contacts in my phone, all in my sim, so somehow spb diary doesn't show sim contacts!! anyway around this? |
Sep 7 2006, 10:29 AM
not sure this works or not...but i searched around and found out that u can show sim contacts in phone by editing the registry...
To show SIM contact in your contact Go to:- HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Phone\ShowSIM change the following value to 1 |
Sep 8 2006, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(sorcecold @ Sep 7 2006, 08:50 PM) omg... means that i cant set alots of ringtones? since wav file larger than mp3 ringtones u can put as mp3 oso..and u need to tweak the registry for it to detect ur tones in the memory card...but i dunno whether sms tone can do that or not...but sms tone can use only midi or wav file..and hv to put into windows folder.. |
Sep 8 2006, 12:54 PM
anyone knows how much it takes to fix the speaker?seems like my speaker got prob again...bought it last time when i was overseas...so surely no warranty..
| Change to: | 0.0422sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:48 AM |