:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

cedrichiu
post Oct 10 2006, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(kretederas @ Sep 30 2006, 12:10 AM)
It's normal la my fren... my K750i oso dropped more half price... my 9500 even 70% dropped
I bought my Dopod @ PDA expert on 16/9 with price RM2130 + 1GB SD + Screen protector.

I just wanna to ask GURU, why the device will hang sometime when i am not using for while and it is dim ( mean power saving mode), When I am trying to on by pressing the power button, no response at all. Afterall, I have to soft reset it and it work fines.

cedrichiu
post Oct 19 2006, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Oct 14 2006, 02:34 PM)
where to download registry editor to open up my PDA's registry?
I had downloaded Resco Explorer 2005 and it come with registy editor. I think you can try out this, but make sure you do backup before any attempt. Frankly to say, I myself have not try yet.

Regards,
cedrichiu
post Oct 31 2006, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Oct 30 2006, 03:17 AM)
wow.. looks like PDA expert really give the best to their customer.. and the price also quite low.. i dont know if there's other shop give lower price but compared to seller in LYN, the lowest is RM2.1k.. and i think its w/o any gift..

RM2k got unit + screen protector
RM2.13k got unit + 1GB SD + screen protector..

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

i think i'll get mine at PDA expert too..  rclxm9.gif
btw.. is there any same class pdaphone that can beat 818pro?  whistling.gif

edited:
whats the different between 818 n 818pro? im confused now.. never know there's such 818 model.. i tot 818 is 818pro  sweat.gif
I think price is getting cheap liao with bundled freebies... good news for those new buyer.
cedrichiu
post Nov 3 2006, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 1 2006, 09:30 AM)
I having this problem on my 818pro.

Last nite my 818pro suddenly no sound even play games, listen to music even tapping..!!!

then i restart it, then the sound become normal de..

Do u guy facing this kind of problem ?
I did experience before and have to perform soft reset. It work right after reset. Something is wrong... DUNNO what is it?

cedrichiu
post Dec 8 2006, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 6 2006, 05:56 PM)
Got my dopod 818 pro over the weekend from pda expert the curve

1688 with 1gb card, silicon case and screen protector.

installed spb pocket plus and other s/w yesterday and since then, the machine has hanged 3 times this morning. 

possible culprit - spb pocket plus?  can any1 comment? 
tq
Dear Kuntakinte,

I had installed with all free software by them. that it even slow down my dopod performance , sometimes it hung. I came back to them and they installed Tweak WM5 to my dopod and it seems look better now. But nonetheless, you should always close all unnecessary program in the background, it will let your dopod much performed. Cheers
cedrichiu
post Dec 31 2006, 09:22 AM

does anyone encounter mms sending ok and but fail for receiving mms?

I have installed sbp software such as pocket plus and backup utility for my dopod and ROM version 2.15.13.27 WME with date 3/9/06. Will those actually affect the mms feature for phone?

Please advise
cedrichiu
post Jan 2 2007, 06:56 PM

[quote=boringpig,Dec 31 2006, 05:21 PM]
those will not effect the mms services..
did u do a proper configuration to ur mms?

check my previous post for MMS configuration for 012 (well, if u're using 012)
if not, search this thread for other operator's settings.. i remembered someone posted a 016.. tongue.gif

I had done autoconfig with digi-016 for my type of configuration. But it just i had mms receiving problem, mms sending is OK. Can you shed some lights on the right forum about 016 one? Tq

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2007 to ALL

Regards

cedrichiu
post May 30 2007, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(tonyraj @ May 29 2007, 05:35 PM)
Does anyone know whether SPB backup saves all contacts, emails, sms, etc.?

I have never done a restore before...
Yes, it is quite useful. I had performed few backup and restore few times and it works fine. biggrin.gif
cedrichiu
post Jun 23 2007, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Jun 21 2007, 10:41 AM)
hi,
i jus wana inform that a software called pPod can produce superb sound for our dopod,nice clarity,n also try pocket music for bass.
i use the 2.5 to 3.5 connector,n apply my sony headphone.sound superb.waaayyyy better than the original earpiece.
jus give this information for yall audio kaki.
Hi han..

Where do you introduce us this piece of software? Any available site to recommend?
rolleyes.gif
cedrichiu
post Aug 29 2007, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 27 2007, 01:01 AM)
Zookeeper, I personally do not recommend you doing a WM6 flash as there is a high chance to brick your phone.
Does it mean to upgrade WM6? I called up SIS other day to confirm whether to do so. They suggest not to.
Anybody agree ?

0.0471sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:52 PM