:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
tonyraj
May 30 2007, 04:59 PM
Yo Dudes,
Been reading th eforums on XDA developer and found that there is another ROM available ie. the PDAMobiz one. SO i was just wondering which one is better, the Viet one or the Mobiz one?
tonyraj
May 30 2007, 06:30 PM
What about having a CID locked G4 unit? Is there any way to check to see if my unit is locked or not?
tonyraj
May 30 2007, 08:05 PM
Yo Shakks,
If its not too much trouble, can i also have that torrent file once u r done?
I will PM u my email addr if u need.
Cheers!
Added on May 30, 2007, 8:19 pmYo Shakks,
Cheers!
Added on May 30, 2007, 8:19 pmYo Shakks,
Cheers!
This post has been edited by tonyraj: May 30 2007, 08:19 PM
tonyraj
May 31 2007, 11:36 AM
Wat spb software r u trying to install?
tonyraj
May 31 2007, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(dinodegil @ May 31 2007, 10:34 AM) hi..i want to install SPB into my dopod but when i install that software one msg appear SBP cannot support with my dopod... why ya? As far as I know, if u r installing SPB Pocket Plus, u have to install on internal memory...as opposed to installing on storage card.
tonyraj
May 31 2007, 05:11 PM
Hey uk19xx,
Is ur unit a G3 or G4 model? Does it have to bi CID unlocked?
U sure u are not having ANY problems at all on your unit?
Wat about the battery charging? Does MSN live messenger work? Does GPPRS & MMS work?
This post has been edited by tonyraj: May 31 2007, 05:12 PM
tonyraj
Jun 5 2007, 03:10 AM
Hey Uk19xx & shackss,
Are ur d818pro G3 or G4? Any issues with ur WM6 so far?
Haven't had the time to try yet lar....
tonyraj
Jun 5 2007, 12:44 PM
Wat u mean by buzzer bro?
Added on June 5, 2007, 12:46 pmi heard to change the speaker, its not cheap...
This post has been edited by tonyraj: Jun 5 2007, 12:46 PM
tonyraj
Jun 6 2007, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Jeve @ Jun 5 2007, 11:17 PM) PDAVIET 4.0.0.0.3 is damn fast!!! Much faster than 4.0.0.0.1.. try it out guys, just got mine flashed. But how is the sound quality in the earpiece and external speaker? My fren says still not so good...
tonyraj
Jun 13 2007, 02:10 PM
Does anyone here know if we can make the default My Documents folder point to the My Documents folder on storage card?
If yes, how?
tonyraj
Jun 13 2007, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Jun 13 2007, 04:19 PM) dude... i dono,hahaha... btw,y u wana do that? Because always running out of space on the built-in internal memory...
tonyraj
Jun 14 2007, 09:25 AM
Haiyah Bros...
Now my Active Sync not working properly....can onnect and explore the device from PC but it does not sync.
ANy ideas, anyone?
tonyraj
Jun 14 2007, 11:09 AM
Yup, using Activesync 4.5...
Well, mebbe i can try re-installing activesync then?
This post has been edited by tonyraj: Jun 14 2007, 11:14 AM
tonyraj
Jun 14 2007, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(uk19xx @ Jun 14 2007, 01:13 PM) ya try reinstall actisync should be fine. tq Thanx dude, reinstalling the activesync fixed my problem.
tonyraj
Jun 21 2007, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Jun 21 2007, 10:41 AM) hi, i jus wana inform that a software called pPod can produce superb sound for our dopod,nice clarity,n also try pocket music for bass. i use the 2.5 to 3.5 connector,n apply my sony headphone.sound superb.waaayyyy better than the original earpiece. jus give this information for yall audio kaki. Hey Bro, May I know where u got the 2.5 - 3.5 adapter?
tonyraj
Jun 22 2007, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Jun 22 2007, 10:15 AM) at IT hypermarket sellin for rm9 IT Hypermart in LYP? Wonder if I can find it in Digital Mall, PJ. Thanks anyway.
tonyraj
Jun 25 2007, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(shackks @ Jun 25 2007, 10:33 AM) I wonder the pPod i found on the net is the same as the one hansapkuay were refering to... anywae, for those who wish to use it, itz a freeware and you can dload it from Lifehacker's Download of the day's Blogbtw, my 818 pro often hangs when it on standby mode and the screen is off. i need to take out the battery and reinsert again and on the pda. anyone kena this b4? maybe itz time for PDAViet's 4.0.0.3 firmware edi.. The 4.0.0.4 is out and the Today is kinda HTC Touch style, which, sorry to say, not to my liking. cheers Just wondering about stability... where did u see the 4.0.0.4? This post has been edited by tonyraj: Jun 25 2007, 11:00 AM
tonyraj
Jun 25 2007, 12:25 PM
Ya, i know the data's gone, but how to get back the folder structure? How does the device create these folders the 1st time?