:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

sniper on the roof
post Feb 12 2006, 09:32 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 12 2006, 08:29 AM)
btw ppl, how do u install those softwares for ppc that u've downloaded from the website? huh.gif
If it's an exe file....you need to sync with PC...then run the exe from PC. Automatic will install into ur ppc.

If it's a cab file...just put in ur storage card or ur ppc and click. After installation, the cab file will delete by itself.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 12 2006, 04:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 12 2006, 09:53 AM)

And boy, using 818 pro while driving is really susah and dangerous,  that's why i am not using it as my Main Phone but as a back up.
You're not supposed to drive and call at the first place. But anyway..there's always speed dials and even so...one hand operation is still ok lar. SMS though is a different story.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 14 2006, 11:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Feb 14 2006, 11:45 AM)
I bought the silicone case yesterday but didn't like it after i put it so took it out and leave it a side laugh.gif

Anyway guys, a reminder from me. Don't buy the Capdase Bi-Fold casing for ur Dopod. the holder inside can scratch ur dopod. I tested yesterday during my shopping trip in HK here smile.gif
Told you so right... dom dom just feels so unnatural.

Which color did you get?
sniper on the roof
post Feb 20 2006, 09:46 PM

23,414 posts

Damn...I'm getting intermittent reboot now and then.... 3rd time (that I noticed) since I gotten my 818pro.

Have installed:

Metro
TCPMP
Pocketdict and that's it.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 21 2006, 02:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(asrulz @ Feb 21 2006, 02:18 PM)
I dont know when the hell my Dopod has become "Doood" ..but i'm pretty sure it was labeled "Dopod" when I got the on the first time. I dont do any image editing for this picture.

p/s : this pics was taken using N90 .. so dont hentam says dopod pics no quality.
Hahahha....sounds a lot cooler than dopod though.

Lu beli cetak rompak punya benda kar.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Feb 22 2006, 11:21 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(asrulz @ Feb 22 2006, 11:12 AM)
i've asked DopodAsia about the casing .. they said I can change my casing at SIS ... hmmmm.. want to change the casing or not .. and take the black one... hmmm. sure look nice huh ..
Yeah... Black rocks!!! :lol

Update us on the price as well ok. At the rate i'm going, it's not gonna be long before I calar something on mine as well.

sniper on the roof
post Feb 22 2006, 11:53 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(asrulz @ Feb 22 2006, 11:51 AM)
Looks like O2 has make their move
The curious bit is how are they going to fit the Atom and the Prophet together since they're both similiar.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 22 2006, 03:40 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ Feb 22 2006, 01:15 AM)
Downloaded this software and managed to overclock my dopod, but screw-up with the system, can't detect mobile network and others configuration, ARGH...have to do a hard reset...  mad.gif  vmad.gif those who want to overclock there dopod please becareful... cool.gif
You overclock until wat speed? So power until screw up the system.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 1 2006, 07:46 PM

23,414 posts

Field report:

I'm currently travelling and hence my dopod's being exposed to various conditions like 24hours on a dry flight cabin, sub-zero winter and now tropical like climate

Result:
Instead of the previous dude's "Doood" incident. My Dopod logo has completely came out clean. It's now brandless tongue.gif

Also, besides the usual hang and soft-resets, there was a panic moment when all the contacts (phone and SIM) went MIA!!! Fortunately, ok after soft-reset.

Willl report on winter conditions later during the next 2 weeks
sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2006, 11:43 PM

23,414 posts

FIELD REPORT 2:

Conditions are getting colder here... right now about -4C and last night was around -10C.

I just noticed another strange issue. I was taking pics with the 818Pro a couple nights ago in the cold....basically with the phone being exposed to the freezing cold. The thing was working like normal...snap a pic...snap another pic....occassionally turning off the camera to conserve battery...and a few pics that I recalled taking went missing in the onboard memory!!!
sniper on the roof
post Mar 19 2006, 01:44 AM

23,414 posts

Updated pic of my dopod after its "winter testing"

Notice that the entire "dopod" sign is gone without a trace.

These are some of the weather conditions faced taken with it's own camera.

Finally, self potrait taken using a "holder" for the dopod made from snow

sniper on the roof
post Oct 18 2006, 01:47 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kretederas @ Oct 7 2006, 06:57 AM)
FYI... I did face the same prob where my front speaker not working at all... sent it back to The Brillint n they fix n sent it back to me... the result was.. the speaker still slow n need to check it again.... sad.gif
QUOTE(MattJ @ Oct 11 2006, 09:51 AM)
Dear All,

Need help. My Dopod 818Pro got no sound from speaker. Everything is channeled to bluetooth headset. Even after i soft reset, hard reset and disable bluetooh, still no sound. I do not think it is a speaker problem coz when i use phone can still hear other party, except phone not ringing and music not sounding thru' speaker. Appreciate if anybody can help.Thanks icon_question.gif
QUOTE(kretederas @ Oct 11 2006, 10:33 AM)
Same problem here... sent to SiS b4 n it happened again... I'll send again this Friday...
Same thing with mine..

The speaker break di lar.. first sympthom was the sound pecah when playing MP3 or adjusting volume....then one day suddenly no more sound.

Sent to service centre here in Taipei (Mine's bought in Malaysia but stupid Dopod no international warranty wan)... paid NT900 (almost RM100) to get it repaired in 4 hours.
sniper on the roof
post Oct 8 2007, 03:34 PM

23,414 posts

Sigh... my 818pro totally not overclockable. Anything above 195 as per omapclock.. than the camera got artifact liao.

Anybody got same issue?

0.0623sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:45 AM