:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
lovesick_joe
Mar 5 2006, 11:56 PM

To play safe in plane, better to take out the sim card... What if accident press phone ON then die loo...
Just that dunno air plane got Wifi anot??? I mean in any plane as business class or whatever...
lovesick_joe
Mar 6 2006, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(alkt @ Mar 6 2006, 09:25 AM) dude,our dopod got flight mode 1 lar  I know... that's why i said what if accidently pree it ON...
lovesick_joe
Mar 8 2006, 06:25 PM

Well, today i read Star newspaper, as Dopod comin out more new model...
lovesick_joe
Mar 9 2006, 08:30 PM

mamakap, u got a very nice case... As sometimes my 818 also dun have sound, which i did a soft rest then back to normal.
As is posted online with the rom update... IS it new version a???
lovesick_joe
Mar 10 2006, 01:44 PM

818Pro can suport chinese... Do read abck surely u will find it...
So ALKT,
What kind of acc for 18pro got in HK??? As like case or anything...
lovesick_joe
Mar 12 2006, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(alkt @ Mar 11 2006, 01:19 AM) those leather case,crystal case sure got 1.others i found are batteries and desktop charger  Dear Alkt.... Can post some picture as crystal case??? As i'm looking for one. As how much is selling at HK??? Kind of interested here.... Thank You
lovesick_joe
Mar 14 2006, 05:55 PM

Dear Alkt.... May i know how much is HK selling the crystal case???
As now PDA expert selling the silicon case what colour is it leh??? Is it mean for Dopod 818 or is using O2 mini case???
lovesick_joe
Mar 15 2006, 08:08 PM

Dear AlKt
Thank for your offer... Next time when u in mongkok do check out the price... If possible can show the picture for the leather , silicon and other's?
Thank You
lovesick_joe
Mar 17 2006, 03:33 PM

alkt,
Ur case is nice... Will wait for ur good news with the cystal case...
lovesick_joe
Mar 20 2006, 01:01 AM

mamakap,
Sure anot that's ur car.... If your car, could u please show me some more of ur car picture with 818..???
Thank You
alkt,
Thanks for checking the price for me... As i'm interested with the cystal case... Could you please buy for me... I will pay u back the money...
Report: Today went to PDA expert "The Curve" They did sell 2 type of leather case which is 100% for Dopod818 1st type will be flip up and 2nd will be open like diary. Which also got Silicon case too 100% for 818... Colour is white and black.... Price did not ask...
Too abck dun have cystal case...
lovesick_joe
Mar 20 2006, 04:54 PM

Boringpig,
Now the RSP is still RM2588... As u go to lowyat shop ask will be a better price...
mamakap As in the picture both car also same brand wooo... Will like to see more picture of your car... Thank You... eheheh... How nice if i can have one like yours...
lovesick_joe
Mar 21 2006, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Mar 20 2006, 10:04 PM) and also...... sometimes cannot on program........ i tap screen until stylus almost break........ blardy hell...is this window mobile fault or da blardy slow processor......... I think is because u install some program that making it hang or lag or black out... Do try with hard rest then if the problem still ON, then is hardware problem...
lovesick_joe
Mar 21 2006, 12:27 AM

I brough my 818 at mid valley PDA expert... Which i can said they give good service... Plus friendly too...
lovesick_joe
Mar 23 2006, 12:06 AM

I dun think dopod 818 got under water... Or maybe the device is from oversea which might selling cheaper then here... U could ask the buyer to give u the invoice to prove is brough localy. RM2250 is kind a good price man... Plus all those free gift...
lovesick_joe
Mar 23 2006, 02:58 PM

qintian,
u just play with it... as sometimes might be lag abit... Like trying out he sound as in music and calls, then the cover and bluetooth and wifi...
lovesick_joe
Mar 30 2006, 05:25 PM

Thanks mamakap for infor about the update for speaker software... Which the sound got abit inprovement laa...
May i know what is JAMin ROM ??? Is it a thri party software to upgrade our rom???
lovesick_joe
Apr 4 2006, 12:21 AM

So is they any side effect on our dopod after overclock??? Will it void warrently??? Or can it be safe abck to normal when anything happen?
lovesick_joe
Apr 4 2006, 04:35 PM

calvinteh,
Nice place... May i know where is it aA??? is a eating place or others??
lovesick_joe
Apr 5 2006, 01:14 AM

U just go to www.dopodasia.com then do a register then u will able to donwload the manual
lovesick_joe
Apr 5 2006, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Apr 5 2006, 07:29 AM) it's called nalia cafe at USJ taipan...i didnt know about that place and i accidently bumped to it...place is beautiful though but problem is food not so good hehe Thanks...