:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

hansapkuay
post Jun 1 2007, 12:16 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(~\G.O.D/~ @ Jun 1 2007, 10:56 AM)
so who else switch to wm6 ....
currently mr uk . if tonite i manage to get the file,there'll be 2 wm user smile.gif
hansapkuay
post Jun 1 2007, 03:00 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Jun 1 2007, 12:45 PM)
i'll be on WM6 if my gf and my mum lets me coop inside my room in peace the whole weekend. However, the chances is low, as my gf is fixing up my timetable for tomolo as we speak... sad.gif
man of the house,hahaha.... cool bro.respect... notworthy.gif
hansapkuay
post Jun 1 2007, 10:15 PM

300 posts

err i now try to download the torrent... erm... its not downloadin,jus connecting....
1/6/07 (10.20pm)
hansapkuay
post Jun 3 2007, 03:07 PM

300 posts

is it worth the wait guys? i mean,the official will outperform the vietcong rom?
n one mo thing,viet,russian,its actually the same rite?still wm6?
hansapkuay
post Jun 4 2007, 11:17 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(rtmhg @ Jun 3 2007, 11:52 PM)
I think I wanna buy 818pro.But I which should I choose, G3 or G4 model?As I am going to upgrade the os to WM6 later on.Which is the best?.
both also can upgrade bro

Added on June 4, 2007, 11:20 ami'm usin PDAVIET now.superb
but got one error:
"cannot execute
\windows\TimeWizard.exe"

n i also cant access my contact,i guess its my fault,i try to recover my ol contact using a backup software.maybe my contact already corrupt.
if i hard reset,i still got os"4.0.0 rite?

Added on June 4, 2007, 12:02 pmok,i jus hard reset.all ok.vietnamese rulz

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Jun 4 2007, 12:02 PM
hansapkuay
post Jun 5 2007, 09:48 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Jun 4 2007, 11:58 PM)
sorry but i dun understand ur first question. aniwae, on ur above mater, ignore d message, sometimes certain appz are not for WM5 so they prompt such message. but, normally, d app will work fine.  nod.gif

Guys, me on WM6 edi rclxm9.gif thanx to everyone for their contributions... this message is posted WM6's IE via Wi-Fi...  icon_idea.gif

cheers
cheers mr shack rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 5, 2007, 9:50 am
QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Jun 4 2007, 06:13 PM)
its a brand ... leather pouch i think....

Btw...anybody here tried GBA emulators on Dopod b4?

Which one is the best emulator ya???

Thx in advance
wah,how to play bro? no button? hmm.gif ir keyboard perhaps... hmm.gif

Added on June 5, 2007, 9:54 am
QUOTE(dinodegil @ Jun 5 2007, 08:30 AM)
bro..i'm newbie meh...so worry the bad thing with my Dopod..Actually i'm interesting to try..818 pro now stable with WM6??? how to cheeck whether my dopod G3 or G4..TQ
soft reset.see if ur spl=000,then its g3.if spl=0001,then its g4.

be brave bro.modder slould be brave enough to brick own phone.
damn stable bro,nice interface.

Added on June 5, 2007, 9:55 amoh,for anyone who interested in video encoding,i jus find out ffdshow is the best codec for low processing speed pda.i've tried it,video cun...

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Jun 5 2007, 09:55 AM
hansapkuay
post Jun 5 2007, 11:39 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(vmurali @ Jun 5 2007, 10:25 AM)
I'm encountered a problem with my dopod 818 pro. It always reset while I'm talking. But if I'm talking while in charging, there is no problem. I have done both the soft and hard reset. Anybody can help me to fix this problem?
i tot u buyin o2 mini bro?
try flash firmware bro... but dono can work or not
hansapkuay
post Jun 5 2007, 12:24 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Jun 5 2007, 11:03 AM)
stiill kinda dun like the 818pro sound, ........

is the 810 better ?
try use buzzer bro?
hansapkuay
post Jun 5 2007, 02:25 PM

300 posts

mr shackk,u got info for the buzzer?coz i read once in this forum,u recommend 1 guy to use dopod 838 buzzer?
age of empires,if i'm not mistaken still available in o2 mini v2 forum,got 1 guy host dat file.but dono compatible with wm5 or not...
hansapkuay
post Jun 5 2007, 03:52 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Jun 5 2007, 01:55 PM)
ya wat u mean by buzzer?

better sound? where to change?  how much it cost? can DIY?

I saw some where on the internet ppl put two speaker on their 818pro  rclxub.gif

tq
buzzer is a term for audio upgrade from 3rd party manufacturer bro.just like mr shack sez,its cheap... but for me,i dun quite trust henphone pomen,so,as long as i din found any trusted pomen,i wont do it.
example of sound,erm... i actually heard once b4 in kelantan.its freakin loud,u kno the radio?no matter how loud the volume is,the sound wont pecah rite?its actually same like buzzer.n frankly,i only guess that sound i heard is from a buzzer,(the sound is jus not normal bro...)coz i never ask the guy,n my cousin sez many people at kelantan like to mod their henphone speaker,especially ngange(last time la...)
hansapkuay
post Jun 6 2007, 02:48 PM

300 posts

A2dp? whats dat bro?

hansapkuay
post Jun 6 2007, 04:26 PM

300 posts

so this ad2p,is to enable stereo on bluetooth headset?
hansapkuay
post Jun 8 2007, 09:58 AM

300 posts

err,can post warez link here bro?
hansapkuay
post Jun 13 2007, 10:15 AM

300 posts

dude,people were goin crazy over wm6 vietcong edition.
btw,anyone know got device to switch the 2.5inch to 3.5inch earphone?
the original earphone,sucks,bigtime...
bass sound like tong kosong... make my ear bleed...
hansapkuay
post Jun 13 2007, 04:19 PM

300 posts

dude... i dono,hahaha...
btw,y u wana do that?
hansapkuay
post Jun 14 2007, 09:59 AM

300 posts

try reinstall ur outlook?
hansapkuay
post Jun 19 2007, 04:21 PM

300 posts

last few days i got problem similar to tonyraj.
cant syncro.reinstall outlook n activesync wont do it.
then i try hard reset,now ok,but so mafan one
hansapkuay
post Jun 21 2007, 10:41 AM

300 posts

hi,
i jus wana inform that a software called pPod can produce superb sound for our dopod,nice clarity,n also try pocket music for bass.
i use the 2.5 to 3.5 connector,n apply my sony headphone.sound superb.waaayyyy better than the original earpiece.
jus give this information for yall audio kaki.
hansapkuay
post Jun 22 2007, 10:15 AM

300 posts

at IT hypermarket sellin for rm9
hansapkuay
post Jan 8 2008, 08:39 AM

300 posts

hi,can anyone help me,im using dopod 818pro.i had a *.lit file.how to run this file?what software i need? thanks in advance.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0526sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:55 PM