:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

alkt
post Mar 9 2006, 09:47 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

mamakap,
not sure if HK here got but i'll check again later. today i just go to those hp shops to check battery and desktop charger prices. 1200mAH batt and a desktop charger costs HKD250 liddat smile.gif

ps-both batt and DC are 3rd party brand MOMAX.

This post has been edited by alkt: Mar 9 2006, 09:47 PM
alkt
post Mar 10 2006, 12:57 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

I'll be here til May tongue.gif
alkt
post Mar 11 2006, 01:19 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

those leather case,crystal case sure got 1.others i found are batteries and desktop charger smile.gif
alkt
post Mar 14 2006, 01:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

rm50 for the silicone case is a bit wee expensive. i got it much cheaper here in HK. just to let u guys know smile.gif
alkt
post Mar 14 2006, 05:27 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

dude, i'll be here til May so i can shop b4 i go back smile.gif
alkt
post Mar 15 2006, 08:40 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Mar 14 2006, 05:55 PM)
Dear Alkt....
May i know how much is HK selling the crystal case???

As now PDA expert selling the silicon case what colour is it leh???
Is it mean for Dopod 818 or is using O2 mini case???
i didn't check when i was in mongkok but i'll check again the next time i go. most probably it's less than rm30 smile.gif

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Mar 15 2006, 12:15 AM)
alkt...can help me get a cheap cheap silicon case ah? =)
u sure u want to use silicone case? i didn't use mine already,just like sniper on the roof laugh.gif
alkt
post Mar 15 2006, 03:34 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

bare naked leh, only got screen protector and i'm using the 818 with leather cases smile.gif
alkt
post Mar 16 2006, 06:51 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

here's the leather case that i bought, brand is Momax. it's almost the same as the original pouch but this one uses magnet to close instead of that puny button used by the original pouch. cost me about rm40.

for the crystal case i'll check it out ASAP.

alkt
post Mar 17 2006, 06:31 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ Mar 16 2006, 09:24 PM)
Wow very nice, can get one for me alkt when you return to Malaysia? hehe...
but i'll be back on April 29 woh,can wait? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Mar 17 2006, 01:20 AM)
alkt, is the one that ur using as bulky as the original pouch?

I only dun like the belt clip which makes it bulky. if dun hv the belt clip on the original pouch, i find the size quite ok...
to me not that bulky. i prefer this than the original pouch one becos of the magnet,no need so mafan need to find that puny button to lock it in smile.gif

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Mar 17 2006, 03:33 PM)
alkt,

Ur case is nice...
Will wait for ur good news with the cystal case...
good news for u, i'm heading to Mongkok later so i'll check it out the price smile.gif

alkt
post Mar 19 2006, 08:53 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Mar 17 2006, 03:33 PM)
alkt,
Ur case is nice...
Will wait for ur good news with the cystal case...
i checked already, priced at about HKD80 smile.gif

QUOTE(mamakap @ Mar 17 2006, 07:43 PM)
can.... laugh.gif
QUOTE(Strik3 @ Mar 17 2006, 09:13 PM)
alkt, do u mind putting the pouch that u bought and the original pouch side by side and make a size comparison? Yrs look very decent and if its smaller than original case..i'd like to get one too !
i'll do it when i go back to the room during lunch time, just arrive office laugh.gif

anyway good news for u 2. i might be sending back few of my items like shoe & unwanted clothes using either DHL or HK Post. so if u guys want let me know so that i can go get and pack it together and send back smile.gif
alkt
post Mar 21 2006, 12:58 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

hey guys,
sorry for the late reply,i checked in yesterday but forum was down.

anyway here is the pics of the leather case i bought:

pic 1:
1st and 2nd one is dopod original pouch while my dopod is inside the 3rd pouch which i bought 1.

pic 2:
left is original pouch,right is the pouch i bought.

those interested do send me a PM so i have a record.

mamakap,
bought the leather case for rm40 so do send me a PM if u want smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Mar 21 2006, 12:59 PM

alkt
post Aug 10 2006, 07:56 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

how do i update my ROM besides going to the shop that i bought from? huh.gif