Investment SP Setia EcoHill Semenyih Registration, Semenyih greatest hope

Malaysian_driver
post Nov 20 2012, 04:28 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 20 2012, 04:25 PM)
I also got receive sms.  rclxms.gif
Are they selling the "lot" or the bungalow? What is the indicative price -- after successful bid, found out price is beyond my budget, habis la!
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 20 2012, 11:25 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(ah_fui @ Nov 20 2012, 10:50 PM)
got sms from them too. but not interested in bunglow lot.
Ha ha... Land better, land better...
Malaysian_driver
post Nov 21 2012, 04:18 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 21 2012, 04:17 PM)
wow! Like this sure got lubang lor.
Aiyah...You never see how fat the chicken meh? If no lubang, how to eat until fat fat like peri peri?

Added on November 21, 2012, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 21 2012, 04:15 PM)
10 years later, almost time for my young retirement there
You want to retire in Semenyih? Sure or not -- got lubang in SP, better retire in SEP lar.

This post has been edited by Malaysian_driver: Nov 21 2012, 04:19 PM
Malaysian_driver
post Dec 12 2012, 12:50 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 11 2012, 07:35 PM)
read the main bbb thread - so many crouching t-rexes and hidden crocodiles! tongue.gif

Added on December 11, 2012, 7:42 pm
that is always the case and the challenge itself. the outcome is never the same for everybody. so some will win, some will lose.

rewind to the mid 90s, there was so much cash floating around, incl foreign money. you can make good money with stocks, props, almost anything.

seafoood restaurants, fruit importers, fertilizer traders, massage parlours, pubs, discos - all can make good money.

some people made so much money so easily that they start to believe they were demi-gods becos anything they touch becomes gold.

come 1998, many went bust, u know the rest of the story...

the world is cruel and there is no sure way to make money the easy way. if there is, there won't be any stricken poor country or desperate people anywhere on earth.
Ah...the golden era. You have to remind me. Sigh...
Malaysian_driver
post Dec 12 2012, 01:20 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:53 AM)
e) The 22 x 75 is to be built next to the lake (recreation park), reason for the houses to command a higher price.
==========================================
I disagreed near lake for houses. Dont forget Malaysia in top 5 with aedes country. Near lake are risky to more mosquito surrounding area. I almost come over to bdr tun razak lake for jogging. Once you sit on a grass you will see all mosquito surrounding your body.

I prefer choose away than lakeside. Who know this lake will abandoned too long then smell stink & rubbish.

But I appreciate this project will become another boom market. I personally will waiting 2nd phase for precint2 above due to price more higher & built-up bigger as superlink stay with gated&guarded more class environment.

I think precinct 1 mostly come to low-medium class with high density. And precinct 1 too mixed & rojak property involve low medium flat/apartment. If not mistaken.
Aedes don't breed in lakes. They prefer clear stagnant water, not water in a lake. And in a lake with even small fishes, mosquito larvae will be eaten up. If you want to avoid, you should avoid new construction areas where there are more objects lying around which can hold clear water. Other species of mosquitoes e.g. Anopheles are not the vectors for Dengue but they are always a nuisance.

Never been to the lake in Bandar Tun Razak -- is the surrounding area kept clean of rubbish? I think rubbish e.g. cups, styrofoam containers, plastic bags, etc. are the more likely mosquito breeding sites, instead of the lake.
Malaysian_driver
post Dec 30 2012, 02:05 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(snetha11 @ Dec 28 2012, 05:03 PM)
TRUE!  sweat.gif
Fat hope... They are out to make profit, not charity.
Malaysian_driver
post Dec 30 2012, 02:49 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(siakap5 @ Dec 30 2012, 02:35 PM)
Rawang is not as good as kajang semenyih.......period
In terms of development?
Malaysian_driver
post Feb 17 2013, 01:13 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 16 2013, 11:33 PM)
Prepare ur sleeping bags. Huhu
Balloting means no need sleeping bags... Unless you already know something we don't?
Malaysian_driver
post Feb 24 2013, 12:39 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 23 2013, 11:19 PM)
i am hoping price would drop but i dont think it will happen for good props. i just lost 2 commi props lately. aduiiii
Lost means you missed the buying opportunity or sold at a loss?
Malaysian_driver
post Feb 24 2013, 08:32 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 24 2013, 07:56 AM)
Lost buying opportunity bro. Thats the bad part of working outside of malaysia. A bit slow in action
Shoplot or office lot better?
Malaysian_driver
post Feb 24 2013, 11:28 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 24 2013, 11:16 PM)
Different people different POV. For me it is shoplot. Some taikor i know like to buy retail in shopping mall.
Ah...that explains why Galleria roadshow in The Curve today was so crowded -- many taikors there putting stickers on the retail lots.

Err...before you shoot me for talking out of topic, I was there to gather some info about Aman Putri Phase 2B so I can compare with Setia Ecohill (only enough bullet to shoot one):

Sg Buloh vs Semenyih
Both freehold
22 x 75 vs ??
RM550+k vs RM380-400k?
Guarded & perimeter fencing vs ??
Glomac vs SPSetia
Both also 30-40 mins to KLCC
Floodprone? vs ??
Both are early phase -- later SMD, Shoplots, etc.
169 acres vs ??
Both are greenery concept

This post has been edited by Malaysian_driver: Feb 24 2013, 11:38 PM
Malaysian_driver
post Feb 25 2013, 12:04 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Feb 24 2013, 11:33 PM)
Which retail is this bro?
Cyber
Malaysian_driver
post Feb 25 2013, 12:05 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 24 2013, 11:46 PM)
You sure perimeter fencing? I believe is perimeter trees
SA said fence all -- with two entrances/exits, guard house at each.
Malaysian_driver
post Feb 26 2013, 10:07 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(allot77 @ Feb 26 2013, 07:23 PM)
is freehold right? what is the price now for  double storey house??
You're asking about Setia Ecohill or Aman Putri?
Malaysian_driver
post Mar 7 2013, 05:16 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 7 2013, 12:40 AM)
When launching?
Wah, I thought you just booked Rimbayu? So fast going for Ecohill already?? Many bullets....
Malaysian_driver
post Mar 8 2013, 12:51 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(Dzirhans @ Mar 7 2013, 06:59 PM)
Based on the latest information given by the SA today, SPS will launch the following in May (not confirm still):

a) DST 20 x 65 starting from 380k.

b) Semi D cluster 36/38 x 78 starting from 680k

c) Semi D 38/42 x 80 starting from 820k

I would anticipate all will be BBB except for (b) which super duper BBB.
The Semi-D cluster price similar to Setia Alam cluster price?
Malaysian_driver
post Mar 8 2013, 07:41 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Mar 8 2013, 07:13 PM)
with this pricing, I agree it will be BBB ...
for me, probably stay at sideline for a little while to observe first ...
Observe too long, all gone.
Malaysian_driver
post Mar 8 2013, 08:22 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 8 2013, 07:46 PM)
just dun forget: buy very easy. sell, easy or not?
Sell to those who stay at the sideline for too long? whistling.gif
Malaysian_driver
post Mar 31 2013, 07:16 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Rusby @ Mar 31 2013, 06:48 PM)
Should be end of April if I'm not mistaken. Looking to grab a semi-d unit around 600k. Hopefully, it'll turn out to be another Setia alam / Eco park in time to come.
Many hopeful for same, too. But like what my unit trust agent always reminds me, past performance is not a guarantee of future success.
Malaysian_driver
post Apr 2 2013, 02:24 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Apr 2 2013, 01:34 AM)
lol. i was told there was a developer who launched a project on hari raya pertama.

bloody racist shite
Maybe developer thinks holiday, more people can go for launching event -- nowadays, it's like a carnival! Free food, fun, games, etc.

Don't take it the wrong way, jeghui. if want to talk about "racist shite", there won't be an end to it...

This post has been edited by Malaysian_driver: Apr 2 2013, 02:26 PM

0.0510sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:06 AM