125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

:::ART ATTACK V4:::

Bonchi
post Mar 30 2013, 02:03 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Mar 28 2013, 06:40 AM)
So long since I posted anything here. biggrin.gif Been busy

once again.. another great job well done rclxms.gif

ive been away from this thread for a really long while too... nowadays its all codes instead of photoshop on my PC screen cry.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 30 2013, 09:31 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

My first attempt in anime drawing.

Pantsu shot. ^^

[PF] T.J.
post Mar 30 2013, 05:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 26 2013, 05:28 PM)
^nice work  rclxms.gif

here is my noob work, time constrain and i kena finish it quick sad.gif
office work anyway, show for tunjuk ajar purpose, although i can't change a lot things already
[attachmentid=3365237]
Nice one there man thumbup.gif
The hand a bit too big though
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 30 2013, 05:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 30 2013, 09:31 AM)
My first attempt in anime drawing.

Pantsu shot. ^^

Yo bro, didn't know you're into drawing as well thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 30 2013, 06:43 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 30 2013, 05:30 PM)
Yo bro, didn't know you're into drawing as well  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I draw just for fun lo biggrin.gif
pundex
post Mar 31 2013, 03:44 PM

I want to learn to draw and I downloaded some video tutorial as well however I don't know where to begin...

Any advice? Totally no experience in drawing except class Pendidikan Seni back in school days... Develop interest quite late sad.gif
sakuradesune
post Mar 31 2013, 04:32 PM

72 posts

chibi vocaloid ^^
prinny101
post Mar 31 2013, 09:17 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(pundex @ Mar 31 2013, 03:44 PM)
I want to learn to draw and I downloaded some video tutorial as well however I don't know where to begin...

Any advice? Totally no experience in drawing except class Pendidikan Seni back in school days... Develop interest quite late sad.gif
exactly what you wanna learn to draw? perhaps you start with basic fundamentals, studies/observation in drawing still life.

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 31 2013, 04:32 PM)

chibi vocaloid ^^
That's kinda cute, should color it nod.gif

sakuradesune
post Mar 31 2013, 09:19 PM

72 posts

thanks ^^ i plan to.. next week xD
DragonReine
post Apr 1 2013, 12:05 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

Furry? sweat.gif

Bonchi
post Apr 1 2013, 12:58 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(pundex @ Mar 31 2013, 03:44 PM)

boring start = draw straight lines without using ruler/guides.. vertical and horizontal. this is like basic sword mastery in drawing
not so boring start = try doodling anything that comes to mind.. but try to reduce stroke count.. to avoid having the bulu-bulu effect
try tracing (not putting a piece of paper over a picture and trace kinda of tracing) when youre already confident with your strokes.

i've been drawing ever since the day i could remember so i cant really give much or any solid advice especially on how to begin from scratch... but i do believe that practice makes perfect, even when it comes to drawing.. so just draw draw draw and dont be surprise if there's a bump growing on your middle finger sweat.gif

TSAgito666
post Apr 1 2013, 10:23 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 30 2013, 05:29 PM)
Nice one there man  thumbup.gif
The hand a bit too big though
i fail in perspective doh.gif
guess need add some object to create perspective hmm.gif
Loto
post Apr 1 2013, 03:14 PM

114 posts

I'm trying to make them look dwarvern a la Tolkien fantasy but I only managed to make up one. I'm kinda satisfied with the look of that armour in the middle, though
DragonReine
post Apr 1 2013, 07:18 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

Getting better each time you post, Loto! I always love your drawings, so charming and cute, I always get the urge to paint them biggrin.gif
Loto
post Apr 1 2013, 08:45 PM

114 posts

Thanks, man smile.gif

I think I found out the problem with the drawings here. I kept getting crazy with the grays when I shade and I can't seem to get over it.
TSAgito666
post Apr 3 2013, 03:59 PM

11,861 posts

bump tongue.gif
Loto
post Apr 3 2013, 09:25 PM

114 posts

Trying out darker tones for this little thing. I found out moles' chests are actually dark as the rest of the body rather than a lighter coat of fur. This one's taken yesterday but I finished the whole thing, ready for the scans

This post has been edited by Loto: Apr 3 2013, 09:25 PM
mclelun
post Apr 3 2013, 10:09 PM

662 posts

Program some simple stuff with as3. avatar creator. Try it here:
http://www.mclelun.com/labs/#as3avatar

More random artwork

pundex
post Apr 3 2013, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(prinny101 @ Mar 31 2013, 09:17 PM)
exactly what you wanna learn to draw? perhaps you start with basic fundamentals, studies/observation in drawing still life.
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 1 2013, 12:58 AM)
boring start = draw straight lines without using ruler/guides.. vertical and horizontal. this is like basic sword mastery in drawing
not so boring start = try doodling anything that comes to mind.. but try to reduce stroke count.. to avoid having the bulu-bulu effect
try tracing (not putting a piece of paper over a picture and trace kinda of tracing) when youre already confident with your strokes.

i've been drawing ever since the day i could remember so i cant really give much or any solid advice especially on how to begin from scratch... but i do believe that practice makes perfect, even when it comes to drawing.. so just draw draw draw and dont be surprise if there's a bump growing on your middle finger  sweat.gif
Thank you for your advice. I guess I bombarded myself with too much info (video tutorial, books etc) doh.gif

I hope I'll be able to do matte painting. Do you think taking classes will be worth it? Will it help me learn faster?
mclelun
post Apr 3 2013, 11:01 PM

662 posts

good matte painting is harder than what you think. Have to match all the level, darkness brightness , color etc.

Perhaps just keep on drawing and enjoy yourself. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:02 PM