How many of you don't bot?

TSRenekton
post Aug 9 2012, 06:06 PM, updated 14y ago

589 posts

It's getting really weird when 90% of friends list are decked out in GF gear, set to busy red doing Sarkoth/HoS for hours.

And then the profile links posted here in LYN have GF/radius alts.

How many players remaining in this forum are actually legit? sad.gif
SUStlts
post Aug 9 2012, 06:07 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

me
yuhhaur
post Aug 9 2012, 06:08 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

me2 no botting
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 9 2012, 06:14 PM

1,646 posts

im generally too lazy and too dumb to code a botting program lol

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Aug 9 2012, 06:14 PM
SUStlts
post Aug 9 2012, 06:15 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 9 2012, 06:14 PM)
same here laugh.gif i not lazy but dumb dun like to configure windows files
Balaclava
post Aug 9 2012, 06:20 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

i would love to bot, but i dont know how to code. lol
philip42
post Aug 9 2012, 06:22 PM

1,396 posts

me , but after seeing alot of botters botting without getting banned , i feel like joining the bandwagon also lol
vicng93
post Aug 9 2012, 06:41 PM

184 posts

wanna try botting but dunno how to configure the botting program... lol.
deathTh3Cannon
post Aug 9 2012, 06:44 PM

248 posts

i wan try but lazy to config..so no bot liao..
polarzbearz
post Aug 9 2012, 06:44 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

I've never even bot, and I still remember getting called as a botter by you. doh.gif
commanderz
post Aug 9 2012, 06:45 PM

676 posts

me here.....wonder when blizzard BAN wave is coming?
doodleman
post Aug 9 2012, 06:52 PM

61 posts

nvr bot.... doesnt matter cos im playing hardcore anyways.
manubis
post Aug 9 2012, 06:53 PM

93 posts

i want to bot mainly for buying equipment
but lazy to learn how to use hahaha
EvRyuk
post Aug 9 2012, 06:57 PM

29 posts

wan bot but lazy to figure out how to bot... any sifu mind teach me? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
eehtsitna
post Aug 9 2012, 07:03 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Aug 9 2012, 07:22 PM)
me , but after seeing alot of botters botting without getting banned , i feel like joining the bandwagon also lol
+1

I dont mind to learn to bot but dont think its worth my effort.
TSRenekton
post Aug 9 2012, 07:28 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 9 2012, 06:44 PM)
I've never even bot, and I still remember getting called as a botter by you. doh.gif
what you doing with all the GF and radius gears... saje ah shocking.gif

if yes, then i apologize
junclj
post Aug 9 2012, 07:32 PM

2,347 posts

Been using Immortal Bot since 2nd June 2012.

polarzbearz
post Aug 9 2012, 07:42 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 9 2012, 07:28 PM)
what you doing with all the GF and radius gears... saje ah shocking.gif

if yes, then i apologize
Those GF% + Yard items, it was in my storage but decided to put it on my mules since they're wasting space.

If I'm not mistaken, it's the first few weeks of my game play, I farmed Act III Nightmare a little. But afterwards the income is just not satisfying, and have been flipping on the AH ever since then. But like I quoted you in another post, I have stopped flipping or even farming last month.

Nowadays I just log on to clear hardcore (but stopped since my 60 monk died), and farm achievements. The mule DH was part of the achievement hunting as well (2 x 60 demon hunters).

Hope I made it clear enough for you smile.gif
TSRenekton
post Aug 9 2012, 07:45 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Aug 9 2012, 07:42 PM)
Those GF% + Yard items, it was in my storage but decided to put it on my mules since they're wasting space.

If I'm not mistaken, it's the first few weeks of my game play, I farmed Act III Nightmare a little. But afterwards the income is just not satisfying, and have been flipping on the AH ever since then. But like I quoted you in another post, I have stopped flipping or even farming last month.

Nowadays I just log on to clear hardcore (but stopped since my 60 monk died), and farm achievements. The mule DH was part of the achievement hunting as well (2 x 60 demon hunters).

Hope I made it clear enough for you smile.gif
ok sorry about that unsure.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 9 2012, 07:47 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 9 2012, 07:45 PM)
ok sorry about that unsure.gif
Cheers! Just wanna clear up things since that being framed doesn't really, feel nice. No harms intended icon_rolleyes.gif
doomx
post Aug 9 2012, 08:14 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

Me also no bots. Already clocked in close to 500 hours. Now playing ah/rmah only. If got time do abit of farming if not just flip item on both. easier
yimingwuzere
post Aug 9 2012, 08:44 PM

990 posts

I used a human bot once. He complained about doing Arreat Core runs after 30 minutes. Never did bot again.

Oh wait, you mean botting scripts? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Aug 9 2012, 08:45 PM
philip42
post Aug 9 2012, 09:53 PM

1,396 posts

yeah they meant botting scripts
Y.K.
post Aug 9 2012, 10:15 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Aug 9 2012, 08:44 PM)
I used a human bot once. He complained about doing Arreat Core runs after 30 minutes. Never did bot again.

Oh wait, you mean botting scripts? tongue.gif
lol wats a human bot? ur maid? biggrin.gif
jedi_dc
post Aug 9 2012, 10:19 PM

2,273 posts

i've no idea how to bot , nor do i wanna risk 60 USD when i havent earned it back yet tongue.gif

edit : putting my hopes on 1.04 patch , if it sucks even more, i might just consider botting icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jedi_dc: Aug 9 2012, 10:20 PM
Sadrax
post Aug 9 2012, 10:30 PM

96 posts

me never bot icon_rolleyes.gif
tot Blizzard will be strict on botting... hmm.gif
doesn't seem so... unsure.gif
lytros
post Aug 9 2012, 11:13 PM

401 posts

Me no botting.
Quazacolt
post Aug 9 2012, 11:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 9 2012, 06:14 PM)
^

i played ~210 hours? but only 6mil gold pickup. compare me with a bot, easy smile.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(Sadrax @ Aug 9 2012, 10:30 PM)
me never bot  icon_rolleyes.gif
tot Blizzard will be strict on botting...  hmm.gif
doesn't seem so...  unsure.gif
every game except diablo3.

shows how much of a flop d3 is smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 9 2012, 11:24 PM
metalslug
post Aug 9 2012, 11:31 PM

410 posts

sorry but where to get this bot thingy? bot really helps???

Sophiera
post Aug 9 2012, 11:32 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I don't bot either
Quazacolt
post Aug 9 2012, 11:40 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Aug 9 2012, 11:31 PM)
sorry but where to get this bot thingy? bot really helps???
really?
wlcling
post Aug 10 2012, 12:29 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

nope.. just plain hack slashing
lksing78
post Aug 10 2012, 01:31 AM

91 posts

real man no use bot...real man use visa/mastercard...muahahahahaha
ahtun9
post Aug 10 2012, 10:19 AM

237 posts

http://www.diabloprogress.com/rating.stat_lifetime_kills
TSRenekton
post Aug 10 2012, 10:25 AM

589 posts

BboyDora
post Aug 10 2012, 10:28 AM

2,361 posts

Use bot script have to pay? I mean the program .
TSRenekton
post Aug 10 2012, 10:32 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 10 2012, 10:28 AM)
Use bot script have to pay? I mean the program .
Ask DrLaboo the bot king.

Maybe he has switched to botting GW2
legiwei
post Aug 10 2012, 10:32 AM

606 posts

Didn't bot.
BboyDora
post Aug 10 2012, 10:35 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Aug 9 2012, 07:32 PM)
Been using Immortal Bot since 2nd June 2012.

Cz I saw this post.. Not really understand.
geno
post Aug 10 2012, 10:49 AM

52 posts

Botting is lame. Will never ever bot d3. Exploits yea maybe but not this down low to botting.
prasys
post Aug 10 2012, 11:24 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

The thing is that , nobody reports players of botting in D3 , probably cause its bots botting bots

In World of Warcraft , you can clearly see people who bot - they follow the same path , cast the exact same spell. Its very simple , right click and report player for botting and voila

Since D3 can be played as Single Player , it would be very hard to catch botters. Bot program makers try their best to bypass any sort of authentication. Finding new ways to inject into the code. You ever wondered why bot programs requires admin rights ? Well its simple , Blizzard has anti-cheat software that scans memory , now probably your D3 is not being run as admin , so it can't check for other segments. The bot program runs as admin meaning it can see memory contents of other programs and alter it

Bad thing , now if the bot software is a rogue software , I can actually get content of your facebook , your online banking , etc. You may never know at all...
cowithgun
post Aug 10 2012, 11:33 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Not using any bot program, dont trust them, dont want to risk losing my SC2 and D3 account.

But I do have a gold farming gear, I can farm while reading and watching movie. blush.gif I just love making $...
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Aug 10 2012, 02:56 PM

682 posts

Tried human bot , but after <10 Sarkoth runs, feel bored like hell.
tanghm
post Aug 10 2012, 10:34 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Me

tanghm#6198

I only glitched that invulnerable Wiz to kill Diablo Inferno
yimingwuzere
post Aug 10 2012, 11:01 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Aug 9 2012, 10:15 PM)
lol wats a human bot? ur maid?  biggrin.gif
My younger bro. He complained about the repetition then loaded up a new Barb for himself lol

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 10 2012, 11:24 AM)
The thing is that , nobody reports players of botting in D3 , probably cause its bots botting bots
Pretty sure the move to make characters viewable on Battle.net is to help catch botters. See those guys with ridiculously high elite kills as an example.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Aug 10 2012, 11:03 PM
SUSifourtos
post Aug 13 2012, 12:43 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 10 2012, 10:35 AM)
Cz I saw this post.. Not really understand.
I dont think there is quality bot program right now for free. while 1.0.4 is coming, i dont use bot 1st..
If getting good item/gold is still so hard, and the player base is still big, might consider using bot to cash out even more from this "sweet game"

QUOTE(geno @ Aug 10 2012, 10:49 AM)
Botting is lame. Will never ever bot d3. Exploits yea maybe but not this down low to botting.
Diablo 3 consider a Single Player Game that need persistence Online Connectivity.
W H A T I S T H E P R O B L E M?? if a player use bot in his single player game...
down low to botting??? i dont think so..
Quazacolt
post Aug 13 2012, 01:02 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 13 2012, 12:43 PM)
W H A T  I S  T H E  P R O B L E M?? if a player use bot in his single player game...
is it that hard to acknowledging that you're cheating in a game?
is it that hard for malaysians to acknowledge that they are wrong?

i've seen far too many justifications of piracy and cheating it's just so god damn sickening.
polarzbearz
post Aug 13 2012, 01:11 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 13 2012, 01:02 PM)
is it that hard for malaysians (not just msians)people to acknowledge that they are wrong?

i've seen far too many justifications of piracy and cheating it's just so god damn sickening.
Not gonna side anyone but +1 to bolded statement.
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 13 2012, 01:29 PM

1,646 posts

rclxms.gif somebody just dropped the ice ice baby~ dun dun dun dun dun~
DrLaboo
post Aug 13 2012, 03:30 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

eeeeeee...
auto it..
hellbuddy..

eeeeeeeewwwwww~ bot is HARAM! eeeeeewwwwwwwww~
gladfly
post Aug 13 2012, 03:45 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Aug 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
eeeeeee...
auto it..
hellbuddy..

eeeeeeeewwwwww~ bot is HARAM! eeeeeewwwwwwwww~
Ini mesti forget to makan ubat pagi tadi..

Where is our 5 million Gold bro?....
DrLaboo
post Aug 13 2012, 04:17 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 13 2012, 03:45 PM)
Ini mesti forget to makan ubat pagi tadi..

Where is our 5 million Gold bro?....
spent 35m to random ppl ady..
lololol i rarely bot now..
play other game is betta.. smile.gif
SUSifourtos
post Aug 14 2012, 11:45 AM

2,256 posts

craps...

4 kind of people in this worlds:

Setting the Rules
Follow the Rules
Break the Rules
Play the Rules

People set the rules = You must Follow?
No follow the rules that set by People = WRONG?

i am not talking about Piracy ( piracy is robbery. its not against rules, it breaks the laws and against humanity )
Gaining unfair advantage in a GAME is not against any LAWS or HUMANITY. its SMART.

Like exploiting BUGs, or building macro/bot. Or complex calculation to shorten the progress.
You cant avoid this is real life(like those big croc in stock market, and those stupid fish stock trader.) and please expect this happen in virtual world.
If you expect everybody follow the rules 100%, play it "FAIRLY". sorry, that only happen in kindergarden.

Unfair Advantage = Great Advantage. Its very useful in real/virtual world. Play Smart, not play hard. DAI LOU.... cool2.gif
sangtupperware
post Aug 14 2012, 11:48 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 11:45 AM)
craps...

Setting the Rules
Follow the Rules
Break the Rules
Play the Rules

i am not talking about Piracy ( piracy is robbery. its not against rules, it breaks the laws and against humanity )
Gaining unfair advantage in a GAME is not against any LAWS or HUMANITY. its SMART.

Like exploiting BUGs, or building macro/bot. Or complex calculation to shorten the progress.
You cant avoid this is real life(like those big croc in stock market, and those stupid fish stock trader.) and please expect this happen in virtual world.
If you expect everybody follow the rules 100%, play it "FAIRLY". sorry, that only happen in kindergarden.

Unfair Advantage = Great Advantage. Its very useful in real/virtual world. Play Smart, not play hard. DAI LOU.... cool2.gif
Thats how we play the game.....not work for the game.. if want work..better go real life work..got more money..thumbup.gif thumbup.gif...just my RM0.01

This post has been edited by sangtupperware: Aug 14 2012, 11:51 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 12:07 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

yeap been through that shit with other/previous games.

and people wonder why i dont ever want to play with malaysian/SEA/asian community doh.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 14 2012, 12:45 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

craps...

Setting the Rules
Follow the Rules
Break the Rules
Play the Rules

It's not all about right or wrong, follow the rules or not. It's not even about going against the law, humanity or being smart.

The keywords are these: Acknowledge and admit.

Heck I don't even care who bots or whats not, you play it your way, I play it my way. But don't try to crack up some justifications based on some shit theories. Just acknowledge.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 14 2012, 12:45 PM
Miurra
post Aug 14 2012, 01:30 PM

57 posts

It's not a single player game anymore when there's Auction House, the botters are killing the game economy.
cyclone9
post Aug 14 2012, 01:45 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

can bot with barb? LOL
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 01:51 PM

1,646 posts

craps...

Setting the Rules
Follow the Rules
Break the Rules
Play the Rules

oh my, how contridicting, let me ask you a question then, what is the law? you know how to post that piracy is robbery, it breaks law, so after purchasing the game and accepting the T&C going against it by botting isint against the law? ROFL

thats the problem with you punks that dont have basic moral values, trying so hard to justify your mistake and morality with words and words only.

the virtual world is no longer a playground just to remind you AND as noted by you, its merging with the real world, you earn real cash from it etc etc, the same rules in real life WILL apply and adapt to it as you are using it as a platform irl, same, hence shit like T&C, RMAH and shit appears.

it doesnt matter what YOU believe anymore, real life scums like you are also taking advantage of it to commercialize the virtual world, and having ppl like you as their pawns are just the thing they need, example buying & selling gold.

so DAI LOU, what is the LAW? you think it still doesnt apply to the "virtual world"? still think you aint breaking the law? still thinking that you are "smart" earning that pocket money from your advatanges?
SUSifourtos
post Aug 14 2012, 01:52 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 12:07 PM)
and people wonder why i dont ever want to play with malaysian/SEA/asian community  doh.gif
rclxms.gif Too bad you still have to stuck with your Malaysian's Friend/community in real life.

i dont ever want to play with malaysian/SEA/asian community

The only 1 thing i agree with Bieber : NEVER SAY NEVER

US Community = No botters? Unfair Player?
EU Community = No botters? Unfair Player?

From what i know, most exploit/bug/quality bot coming from them.

so what's wrong with Malaysian Community if we got botters here?? doh.gif
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 02:01 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

I don't bot. I use my VISA.
True story.
metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 02:05 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

So much trolling, not enough profit.

Siapa betul, siapa salah, does it matter? =.="

I wanna bot but takut. takut kena ban. takut kena hack because of 3rd party...in the end, play like any normal player would.

Or like what Aleune said, VISA.

On a side note, I pray to God, the Server Maintenance will fix the current JAY WILSON DOUBLE LAG buff.
SUSifourtos
post Aug 14 2012, 02:08 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 01:51 PM)
oh my, how contridicting, let me ask you a question then, what is the law? you know how to post that piracy is robbery, it breaks law, so after purchasing the game and accepting the T&C going against it by botting isint against the law? ROFL

thats the problem with you punks that dont have basic moral values, trying so hard to justify your mistake and morality with words and words only.

the virtual world is no longer a playground just to remind you AND as noted by you, its  merging with the real world, you earn real cash from it etc etc, the same rules in real life WILL apply and adapt to it as you are using it as a platform irl, same, hence shit like T&C, RMAH and shit appears.

it doesnt matter what YOU believe anymore, real life scums like you are also taking advantage of it to commercialize the virtual world, and having ppl like you as their pawns are just the thing they need, example buying & selling gold.

so DAI LOU, what is the LAW? you think it still doesnt apply to the "virtual world"? still think you aint breaking the law? still thinking that you are "smart" earning that pocket money from your advatanges?
i read several your post... notworthy.gif

The LAW i mentioned here is not that EULA/TOS agreement, breaking the agreement can only lead you to losing the GAME ID.
The LAW I mentioned is something if you offended, it lead you to jail. Understand now?
EG -> Piracy, Hacking PPL PC, Hacking Blizzard Server. Stolen ID/PASSWORD.
DO YOU MIND GO TO BALAI REPORT Some player botting Diablo 3? go arrest them?

the virtual world is no longer a playground just to remind you AND as noted by you, its  merging with the real world, you earn real cash from it etc etc,

My real world do not merging the virtual. I just PLAY my game in virtual world. I think you need to see doctor, if you can no longer differential between REAL/Virtual World. For the earning cash part, i am a web designer. i always design virtual product and selling of for real money. For some in-game item, that just a small bonus for my tea time..... I never wanted it become a big part of my real world. Wake UP BRO...

like so many whinner in D3 official forum. ANS : We got what you want, if you like it, buy it. may it came from exploit, bot, you like it, you buy it.. You dont like it, dont buy it loh? What so hard?

2 LAWS 1 Rules :
Number 1 : Dont break any LAW that can send you to JAIL
Number 2 : Any other than stated in Number 1, (censored) . Live smart, work smart, play smart.

1 Rules : Be smart, but not evil. everything else, be creative.

Thanks DAI LOU flex.gif

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Aug 14 2012, 02:17 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:10 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 14 2012, 02:05 PM)

I wanna bot but takut. takut kena ban. takut kena hack because of 3rd party...in the end, play like any normal player would.

Or like what  Aleune said, VISA.
On a side note, I pray to God, the Server Maintenance will fix the current JAY WILSON DOUBLE LAG buff.
troll? mana ada?

siapa salah? siapa yg langgar peraturan salah lah LOL

you want to do illegal stuff is your problem, no need come here kau pek kau bu saying its OK to do it.

wan talk kok also need to talk good kok

lansi ppl also must lansi got standard, no standard lan your own si and sau pei

just sayin
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 02:12 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 14 2012, 02:05 PM)

Or like what  Aleune said, VISA.
Speaking of God, that is the very reason I don't bot too. Because I don't want to cheat.
I don't want to spoil the gaming mood.
Yeap, I don't bot. I don't farm. I have so much fun shopping with my VISA.

By the way, beside paying for the game, I have never paid a single cent to Blizzard.
metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 02:12 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:10 PM)
troll? mana ada?

siapa salah? siapa yg langgar peraturan salah lah LOL

you want to do illegal stuff is your problem, no need come here kau pek kau bu saying its OK to do it.

wan talk kok also need to talk good kok

just sayin
bot no gooding.

oh look, more biscuits.
metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 02:13 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 02:12 PM)
Speaking of God, that is the very reason I don't bot too. Because I don't want to cheat.
I don't want to spoil the gaming mood.
Yeap, I don't bot. I don't farm. I have so much fun shopping with my VISA.

By the way, beside paying for the game, I have never paid a single cent to Blizzard.
but sakit juga bayar USD right? Anyway, I've cheated.....

polarzbearz
post Aug 14 2012, 02:13 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 01:52 PM)
US Community = No botters? Unfair Player?
EU Community = No botters? Unfair Player?

From what i know, most exploit/bug/quality bot coming from them.

so what's wrong with Malaysian Community if we got botters here?? doh.gif
You still don't get the points that he tried to deliver. Botting, unfair players = pretty normal for ANY TYPE OF GAMES in today's world.

But, if they have the guts to bot and admit it, that's fine. I'm sure you / LYN-ers are aware of a botter @ LYN, which everyone know of, but do you see any of us having problems with him? He do it, he admits it, he know it's wrong and he might get banned. But it's his gameplay, no one's really, say, gets mad with him. At least he admits.

But people / communities like you that likes to justify shitdoings is the problem here.
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 02:14 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 01:51 PM)

the virtual world is no longer a playground just to remind you AND as noted by you, its  merging with the real world, you earn real cash from it etc etc, the same rules in real life WILL apply and adapt to it as you are using it as a platform irl, same, hence shit like T&C, RMAH and shit appears.

you remembered my posts during the early days of the sc2 sub-forum?

can you blame then, or now when i dealt with, still deal with, will definitely deal with this sorta bullshit again and again? whatever the game, whatever the community so long it involved malaysia/SEA/asians?

THIS. is exactly why i loathe to play with these community. it is exactly why i enjoyed WoW so much when majority of malaysians are too cheapskate to pay for subscription and when they did, they didnt pull too much bullshit because there was ACTIVE BAN WAVES going on when i was playing WoW. (cant comment bout now though, considering d3 and all)

and it is also reasons like this is why i *ACTUALLY CONSIDERED* region locking being a f***ing fine thing (when it isnt)

Added on August 14, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 01:52 PM)
Too bad you still have to stuck with your Malaysian's Friend/community in real life.
im not stuck with you IRL.

that's good enough for me.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 14 2012, 02:14 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:16 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 02:08 PM)
i read several your post... notworthy.gif

The LAW i mentioned here is not that EULA/TOS agreement, breaking the agreement can only lead you to losing the GAME ID.
The LAW I mentioned is something if you offended, it lead you to jail. Understand now?
EG -> Piracy, Hacking PPL PC, Hacking Blizzard Server. Stolen ID/PASSWORD.
DO YOU MIND GO TO BALAI REPORT Some player botting Diablo 3? go arrest them?
My real world do not merging the virtual. I just PLAY my game in virtual world. I think you need to see doctor, if you can no longer differential between REAL/Virtual World. For the earning cash part, i am a web designer. i always design virtual product and selling of for real money. For some in-game item, that just a small bonus for my tea time..... I never wanted it become a big part of my real world. Wake UP BRO...
like so many whinner in D3 official forum. ANS : We got what you want, if you like it, buy it. may it came from exploit, bot, you like it, you buy it.. You dont like it, dont buy it loh? What so hard?
2 LAWS 1 Rules :
Number 1 : Dont break any LAW that can send you to JAIL
Number 2 : Any other LAW than stated in Number 1, try your best to find the exploit, and skip/pass it. Live smart, work smart, play smart.

1 Rules : Be smart, but not evil. everything else, be creative.

Thanks DAI LOU  flex.gif
i like how you left out all the morality issues ROFL

selfish ppl like you being part of they system that is ruining the game for everyone that is playing the game for fun just for your own gains.

nuff said, if you still wants to justify your wrong doings by whatever "terms" u come out with be my guest, i think i have laid it pretty clear here. smile.gif
davve
post Aug 14 2012, 02:19 PM

255 posts

i don't trust 3rd party bot, so i code the bot myself, i think it is legal, as long as we are not attacking/affected the server site program or databases, human is intelligent enough to make life simple/easier, i know how to code, is my advantage, u dunno, then u need hard work. in some terms, bot is also helped non-bot player smile.gif

just like in this industry, so many automation production, of coz there are still have some hand made product which are costly, and take longer duration to produce compare to automation.

So conclusion,
-automation sell their product cheaper coz they want sell all before they have enough storage to reproduce again, just like Diablo 3 , i farm a lot Rare/Legendary, and inventory can be full easily, so i sell cheap to get more space to store sell-able stuff, so that non-bot player also can get good stuff in cheap price, advantage for both party
-hand made = if no bot in Diablo 3, do you think the those high end weapon/item will sell in current price? The price will be multiple few times for the current price

btw, i feel bored in Diablo 3 already dry.gif
ALeUNe

9,692 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Aug 14 2012, 02:13 PM)
but sakit juga bayar USD right? Anyway, I've cheated.....

We need a lot of discipline.
I set a limit for each class of hero.
The money I spend on gears for each hero is equivalent to a meal.

Well, we spend on food, we buy movie tickets etc... just to have fun.
I have fun so far playing D3. So, no problem for me to use VISA.
DrLaboo

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 02:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

can i lansi my black cards around here a? lol (just gotten recently XD)
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:20 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 02:14 PM)
you remembered my posts during the early days of the sc2 sub-forum?

can you blame then, or now when i dealt with, still deal with, will definitely deal with this sorta bullshit again and again? whatever the game, whatever the community so long it involved malaysia/SEA/asians?

THIS. is exactly why i loathe to play with these community. it is exactly why i enjoyed WoW so much when majority of malaysians are too cheapskate to pay for subscription and when they did, they didnt pull too much bullshit because there was ACTIVE BAN WAVES going on when i was playing WoW. (cant comment bout now though, considering d3 and all)

and it is also reasons like this is why i *ACTUALLY CONSIDERED* region locking being a f***ing fine thing (when it isnt)
i just wish these kiasu's dont come GW2, touchwood*

no eye see liao

id thought bad manners & botters were bad enough, their ignorance lvl is equally high

chinese saying: cannot save liao
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2012, 02:21 PM

2,248 posts

Wanna join in the fun!

The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:22 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 02:20 PM)
black cards?
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 02:26 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:20 PM)
i just wish these kiasu's dont come GW2, touchwood*

no eye see liao

id thought bad manners & botters were bad enough, their ignorance lvl is equally high

1) GW2 does not have subscription
2) with all the hype going on LYN forums, AND a few certain *key* botters here hyping about the game too

i have to say, i sincerely wish you good luck.
(i'm not joining GW2 btw, GW1 did not kill WoW. i doubt GW2 will, and yeah, too spoiled on mmorpg thanks to WoW. impending steam problem thread, basically.)
joedpa82
post Aug 14 2012, 02:26 PM

586 posts

i wanna bot but sked kena ban
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 02:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:22 PM)
black cards?
platinum credit cards. lol.
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:28 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(davve @ Aug 14 2012, 02:19 PM)
i don't trust 3rd party bot, so i code the bot myself, i think it is legal, as long as we are not attacking/affected the server site program or databases, human is intelligent enough to make life simple/easier, i know how to code, is my advantage, u dunno, then u need hard work. in some terms, bot is also helped non-bot player smile.gif

just like in this industry, so many automation production, of coz there are still have some hand made product which are costly, and take longer duration to produce compare to automation.

So conclusion,
-automation sell their product cheaper coz they want sell all before they have enough storage to reproduce again, just like Diablo 3 , i farm a lot Rare/Legendary, and inventory can be full easily, so i sell cheap to get more space to store sell-able stuff, so that non-bot player also can get good stuff in cheap price, advantage for both party
-hand made = if no bot in Diablo 3, do you think the those high end weapon/item will sell in current price? The price will be multiple few times for the current price

btw, i feel bored in Diablo 3 already  dry.gif
you left out the moral issues and greedy part of the picture in this whole holy plan of yours LOL

try not to imagine this from your point of view, but take a good look what the current botters are doing with their "gains" and how they are utilizing it, how does it effect the entire community on the long run, you will understand that your goal hardly even make sense at all.
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 02:29 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 14 2012, 02:21 PM)
Wanna join in the fun!

yuhhaur
post Aug 14 2012, 02:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 02:20 PM)
got 3 of them but hardly use.

I bayar tunai whistling.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 02:32 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 14 2012, 02:29 PM)
got 3 of them but hardly use.

I bayar tunai whistling.gif
still mainly using my previous gold one, knee deep in debts, failure as a human being etc etc.

but i still live-by, can have some gadget, hobbies, and can still game. i am content smile.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:32 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 02:26 PM)
1) GW2 does not have subscription
2) with all the hype going on LYN forums, AND a few certain *key* botters here hyping about the game too

i have to say, i sincerely wish you good luck.
(i'm not joining GW2 btw, GW1 did not kill WoW. i doubt GW2 will, and yeah, too spoiled on mmorpg thanks to WoW. impending steam problem thread, basically.)
was actually going for Tera Online coz the design was cute LOL, but no kaki, what to do? all kaki interested in GW2, giving it a go, pls dont flash your black cards, makes me feel poor troololol
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 02:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 02:12 PM)

blizz takes a cut for every transaction. also, you paid for the game. so... yeah.
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 02:36 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 02:33 PM)
blizz takes a cut for every transaction. also, you paid for the game. so... yeah.
I never used RMAH.
I only trade in AH with D3 gold.
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2012, 02:38 PM

2,248 posts

Not going to GW2... scare of botter... brows.gif

The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:40 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 14 2012, 02:38 PM)
Not going to GW2... scare of botter...  brows.gif

GG NO RE

go back play SC2, SC2 no botter AHHAHAHAAHAHHA
davve
post Aug 14 2012, 02:43 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:28 PM)
you left out the moral issues and greedy part of the picture in this whole holy plan of yours LOL

try not to imagine this from your point of view, but take a good look what the current botters are doing with their "gains" and how they are utilizing it, how does it effect the entire community on the long run, you will understand that your goal hardly even make sense at all.
ok, i can see you treat this game as a game, but i treat it as a part time business smile.gif
the moral you mention is only apply for those GAME PLAYER who can or cannot accept it only, but not for a real life businessman
greedy is a must for all the businessman, you not greedy?

metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 02:44 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:40 PM)
GG NO RE

go back play SC2, SC2 no botter AHHAHAHAAHAHHA
Or Dota....
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 02:44 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(davve @ Aug 14 2012, 02:43 PM)
ok, i can see you treat this game as a game, but i treat it as a part time business  smile.gif
the moral you mention is only apply for those GAME PLAYER who can or cannot accept it only, but not for a real life businessman
Off topic, from 屎坑?

The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 02:48 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(davve @ Aug 14 2012, 02:43 PM)
ok, i can see you treat this game as a game, but i treat it as a part time business  smile.gif
that comes to morality, its a game, why do you want to commercialize a game that is meant to give others leisure? if you want to do business, go do your business irl, why spoil the gamers leisure in games and commercialize it? its selfish, you go watch a movie,its a really nice movie that you have been waitin a very long time to watch, it used to cost 8 ringgit a ticket, but the cinema charge u 80ringgit for the ticket, and you get a lousy seat, its fair?

this is where you are VERY wrg. are you even a farking gamer?
awyongcarl
post Aug 14 2012, 03:08 PM

1,870 posts

So conclusion,

Oh god, my sides.
This is probably the best 'bot' related joke I've read in my entire life.
10/10 will definitely read again.

Just when you thought closet-botter is bad enough, now we have botter that are openly trying to justify botting is completely legal. And what's even better, botter derogatorizing genuine player who worked hard for their achievements.

And your theory/conclusion of "automation" is retarded, yes I am saying that to your face and I meant it. Try and think again about it, from the ground. (Then again, expecting someone who is trying to legalized the iilegal to think. Har har har.)
I can prove it to you why it's retarded.

For instance:
"Like in this industry" Tell me just what industry you are talking about here.
Just pointing it out, what you are saying is, say a Ferrari that are being handcrafted and a Toyota and are assembled mostly by automation processes is the same end product.
Are they really the same products with similar quality? NO.

Now tell me how exactly did you came to think that it's wise to compare that in Diablo 3, where items are digitally and randomly generated?

hand made = if no bot in Diablo 3, do you think the those high end weapon/item will sell in current price? The price will be multiple few times for the current price
Let's set up a hypothesis here and it's pretty much self-explanatory. (If you are a 'businessman', anyway)

Hypothesis 1
H1: Market price of equipment will be expensive with massive amounts of botters
H0: Market price of equipment will not be expensive with massive amounts of botters

Anyone can tell you that H0 will be the correct one, it doesn't even require one to think. (Which in this case, your point of argument)
However..If we take botting out of the picture:

Hypothesis 2
H1: Market price of equipment will not be as expensive and instead, will follow what genuine player's capability of earning gold legally
H0: Market price of equipment will be as expensive, and will not follow what genuine player's capability of earning gold legally

Now tell me again, which one is the correct one? Does it make any sense to you? It's no rocket science.
Your argument is flawed, if you have not noticed that yet then please for pete's sake, I hope you do now.

Of course, I acknowledge that in a gaming environment, cheating cannot be avoided. But that does not grants you the privilege to justify the wrong and attempts to make it 'sounds' right. What makes you think that just because YOU, a single individual treating the game as a "part-time business" grants you the right to do the illegal?
YOU are still violating the rules, business or not. Let's not forget you are part of the cancer that is killing the gaming industry.

PS: All these craps kind of reminds me why I'm reluctant playing in a English community so much.

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Aug 14 2012, 04:03 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 03:16 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:20 PM)
"no medicine can save (the victim) liao"

Added on August 14, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 02:29 PM)

+1

Added on August 14, 2012, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:32 PM)
pls dont flash your black cards, makes me feel poor troololol
sorry la for show and black kaler only. (thats what i ask the bank girl about the difference of plat and gold, she said only kaler difference lol)

if i rich i also wont be in negative finance with zero savings la doh.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 14 2012, 03:19 PM
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 03:22 PM

9,692 posts

Yes, you should feel bored because the bot is doing the work.
The bot had multiple orgasms in the process while you were there collecting gold.
It is just normal. You should feel bored.

On the other hand, you should have multiple orgasms too earning money. Right?

So, it's up to you how you want to play Diablo 3.
You chose to collect gold instead of playing it (enjoy the process). You achieve your goal by collecting gold (with your bot).
Fair and square.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Aug 14 2012, 03:27 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 03:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 02:36 PM)
I never used RMAH.
I only trade in AH with D3 gold.
GAH need visa? lol
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2012, 03:29 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 03:22 PM)
Yes, you should feel bored because the bot is doing the work.
The bot had multiple orgasms in the process while you were there collecting gold.
It is just normal. You should feel bored.

On the other hand, you should have multiple orgasms too earning money. Right?

So, it's up to you how you want to play Diablo 3.
You chose to collect gold instead of playing it (enjoy the process). You achieve your goal by collecting gold (with your bot).
Fair and square.
+1 LOL

ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 03:29 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 03:27 PM)
GAH need visa? lol
I use VISA to buy D3 gold.
I don't want to link my paypal/VISA to any games.
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 03:30 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 02:48 PM)
this is where you are VERY wrg. are you even a farking gamer?
he said hes a businessman bro.
yuhhaur
post Aug 14 2012, 03:33 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 03:16 PM)
sorry la for show and black kaler only. (thats what i ask the bank girl about the difference of plat and gold, she said only kaler difference lol)

if i rich i also wont be in negative finance with zero savings la  doh.gif
OFFTOPIC:
Coincidentally, my gold card credit limit is more than the combined limit of the 3 blacks doh.gif
Still manage to stay afloat after the car and housing loan.

ONTOPIC:
Botter only bot about gold? any way botter will bot about gooding equipment? hmm.gif

Well that explains why there are market for equipment selling for more than 50mil. Too bad the D3 economy won't collapse until the game dies out.

OFFTOPIC: Watch out for the local property market, there's lots of rumors saying that it will collapse. Somehow I relate them to the D3 economy.

Added on August 14, 2012, 3:38 pmNever use any VISA on anything but the game title itself. Even with the involvement of RMAH, I still restrict that to at most one way (cash) out.

whoops, today sell another 30pcs of ToSecret for USD6.37 nett, can buy more gold to buy better weapon tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Aug 14 2012, 03:38 PM
gladfly
post Aug 14 2012, 03:41 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 14 2012, 03:33 PM)
OFFTOPIC:
Coincidentally, my gold card credit limit is more than the combined limit of the 3 blacks doh.gif

ONTOPIC:
Botter only bot about gold? any way botter will bot about gooding equipment? hmm.gif

Well that explains why there are market for equipment selling for more than 50mil. Too bad the D3 economy won't collapse until the game dies out.

OFFTOPIC: Watch out for the local property market, there's lots of rumors saying that it will collapse. Somehow I relate them to the D3 economy.

Added on August 14, 2012, 3:38 pmNever use any VISA on anything but the game title itself. Even with the involvement of RMAH, I still restrict that to at most one way (cash) out.

whoops, today sell another 30pcs of ToSecret for USD6.37 nett, can buy more gold to buy better weapon tongue.gif

Not trying to agitate you Summerfist but thats what I call herd mentality... of course the property market is softning ..but property "Investment" all depends on

Location, location..location. smile.gif If buying for stay..I would tell people to buy now...rather to wait and take the risk of a bublle burst. If the burst dont come..owning a house may be paid over 2 generations next time...smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 03:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 03:29 PM)
I use VISA to buy D3 gold.
and i thought blizz takes a cut in that too? i mean, people are crying about how blizz earns money with the RMAH and all so...

or i suppose you bought gold from blackmarket and not from RMAH?
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 03:47 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 03:43 PM)
and i thought blizz takes a cut in that too? i mean, people are crying about how blizz earns money with the RMAH and all so...

or i suppose you bought gold from blackmarket and not from RMAH?
Yes, I bought gold from black market, way before they set up of RMAH for gold trading.
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 03:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 14 2012, 03:33 PM)
OFFTOPIC:
lol same here, my gold card can swipe a sports bike off but my blacks can barely swipe a latest/high end 46" tv XD

pretty sure the banks just want to bankrupt my ass so i can live a forever suffering life (assuming i dont kill myself if it does happen)
yuhhaur
post Aug 14 2012, 03:48 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 03:47 PM)
Yes, I bought gold from black market, way before they set up of RMAH for gold trading.
So that's where the source of supply your great barbarian gear was?
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 03:51 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 14 2012, 03:48 PM)
So that's where the source of supply your great barbarian gear was?
Yes, that's the source of gold supply.
Well, as I said, I can't go on farming for gold for hours.
I need to spend time on family, work and other activities.
yuhhaur
post Aug 14 2012, 03:59 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 14 2012, 03:41 PM)

Not trying to agitate you Summerfist but thats what I call herd mentality... of course the property market is softning ..but property "Investment"  all depends on

Location, location..location. smile.gif If buying for stay..I would tell people to buy now...rather to wait and take the risk of a bublle burst. If the burst dont come..owning a house may be paid over 2 generations next time...smile.gif
Well, I just met with 2 separate bankers both tell me the same thing: they are now very precautions to giving out loan. And I saw more and more "FOR SALE" sign up. This indicated that there are more seller than buyer within the agreed pricing. Not a good sign.
Much like the current GAH market. those 1H 1k dps are on sale at a few hundreds millions but I doubt there will be buyer.
Average gamer without botting farm 100mil gold? LoL. By the time I farmed 100mil most likely I will be bored out to even want to buy that skyhigh pricing weapon.

Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 04:05 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 14 2012, 03:59 PM)
Average gamer without botting farm 100mil gold? LoL. By the time I farmed 100mil most likely I will be bored out to even want to buy that skyhigh pricing weapon.
or, it actually drops for you and you dont even have to buy anymore.

i never RMAH (not even sell to lolearnusdbebusinessman), no swipe card nothing, no bot too obviously.
yet i am sporting the gear i am wearing now.

granted, i played (past tense, they all quit now lol) with friends and coop only, and we exchange gear without questions. gearing each other up fairly fast compared to most. so... yea.
yuhhaur
post Aug 14 2012, 04:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Agreed. There are more personal achievement when THAT gear drops infront of you - priceless.

SUSifourtos
post Aug 14 2012, 04:11 PM

2,256 posts

just sayin
Even you dont agree with me in some terms.

but i like this sentence. +1 for BEE.

Remind me of Hedge Ledger's Joker in Dark Knight.
"Let me show you an good example of villain."
TSRenekton
post Aug 14 2012, 04:24 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 04:11 PM)
I don't think he said that unsure.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 04:26 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

you said that you do not confuse yourself between reality and fantasy:

however it seems like you're confused between a fictional movie and reality.

last i remembered, being a villain is bad.
davve
post Aug 14 2012, 04:31 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 14 2012, 03:08 PM)
Oh god, my sides.
This is probably the best 'bot' related joke I've read in my entire life.
10/10 will definitely read again.

Just when you thought closet-botter is bad enough, now we have botter that are openly trying to justify botting is completely legal. And what's even better, botter derogatorizing genuine player who worked hard for their achievements.

And your theory/conclusion of "automation" is retarded, yes I am saying that to your face and I meant it. Try and think again about it, from the ground. (Then again, expecting someone who is trying to legalized the iilegal to think. Har har har.)
I can prove it to you why it's retarded.

For instance:
"Like in this industry" Tell me just what industry you are talking about here.
Just pointing it out, what you are saying is, say a Ferrari that are being handcrafted and a Toyota and are assembled mostly by automation processis the same end product.

Now tell me how exactly did you came to think that it's wise to compare that in Diablo 3, where items are digitally and randomly generated?

hand made = if no bot in Diablo 3, do you think the those high end weapon/item will sell in current price? The price will be multiple few times for the current price
Let's set up a hypothesis here and it's pretty much self-explanatory. (If you are a 'businessman', anyway)

Hypothesis 1
H1: Market price of equipment will be expensive with massive amounts of botters
H0: Market price of equipment will not be expensive with massive amounts of botters

Anyone can tell you that H0 will be the correct one, it doesn't even require one to think. (Which in this case, your point of argument)
However..If we take botting out of the picture:

Hypothesis 2
H1: Market price of equipment will not be as expensive and instead, will follow what genuine player's capability of earning gold legally
H0: Market price of equipment will be as expensive, and will not follow what genuine player's capability of earning gold legally

Now tell me again, which one is the correct one? Does it make any sense to you? It's no rocket science.
Your argument is flawed, if you have not noticed that yet then please for pete's sake, I hope you do now.

Of course, I acknowledge that in a gaming environment, cheating cannot be avoided. But that does not grants you the privilege to justify the wrong and attempts to make it 'sounds' right. What makes you think that just because YOU, a single individual treating the game as a "part-time business" grants you the right to do the illegal?
YOU are still violating the rules, business or not. Let's not forget you are part of the cancer that is killing the gaming industry.

PS: All these craps kind of reminds me why I'm reluctant playing in a English community so much.
I am not trying to force every ppl here to accept my point of view, i am doing business here, and i put my effort to build the bot which is no harm to their(blizzard) hardware or software. Blizzard can sue me because i build a bot and bot in the game? they can just ban me by their(blizzard) rules only, so for me bot is legal in business view, if i got sue and will be jail or penalty, then i am doing illegal stuff.

what make you think that it is a NO?? almost everything you using now is produce from automation company, and this is how some of the hand made product stop produce, why they stop produce? coz their can't fight with the price, and some of the quality is even better and cheaper than hand made coz they produce large amount.

In diablo item, all stats are randomly generated, so botting is making higher opportunity of crazy stats item exist (this is how Athene can beat inferno diablo with eyes close!), when the crazy state item exist, the middle high end item price will drop. I know the ratio of gold price will be huge different, but if you willing to spent USD1, u know how much u can get rite? as i said this is a business more than a game, you pay for it, u get it.

some how, our point of view is different, for me, any game with real money transaction is a business, as long as i am not breaking the business law I will do it, and Diablo 2 is a true game. smile.gif

This post has been edited by davve: Aug 14 2012, 04:34 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 04:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davve @ Aug 14 2012, 04:31 PM)
I am not trying to force every ppl here to accept my point of view, i am doing business here, and i put my effort to build the bot which is no harm to their(blizzard) hardware or software. Blizzard can sue me because i build a bot and bot in the game? they can just ban me by their(blizzard) rules only, so for me bot is legal in business view, if i got sue and will be jail or penalty, then i am doing illegal stuff.
do you care to give me your IRL personal details/email so i can mail to blizzard and see if they take any legal action or not? dont worry i am a weak normal guy IRL that gets robbed and threatened (by thugs) so i wouldn't/can't possibly physically harm you in anyway. we can also sign a contract that in anyway i sell out your information, you are free to sue me for legal damages smile.gif

i am merely curious on how far their legal extent can go. chances are nothing will happen to you since you're a no name in Malaysia (very far from USA!) right?
dishwasher
post Aug 14 2012, 04:51 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Actually, they can sue you. You agreed NOT to bot when you read the ToA. You violated the ToA. Hence, you can be sued. Blizzard has gone after quite a few establishments that were making money by programming and selling bots, and has managed to get injunctions against them.

The only reason they aren't coming after you is because you're a small fry, and they wouldn't get anything even if they bankrupt you.

So hay hay! What you're doing is not legal! Be a man, keep your word and delete your bots.
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2012, 04:55 PM

2,248 posts

Even you dont agree with me in some terms.

but i like this sentence. +1 for BEE.

Actually...

The Joker: "I'm only burning my half. All you care about is money. This town deserves a better class of criminal. And I'm gonna give it to them! "

Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 04:56 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 14 2012, 04:55 PM)
Actually...

The Joker: "I'm only burning my half. All you care about is money. This town deserves a better class of criminal. And I'm gonna give it to them! "
and he dares mentioning the joker quote, eh?
metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 04:58 PM

3,300 posts

Hello Hell Buddy!
yuhhaur
post Aug 14 2012, 05:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Joker also mentioned: "why so serious?" whistling.gif
Balaclava
post Aug 14 2012, 05:03 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Aug 14 2012, 04:51 PM)
Actually, they can sue you. You agreed NOT to bot when you read the ToA. You violated the ToA. Hence, you can be sued. Blizzard has gone after quite a few establishments that were making money by programming and selling bots, and has managed to get injunctions against them.

The only reason they aren't coming after you is because you're a small fry, and they wouldn't get anything even if they bankrupt you.

So hay hay! What you're doing is not legal! Be a man, keep your word and delete your bots.
smells like demon buddy. lol
SUSifourtos
post Aug 14 2012, 05:03 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 04:56 PM)
and he dares mentioning the joker quote, eh?
Most D3 botters might only care about money.

i care about how do i get unfair advantage over others players.

I bot some of the game i played, but not D3. Because you dont need bot to gain unfair advantage.
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 05:04 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 14 2012, 05:00 PM)
Joker also mentioned: "why so serious?" whistling.gif
because he will never ever be a villain of joker's class smile.gif
awyongcarl
post Aug 14 2012, 05:29 PM

1,870 posts

what make you think that it is a NO?? almost everything you using now is produce from automation company, and this is how some of the hand made product stop produce, why they stop produce? coz their can't fight with the price, and some of the quality is even better and cheaper than hand made coz they produce large amount.

In diablo item, all stats are randomly generated, so botting is making higher opportunity of crazy stats item exist (this is how Athene can beat inferno diablo with eyes close!), when the crazy state item exist, the middle high end item price will drop. I know the ratio of gold price will be huge different, but if you willing to spent USD1, u know how much u can get rite? as i said this is a business more than a game, you pay for it, u get it.

some how, our point of view is different, for me, any game with real money transaction is a business, as long as i am not breaking the business law I will do it, and Diablo 2 is a true game. smile.gif
Here I am really curious, what makes you think it's a yes? Following your logic, Ferrari = Proton. Good luck on getting people agree with you on that.
Your argument of bringing in the everything product I'm using is produced from automation company does not means anything in this context, do you even know what yourself is even talking about? And more crap argument saying botting brings in more better item?

You call yourself a businessman? Give me a break lol.

Blizzard can't sue you? Try submitting a ticket to blizzard admitting that you are botting, and tell blizzard to f**k off because what you are doing is legal.
We can continue talking about botting legality after you have done that.
Otherwise, I'd suggest you to keep your mouth shut to stop disgracing yourself, and the career "Businessman". Because you obviously do not have what it takes to be one.

I rest my case.

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Aug 14 2012, 05:31 PM
dishwasher
post Aug 14 2012, 05:41 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 05:03 PM)
I bot some of the game i played, but not D3. Because you dont need bot to gain unfair advantage.
Yeah! You have maths on your side AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
SUSifourtos
post Aug 14 2012, 05:51 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Aug 14 2012, 05:41 PM)
Yeah! You have maths on your side AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
Best game to bot to date : Ragnarok..
i have a 2nd hand pc just for botting ragnarok. for years.
selling billions of zeny.... cards... elunium/orideons in many different official server.

D3 bot... very inconvenient.

And its economics is very weak... 90 days after launching, the game is dying...

Ragnarok? ROCKING for almost a DECADE!
( with advance botting is a B I G P L U S )
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 05:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 05:51 PM)
selling billions of zeny.... cards... elunium/orideons in many different official server.

( with advance botting is a B I G  P L U S )

SUSifourtos
post Aug 14 2012, 06:09 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 05:52 PM)

A quality animation. rolleyes.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 14 2012, 07:16 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Aug 14 2012, 05:03 PM)
Most D3 botters might only care about money.

i care about how do i get unfair advantage over others players

selling billions of zeny.... cards... elunium/orideons in many different official server.[cool.gif

( with advance botting is a B I G  P L U S )
shit son, contradictions, contradictions everrrryyywheeeerrreeee

pls. learn to be classy. you really sound cheaper than a whore the more you post

fespak buku tahap dewa rly
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2012, 07:25 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 14 2012, 07:16 PM)
shit son, contradictions, contradictions everrrryyywheeeerrreeee

pls. learn to be classy. you really sound cheaper than a whore the more you post

fespak buku tahap dewa rly
math ma.
Instant_noodle
post Aug 14 2012, 10:31 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2012, 07:25 PM)
$$ ma.

fixed

in D3, there's nothing $$ can't buy™

- - - - - - -

well, the only thing i need to complain about d3 is actually grieving... if this is an MMO i think most of us already place a camp fire on his corpse while waiting him to revive...
Eoma
post Aug 15 2012, 12:43 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

no bots here.
JAYworm
post Aug 15 2012, 08:29 PM

1,131 posts

( with advance botting is a B I G   P L U S )
I got 1 pc running for 24 hours for 5 ragnarok charater, but i dont sell for real money nod.gif
I dont scare for getting caught, becoz i know the gm in gameflier  tongue.gif

Btw, i do not bot in diablo3 smile.gif

This post has been edited by JAYworm: Aug 15 2012, 08:34 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 15 2012, 10:52 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Aug 15 2012, 08:29 PM)
I got 1 pc running for 24 hours for 5 ragnarok charater, but i dont sell for real money  nod.gif
I dont scare for getting caught, becoz i know the gm in gameflier  tongue.gif

Btw, i do not bot in diablo3 smile.gif
pretty much malaysian mentality there, and we wonder why we dont grow

so when cops or politician songlap we kecoh

when we sendiri songlap siapa nak kecoh?

food for thought bro.
JAYworm
post Aug 16 2012, 08:44 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 15 2012, 10:52 PM)
pretty much malaysian mentality there, and we wonder why we dont grow

so when cops or politician songlap we kecoh

when we sendiri songlap siapa nak kecoh?

food for thought bro.
I dont bot when the game is just launched, same does all my friends, all of us really enjoy "playing game" at the beginning. Theres some player using bot but not much, and the game master is quite strict at the time, catching the bot quite frequent. Some of my friends using bot too, not for farming but just for fast leveling.

And we make our guild best in the server, we got almost anything we want. Slowly my friends losing passionate with this game when the server is flooding by bots, they start bot for business too, By the time the game is already nearly dying, almost 99% of players using bots, alot of friends quitting too, the economy went rocket high. I start joins botting, not for business but just to test out different build, and i still like the game alot even no friends online, soloing all the time...

I know the game company general manager in real life, even he told me to bot more rclxub.gif , since more bot more income to the company, but at the same time the game dying faster... sweat.gif this will be the same for diablo3, a very hard time for casual players. sweat.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 16 2012, 09:03 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Aug 16 2012, 08:44 AM)
I dont bot when the game is just launched, same does all my friends, all of us really enjoy "playing game" at the beginning. Theres some player using bot but not much, and the game master is quite strict at the time, catching the bot quite frequent. Some of my friends using bot too, not for farming but just for fast leveling.

And we make our guild best in the server, we got almost anything we want. Slowly my friends losing passionate with this game when the server is flooding by bots, they start bot for business too, By the time the game is already nearly dying, almost 99% of players using bots, alot of friends quitting too, the economy went rocket high. I start joins botting, not for business but just to test out different build, and i still like the game alot even no friends online, soloing all the time...

I know the game company general manager in real life, even he told me to bot more rclxub.gif , since more bot more income to the company, but at the same time the game dying faster...  sweat.gif this will be the same for diablo3, a very hard time for casual players. sweat.gif
hence malaysians, this is the difference, jRO, kRO and iRO can manage to retain their player base, economy AND still earn due to the fact they are strict while managing their kafra item sales, with all the facts you laid out, mRO is a LONG way from strict, its not even called strict, its called corrupt. If you are a good friend of the general manager, pls help me pass this msg to him: "you just killed a gold laying goose just for that one gold egg". ive played RO for a good 9 years+ ever since beta till 3rd job, quit mRO ever after the trans were released, mRO was hardly playable due to the fact they dont invest on maintaining the server at all. most ppl move to iRO, only those lousy players stuck their a$$es at mRO for botting and whatever thats left of that sickening server, sad but true. whats more sad is those top players of mRO cant even perform, GvG vs them is childsplay lol
Neofushion
post Aug 16 2012, 10:53 AM

I don't bot, but here's an interesting read from a bot user http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6352435270

Hopefully, not posted previously biggrin.gif

Luftwacko
post Aug 16 2012, 12:22 PM

682 posts

Just dropping by here to say hi smile.gif

Flipped through a few pages in this thread.

Apparently some botters here claimed that they've never botted before.

Bunch of lying scumbags.
Balaclava
post Aug 16 2012, 12:32 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

the diary of a botter. interdasting.
ALeUNe
post Aug 16 2012, 12:38 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Aug 16 2012, 12:22 PM)
Just dropping by here to say hi smile.gif

Flipped through a few pages in this thread.

Apparently some botters here claimed that they've never botted before.

Bunch of lying scumbags.
Who are they?
naijnaij
post Aug 16 2012, 05:15 PM

15 posts

Question is.. How to bot?? rclxms.gif drool.gif drool.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 16 2012, 05:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(naijnaij @ Aug 16 2012, 05:15 PM)
Question is.. How to bot?? rclxms.gif drool.gif  drool.gif
ask blizzard.
eusioxn
post Aug 16 2012, 07:30 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

bot? what's that?
squall0833
post Aug 19 2012, 11:52 PM

1,473 posts

I know how to code, but I only made things like MF gear set swap in less than 0.5sec,

never bot though, and too lazy to figure out making a bot lol
thechickadee
post Aug 20 2012, 11:46 AM

179 posts

never bot before
OldManChild
post Aug 21 2012, 05:47 AM

Farm Sarkoth until dead
Alexdino
post Aug 21 2012, 08:06 PM

2,006 posts

Sarkoth  has had his loot quality and health adjusted slightly
Quill Fiends in the Dank Cellar will now drop less additional gold (but will still drop more than other Quill Fiends) and should now properly turn hostile when confronted by a player
need new farm area liao...

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Aug 21 2012, 08:07 PM
eehtsitna
post Aug 21 2012, 08:19 PM

356 posts

Anyone realize that most lyn members here who used to bot kinda disappeared from the game?
Chobits
post Aug 21 2012, 08:26 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Aug 21 2012, 08:19 PM)
Anyone realize that most lyn members here who used to bot kinda disappeared from the game?
because ppl bot because they are bored....so they won't even post here...
eehtsitna
post Aug 21 2012, 09:05 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Aug 21 2012, 09:26 PM)
because ppl bot because they are bored....so they won't even post here...
Wasnt even talking about their presence here in the forum. I was talking about their name disappearing from our friend list in the game. whistling.gif
Sadrax
post Aug 21 2012, 09:16 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Aug 21 2012, 09:05 PM)
Wasnt even talking about their presence here in the forum. I was talking about their name disappearing from our friend list in the game.  whistling.gif
if some1 get banned his/her character will be removed from the game??
btw, I still dun get it why Blizzard make dunk celler and Sarkoth hmm.gif
for bot purpose? sweat.gif
SUSedge85
post Aug 21 2012, 09:52 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 21 2012, 08:06 PM)
need new farm area liao...
CotA's good.
Chobits
post Aug 22 2012, 12:44 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Aug 21 2012, 09:05 PM)
Wasnt even talking about their presence here in the forum. I was talking about their name disappearing from our friend list in the game.  whistling.gif
they unfriend u, dont wanna let u see them bot
SpikeTwo
post Aug 22 2012, 01:45 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

what bot is good now? i want try! laugh.gif
immortal quite pricey.
shin6619
post Aug 22 2012, 02:51 PM

老师
1,369 posts

Bot will kena tangkap?
gaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 02:52 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(naijnaij @ Aug 16 2012, 05:15 PM)
Question is.. How to bot?? rclxms.gif drool.gif  drool.gif
metalfreak
post Aug 22 2012, 03:58 PM

3,300 posts

omg Demon Buddy is expensive!
deathTh3Cannon
post Aug 22 2012, 04:13 PM

248 posts

what is Sarkoth ?
M2K2Land
post Sep 21 2012, 02:35 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

my friend using TNT to bot... why blizzard no banned them?
Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2012, 02:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Sep 21 2012, 02:35 PM)
reported? sent email? ( hacks@blizzard.com)

=edit=
or here: http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/submit/hacks.html

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 21 2012, 02:45 PM
Ahlok
post Sep 22 2012, 07:56 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

I am just curious. Why u want your friend getting banned?
M2K2Land
post Sep 24 2012, 10:00 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ Sep 22 2012, 07:56 AM)
I am just curious. Why u want your friend getting banned?
Seem like not fair right? without afford and leveling and gold then go buy and sell thing sleep.gif"
SUSifourtos
post Sep 24 2012, 01:52 PM

2,256 posts

Honestly, no body care this game anymore...
Stop playing since Jun...
Trading and cash out, after RMAH crashed, not even login after 19 Jul..

I havnt finished Act 4 inferno, but i think is meaningless.

This game is simply a Massive Gear Check with ultra low drop rate + RMAH.

Want to win = 24h/day farming or USD.
End Game Content = Farming the same content over and over again.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/xentra-1666/
Paragon = 0

Is not a bad game
But considering this is a sequel of Diablo series, shame of jaywilson.
Davidtcf
post Sep 24 2012, 01:52 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

report bro... hacks@blizzard.com

good to see him get banned... (make sure you're not the only person he told to) tongue.gif

if wanna maintain friendship best dont report icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 24, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 24 2012, 01:52 PM)
Honestly, no body care this game anymore...
Stop playing since Jun...
Trading and cash out, after RMAH crashed, not even login after 19 Jul..

I havnt finished Act 4 inferno, but i think is meaningless.

This game is simply a Massive Gear Check with ultra low drop rate + RMAH.

Want to win = 24h/day farming or USD.
End Game Content = Farming the same content over and over again.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/xentra-1666/
Paragon = 0

Is not a bad game
But considering this is a sequel of Diablo series, shame of jaywilson.
if you dont care.. why are you posting here? hmm.gif

read reviews on TL2 and ppl's comments.. glad I stayed here. At least RMAH means something when you get to sell that 1 item.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Sep 24 2012, 01:54 PM
fe3doe
post Nov 16 2012, 03:57 PM

114 posts

Normally i used myself to bot after works from 8pm-10pm weekdays.. weekends i bot 8pm - 5am.. eh.. ade bot lagi power ke?? lulz..=p tongue.gif
olman
post Nov 16 2012, 04:08 PM

1,998 posts

i dun even know how LOL
paranoid
post Nov 16 2012, 04:09 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Nov 16 2012, 03:57 PM)
Normally i used myself to bot after works from 8pm-10pm weekdays.. weekends i bot 8pm - 5am.. eh.. ade bot lagi power ke?? lulz..=p  tongue.gif
lol.. any friend in my circle, i dis them for botting.. ALL THE TIME!
wish they get banned then i laughed at them hysterically rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

what's in game stays in game, friends are friends anyways nod.gif

This post has been edited by paranoid: Nov 16 2012, 04:10 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 16 2012, 04:14 PM

146 posts

LOL.. Report ppl who bot please. Spoiling the economy only
peinsama
post Nov 16 2012, 04:16 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Nov 16 2012, 04:08 PM)
i dun even know how LOL
same here. What is this poison they are spewing.
fe3doe
post Nov 16 2012, 04:25 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 16 2012, 04:09 PM)
lol.. any friend in my circle, i dis them for botting.. ALL THE TIME!
wish they get banned then i laughed at them hysterically  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

what's in game stays in game, friends are friends anyways  nod.gif
hahaa.. most of my friend berkobar2 bought D3 during launch time.. end up all back to PS3 games..hahaha.. lucky me got back to D3 after around 57 days left..hahaha.. now need to farm alot.. item are million2 gold... rclxub.gif
paranoid
post Nov 16 2012, 04:28 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Nov 16 2012, 04:25 PM)
hahaa.. most of my friend berkobar2 bought D3 during launch time.. end up all back to PS3 games..hahaha.. lucky me got back to D3 after around 57 days left..hahaha.. now need to farm alot.. item are million2 gold... rclxub.gif
yes ur monk needs a lot of changes LOL..
most of my buddies also bersara d.. then i bumped into this big lyn family in d3. else it would be soo boring to play alone.

u can add me up, u can join when i farm. wink.gif
i do a lot of just regular runs daily.
fe3doe
post Nov 16 2012, 05:04 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 16 2012, 04:28 PM)
yes ur monk needs a lot of changes LOL..
most of my buddies also bersara d.. then i bumped into this big lyn family in d3. else it would be soo boring to play alone.

u can add me up, u can join when i farm.  wink.gif
i do a lot of just regular runs daily.
wahh..tq2x.. my battletag : fe3doe#6358
can join u sifu farming2x.. icon_idea.gif
samuraislash
post Nov 16 2012, 08:22 PM

277 posts

Never if onli i got 1 acc. But yes i will do bot if know how and have lots of acc. XD
yuvster
post Nov 19 2012, 10:20 AM

377 posts

botting is bad... mmkay....

0.0631sec    0.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:38 AM