Joshlkw
post Aug 7 2012, 08:51 PM

18 posts

Congrats? Lol
Joshlkw
post Aug 7 2012, 08:57 PM

18 posts

I think the more commonly used abbreviation would be CMF (Collectable Mini Figures).
Joshlkw
post Aug 7 2012, 09:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 7 2012, 08:58 PM)
No wonder, seems odd when I type it. tongue.gif
Lol. And also bro, I feel you shouldn't bother with the top 10 posters and things like that. It might end up encouraging people to post for the sake of 'being mentioned' instead of posting and sharing information and things that would start useful, interesting discussion about Lego. Which is the main reason why this forum thread exists in the first place. But oh well, just my two cents. You're the thread starter (and therefore the boss), after all. Hahahah tongue.gif
Joshlkw
post Aug 7 2012, 09:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Aug 7 2012, 09:02 PM)
Spam more pics perhaps? Will source pictures to add on the first post.
Well I think that's great idea. Never hurt to constantly 'cuci mata' with awesome Lego pics! biggrin.gif
Joshlkw
post Aug 8 2012, 03:08 PM

18 posts

Goodness, please edit out the post and stop quoting it. Just reading it is offensive. If you can't get Lego the right way, then first find the right way. If you want it bad enough, work for it.
Joshlkw
post Aug 9 2012, 11:28 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 9 2012, 11:26 AM)
Oh, ok. Wanna go relive the younger days  tongue.gif
We keep each big-sets separately. So far, don't think lost any important bricks before. Maybe some heads/weapons/flower petals lost though.

To me, at retail price, SG is still cheaper than MY even after conversion at 2.3-2.4
Not sure now at 2.5
That's been the case for many years now. Hence why quite a number of my sets were purchased in Singapore.
Joshlkw
post Aug 9 2012, 03:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:00 PM)
im currently lovin this set... dun think i seen it around

different minifigs, nice 4wd, nice horse cab

Added on August 9, 2012, 3:03 pm

i buyed a few duplo sets also for my 4y.o
but she not interested, play a few day then ignore liao
now all in the box, untouched.

now she playing ninjago. all my city sets no touch liao...
The sets' from quite a long while back. Probably not possible to find them in retail now. A 2009 set, if I remember correctly. The year TLG started the City Farm sub-theme.
Joshlkw
post Aug 10 2012, 06:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Aug 10 2012, 06:32 PM)
guys, wanna ask something, where to buy generic bricks? lik in bulk.....i got an idea for the display for the minifigs, but need lots of bricks....
BrickLink is pretty much the answer to all general Lego request/buying/hunting/sourcing questions. You can find almost every and any set/piece/fig of Lego ever released there. Depending on luck, you could possibly find almost impossibly good deals or completely broken ones.
Joshlkw
post Aug 13 2012, 05:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:46 PM)
Thats a good set. helms deep is huge set for me. i also got 2 wall liao to addon. i thibk josh got many walls can build until mibas tirith haha

Added on August 13, 2012, 4:51 pm
Very nice series esp for kid
Well, right now I'm done with the sets in the LOTR theme until the new wave is released later this year but maybe will continue getting the occasional Uruks/Rohan Soldiers here and there and finish building a full setup for my Helm's Deep setting (mountains, modular keep, barracks, armory, etc) when I have the time. And I have 14 wall parts to be exact. 10 from sets, 4 bought loose. They are stacked together for twice the height though. One wall by itself is WAY too short to indicate an impregnable fortress to me. Definitely still not quite there length wise, though. May need at least a good 10 or 12 more to fully simulate the scene I have in mind. God that sounds expensive enough already.
Joshlkw
post Aug 13 2012, 11:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:07 PM)
i saw the LDD to povray converter and decided to give it a try. its been 15 yrs since i touched povray and brings back some good memories.

of course, dint have to script anything, just convert and render nia

result:

Nice and simple design, but looks good. But maybe you can modify the fridge a little? I think it looks slightly awkward for some reason. But really job well done there. smile.gif
Joshlkw
post Aug 21 2012, 10:08 PM

18 posts

There's definitely not gonna be any of the out of production sets, Modular or not IMO. Don't count on it. Seriously, why would they even sell a Modular set worth RM2k in the market for retail price? And even if they try to sell it at market price or slightly below that, I still doubt anybody's gonna bother. I mean, would anybody seriously go pay RM2k for ONE set when you can get more than 4 or 5 other LARGE sets for that amount? Just saying.

This post has been edited by Joshlkw: Aug 21 2012, 10:24 PM
Joshlkw
post Aug 22 2012, 09:48 AM

18 posts

I stopped reading after getting to the part that mentions 'ALJ prices'. And RM30-35 per 100g in the Brick shop? Seriously if that were true, I wouldn't even bother going at all. Ever. BL can already cater to all my Lego needs without having to move an inch or pay an expensive entrance fee. Besides, bulk shipping makes it worthwhile most of the time anyways. What a major disappointment thus far.
Joshlkw
post Aug 28 2012, 11:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(sherwin @ Aug 28 2012, 10:50 PM)
If the amount including shipping is below Rm500 you're safe. I'd go with the $15.90 airmail shipping option which is just $3 more as its slightly faster.The standard shipping from BN takes about 5 to 7 weeks. Airmail option is between 2 to 3 weeks, Don't expect perfect box condition from BN. Coupons used to work with Lego but not anymore
Everything is more or less accurate except the 'below RM500' part. I've mentioned before that it is still very possible to get taxed even if the amount is clearly below that. There is just no guarantee you definitely will be safe provided the amount is below RM500. On the other hand, it is also possible to NOT get taxed even if you order way more than RM500. All depends on your luck. Basically once the items are sent out, they are pretty much at the mercy of our custom officers. So pray hard.
Joshlkw
post Aug 30 2012, 11:35 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 30 2012, 11:30 AM)
keke looks like a fish
Looks like the fish shaped ornament we see a lot in the Ninjago sets.
Joshlkw
post Sep 10 2012, 08:36 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Sep 10 2012, 08:32 PM)
@ musha. The S8 has arrived safely.

* did the lederhosen guy came with 2 feathers?
Indeed, he does. Just another of those CMF packs that come with extra pieces.
Joshlkw
post Sep 10 2012, 08:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Sep 10 2012, 08:43 PM)
Coz I thot TLG decided no more extra after s5/6
They can announce or decide whatever they like but I wouldn't complain if I still get extra pieces every now and then haha. More is always better, in this particular case.

This post has been edited by Joshlkw: Sep 10 2012, 08:56 PM
Joshlkw
post Oct 2 2012, 06:38 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Jaded-AL @ Oct 2 2012, 06:30 PM)
Has anybody noticed this, but some Lego products (especially the collectible Minifigures series) are not on par with Lego's manufacturing quality in general. For example, I recently bought some brand new unopened Series 5 Minifigures and Team GB Minifigures and some of them are really bad, like, part of the upper torso was pressed in until the lower torso couldn't be fitted in, the "neck" was mis-shaped which made it difficult to pop the head on, while another 2 minifigures' heads had mis-shaped studs on the head - it looks like it got melted or squashed with a hammer!
I think it's very much a luck factor. I've got full sets of all 8 series so far and tons of extras as well and yet I've never encountered any such issues.
Joshlkw
post Oct 16 2012, 07:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(brickcargo0428 @ Oct 16 2012, 07:35 PM)
modular,star wars n all the license set yes...the price will gone up~
Not all licensed theme sets shoot up in price over time. Best example in recent years would be the Toy Story and PoP themes.
Joshlkw
post Oct 29 2012, 06:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(didsterius @ Oct 29 2012, 05:55 PM)
Yeah! Totally agree! Been tempting to buy from bricklink like most of you guys do, but I have no freaking idea on how to go about it and I don't know how to use paypal.

Please if the admins got some time to put up some sort of guide, that would be helpful and I'm sure very much appreciated.
Register for a PayPal account first, in that case. You may call their customer service for a step by step guide while you register and try to link your card to your account. Just a reminder, NEVER at any point give out any sensitive details of your credit/debit card. Just give it a shot, it's really not that complicated. It won't take long either.
Joshlkw
post Nov 14 2012, 05:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 14 2012, 05:39 PM)
But wouldn't the shipping cost go up with more orders?  hmm.gif
Because you get to split the shipping amount with others instead.

0.0428sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:17 AM