The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V4

teddylimcy
post Nov 29 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 22 2012, 10:58 PM)
It's AEON Sale from 10 Nov till next year... applicable to all AEON stores nationwide
Is the price RM 89.90 or RM 87.90?
veldiz
post Nov 29 2012, 09:14 PM

Today is my bad n lucky day.At morning i go to Shell to start my 2nd wave,i pump v power Rm40 to buy 3 set cause i buy 1st wave bfore also 3 unit suddenly their staff said change rule only can buy 1. He ask me to come back at 8:00pm to face their boss.So i nd to go back again just now and their boss said yes can buy 3 units at same resit but their alrdy proceed the payment cant claimed back. I feel very upset cause nd to pump again but alrdy full tank.At this moment i meet a nice guy he help me to buy the balance with v power price.At here i want to thanks car number plate PDR 915 with respectively .

Added on November 29, 2012, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(teddylimcy @ Nov 29 2012, 09:07 PM)
Is the price RM 89.90 or RM 87.90?
RM87.90 after scan, cause i bought a dirtbike set the price also state RM89.90 at Aeon Penang

This post has been edited by veldiz: Nov 29 2012, 09:17 PM
gory82
post Nov 29 2012, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Nov 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
no bro.. just curious .. wanna see if every cars have different amount of pieces ... and how many pieces of difference .. hehe
brother orestes...
If you have a copy of TheStar today (29.11.2012), there is an article about the lego Ferrari and also
the total number of pieces of each car...
just read it on the plane just now..

This post has been edited by gory82: Nov 29 2012, 09:24 PM
riderxdesign
post Nov 29 2012, 09:32 PM

well this morning i completed my lego shell sets biggrin.gif, this is the car lineup brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
wind1989
post Nov 29 2012, 09:38 PM

shell station at mrr2 highway before ampang flamingo hotel and taman shamelin shell station can buy as many as you can, i brought 12 packets today..
mizzfancypants
post Nov 29 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(riderxdesign @ Nov 29 2012, 09:32 PM)

well this morning i completed my lego shell sets biggrin.gif, this is the car lineup  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Nice photo! Not bad ah your photography! thumbup.gif
riderxdesign
post Nov 29 2012, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(mizzfancypants @ Nov 29 2012, 09:39 PM)
Nice photo! Not bad ah your photography!  thumbup.gif
thanks smile.gif, do follow my blog for these lego inspired pics icon_rolleyes.gif
SowYau
post Nov 29 2012, 09:44 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 29 2012, 08:08 PM)
Hi bro, u also collect shell lego a  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

I got all the wave2+garage today  biggrin.gif
Haha, i didnt buy blu-ray movies during BF, so i bought Ferrari Lego! cool.gif

for those who is interested, there is a shell station at Batu 3.5 Jalan Ipoh, u can buy as many car as u want, the tauke himself won't care whether u hav bonuslink card or not. My friend just bought 7 sets x 3 cars = 21 packs thumbup.gif
paanjang16
post Nov 29 2012, 10:05 PM

335 posts

So many people here kena poison by the Shell Lego Ferraris laugh.gif All seem to try to collect as much as possible.

Anyway my collection of Lego Shell so far.

All my vehicles in Shell livery. I miss the old Classic Town Shell sets with printed pieces. The new F40 can easily mod to have Shell livery due to its white piece.

I have yet to mod the F1 car and the Ferrari truck. Will try to mod to fit a minifig in those vehicles but the original vehicles are too small! MY favourite is the F40 and the yellow car since the large front piece is printed.
riderxdesign
post Nov 29 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Nov 29 2012, 10:05 PM)
So many people here kena poison by the Shell Lego Ferraris  laugh.gif All seem to try to collect as much as possible.

All my vehicles in Shell livery. I miss the old Classic Town Shell sets with printed pieces. The new F40 can easily mod to have Shell livery due to its white piece.

I have yet to mod the F1 car and the Ferrari truck. Will try to mod to fit a minifig in those vehicles but the original vehicles are too small! MY favourite is the F40 and the yellow car since the large front piece is printed.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif cool creation biggrin.gif
orestes
post Nov 29 2012, 10:37 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(gory82 @ Nov 29 2012, 09:22 PM)
brother orestes...
If you have a copy of TheStar today (29.11.2012), there is an article about the lego Ferrari and also
thanks gory... wah, nice to see you here too ..
will check my office library tmrw for that newspaper .. thumbup.gif
lk3
post Nov 29 2012, 10:39 PM

120 posts

guys anyone know where to get the lego creator apple tree house and how much izit?
lowyatben
post Nov 29 2012, 10:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Nov 29 2012, 03:55 PM)
awesomee!! cant wait to get them!!

btw, for the shell lego ferari ... can anybody tell the amount of pieces for each cars / minifigs?

thankss ^^
QUOTE(gory82 @ Nov 29 2012, 09:22 PM)
brother orestes...
QUOTE(orestes @ Nov 29 2012, 10:37 PM)
thanks gory... wah, nice to see you here too ..
will check my office library tmrw for that newspaper ..  thumbup.gif
Here ya go.

http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...&sec=lifeliving

Model brick count:
250 GT Berlinetta - 24
458 Italia - 32
Ferrari 150° Italia - 33
Scuderia Ferrari Truck - 40
Minifigures - 46
F40 - 47
FXX - 52

scpt
post Nov 29 2012, 11:08 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Nov 29 2012, 05:13 PM)
My experiment with Ikea frame as display.
QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Nov 29 2012, 05:32 PM)
Sure, this is actually taken some months ago, round the time S8 were released.
awesome! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 29 2012, 05:57 PM)
Hunting for Shell LEGO cars  biggrin.gif
how to find Shell Lego in the sea? tongue.gif

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Nov 29 2012, 10:05 PM)
So many people here kena poison by the Shell Lego Ferraris  laugh.gif All seem to try to collect as much as possible.

nice nice!
orestes
post Nov 29 2012, 11:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Nov 29 2012, 10:51 PM)
Here ya go.

http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...&sec=lifeliving

Model brick count:
250 GT Berlinetta - 24
458 Italia - 32
Ferrari 150° Italia - 33
Scuderia Ferrari Truck - 40
Minifigures - 46
F40 - 47
FXX - 52
thanks for the info! notworthy.gif
scpt
post Nov 29 2012, 11:51 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Section 17 station gave me the worst experience ever!

First, they did not give me the RM40 Legoland voucher when I pumped RM50 of V97, this was a couple of weeks back.

Today, with the receipt from my last visit, I went back to buy Lego, they say not allowed coz my receipt was a duplicate (and btw it wasn't, it was given to me from the cashier after I paid for the petrol), and that it didn't indicate the amount of petrol pump in litres. End up can't even buy 1 pack, must pump petrol only can buy Lego. What a greedy boss! vmad.gif mad.gif doh.gif I'm never ever going back there again!

Wonder if the boss kept all the vouchers and gave to family members hmm.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Nov 29 2012, 11:52 PM
tienzyee
post Nov 29 2012, 11:53 PM

94 posts

Every Shell station has a hotline number for complain on the door to the Select shop.
It is your rights as a customer to call and lodge a complain. icon_rolleyes.gif
ktheng
post Nov 30 2012, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 29 2012, 11:51 PM)
Section 17 station gave me the worst experience ever!

First, they did not give me the RM40 Legoland voucher when I pumped RM50 of V97, this was a couple of weeks back.

Today, with the receipt from my last visit, I went back to buy Lego, they say not allowed coz my receipt was a duplicate (and btw it wasn't, it was given to me from the cashier after I paid for the petrol), and that it didn't indicate the amount of petrol pump in litres. End up can't even buy 1 pack, must pump petrol only can buy Lego. What a greedy boss! vmad.gif mad.gif doh.gif I'm never ever going back there again! 

Wonder if the boss kept all the vouchers and gave to family members  hmm.gif
Eh, ok what, usually manned by a chinese guy, a friendly bangla, and now a new indian girl kan?

I don't have great experience from them, but they follow the rules quite ok ah, i bought a few lego from them without pumping (since the new rule). Minifigures of cos must pump 97 (as per rule), and not super flexible, but I don't blame them la. In terms of voucher, I never ask and they never give, so they need to improve on that, but then again I'm not too gung-ho on the vouchers. But if you live nearby, I suggest you go to the Jln Gasing Shell station, the malay or indian guy seems to be quite friendly, duno how flexible they are la, but another forumer said that can buy unlimited from them. I bought a car and garage from them after work, so I completed my set!!

This post has been edited by ktheng: Nov 30 2012, 12:15 AM
luthfangoeswild
post Nov 30 2012, 12:27 AM

anyone here know where i can find lego star wars keychain in kl?Thanks.
Dguy
post Nov 30 2012, 12:45 AM

241 posts

Hi guys, just completed my wave 2 plus garage... didnt need to pump petrol at all...

They just allowed me to buy straight at 12.90 each. Even the mini figures.

nice guys... even open the garage for me to inspect before purchasing... smile.gif

I think can buy as many as you can...thinking of buying extras but lets see how...

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0338sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:44 PM