126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V4

elementz
post Aug 14 2012, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:07 PM)
i saw the LDD to povray converter and decided to give it a try. its been 15 yrs since i touched povray and brings back some good memories.

of course, dint have to script anything, just convert and render nia

result:

Hey.. This is really nice.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Aug 14 2012, 08:32 AM)
i thought already on Cartoon Network last month? blink.gif
Erm, i just saw the advertisement yesterday.. Mayb it's the second season? hmm.gif
Alucrix
post Aug 14 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(elementz @ Aug 14 2012, 10:00 AM)
Hey.. This is really nice..  rclxms.gif
Erm, i just saw the advertisement yesterday.. Mayb it's the second season?  hmm.gif
It premieres this Saturday @ 7.00pm, actually. I do some work with Cartoon Network wink.gif New episodes every Friday at 7.00pm
dilvin
post Aug 14 2012, 10:03 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 14 2012, 09:44 AM)
Have to separate into licensed and non-licensed set , still.  Licensed set hits a wallet-squeezzing 50 sen per piece on average.  The rest mostly lingers around 35 - 40 sen.  LEGO company LOVE to introduce huge part into the set to justify their 40 sen per piece .  Just look at the dino theme. Each dino figure "contributes" to the set , lessening the number of actual parts .  And lets look at the Creator motorcycle, just by having 2 big tyres inside... the parts count become <200 for    rm100 (assuming 10% discount). I don't want to talk about overpriced ninjago vehicles either that (again) contains 2 or more HUGE tyres.
man! i really gotta educate my son on the importance/value of each piece! The sets are mixed up, scattered on his playmat ..nothing is missing (yet) sweat.gif sweat.gif

Alucrix
post Aug 14 2012, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 14 2012, 09:44 AM)
Have to separate into licensed and non-licensed set , still.  Licensed set hits a wallet-squeezzing 50 sen per piece on average.  The rest mostly lingers around 35 - 40 sen.  LEGO company LOVE to introduce huge part into the set to justify their 40 sen per piece .  Just look at the dino theme. Each dino figure "contributes" to the set , lessening the number of actual parts .  And lets look at the Creator motorcycle, just by having 2 big tyres inside... the parts count become <200 for    rm100 (assuming 10% discount). I don't want to talk about overpriced ninjago vehicles either that (again) contains 2 or more HUGE tyres.
You've got a really good point there, hence why Creator sets are usually the more affordable ones. It's usually a huge investment on Lego's part when they have to come up with new moulds for the specialized pieces and stuff so I can kinda understand and close one eye when I have to pay a slight premium for pieces.

Anyway, I've never really believed in the whole price per piece method of gauging a value of a set since it's quite an arbitrary way of looking at things.

Oh well, hoping we'll also get to see some older Series 1-2 elements in the Build a Minifigure at Legoland! Fingers crossed that they'll put the consumers first!

kenny_pang
post Aug 14 2012, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 14 2012, 10:03 AM)
man! i really gotta educate my son on the importance/value of each piece! The sets are mixed up, scattered on his playmat ..nothing is missing (yet)  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Don't we all have the same problem ? How can we educate our kids ?

My son always pinch my CMF acccessories for his MOC, I just found the laptop missing from the S7 Programmer. Earlier was the spear from the Roman Soldier , even the horn of Viking girl went missing. Not really missing but in the pile of City and SW sets.
dilvin
post Aug 14 2012, 10:14 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Aug 14 2012, 10:07 AM)
Don't we all have the same problem ? How can we educate our kids ?

My son always pinch my CMF acccessories for his MOC, I just found the laptop missing from the S7 Programmer. Earlier was the spear from the Roman Soldier , even the horn of Viking girl went missing. Not really missing but in the pile of City and SW sets.
how to "handle" the pile of "mess" ha? i used to separate them back to their original sets but now, i just let them mixed up and thot to myself, on one fine day, will separate them again.

Fret the pile getting bigger and not able to separate them back (or too time consuming) cry.gif

* in the meanwhile, his imagination is running wild, a battle between the "bad" guys and the "good" guys

?? horn of viking can be taken out one ke?

This post has been edited by dilvin: Aug 14 2012, 10:15 AM
kenny_pang
post Aug 14 2012, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 14 2012, 10:14 AM)
how to "handle" the pile of "mess" ha? i used to separate them back to their original sets but now, i just let them mixed up and thot to myself, on one fine day, will separate them again.

Fret the pile getting bigger and not able to separate them back (or too time consuming)  cry.gif

* in the meanwhile, his imagination is running wild, a battle between the "bad" guys and the "good" guys

Yes, Bad vs Good is a favorite.

The horn of Viking Girl can be taken off the helmet. My Son wanted to add more onto the Desert Skiff.
Alucrix
post Aug 14 2012, 10:35 AM

Just got this email from Legoland. Apparently, The Big Shop will be up and running next week. Will probably find time to go check it out and report back with how is it!

alanyuppie
post Aug 14 2012, 10:37 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 14 2012, 11:14 AM)

Fret the pile getting bigger and not able to separate them back (or too time consuming)  cry.gif

In the past, we keep most parts in their respective "set piles" coz if one or few went missing.. all hell breaks loose. Today no need worry.. there's always bricklink.com =) . and of coz... just PM me if you have missing few parts.. I might dig into my inventory and give you FREE ( I've enuff of everything. so don't worry).

In the end.... we all wanted to minimize the hassle / time wasted of doing boring tasks (like sorting/retrieval) and go right in into playing/building immediately. Time is a commodity for most of us AFOLs . finish work reach home settling down 8pm++, left only an hour or two to indulge ourselves (that if not being nagged by the queen to do house chores first). LOL.

dilvin
post Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Alucrix @ Aug 14 2012, 10:35 AM)
Just got this email from Legoland. Apparently, The Big Shop will be up and running next week. Will probably find time to go check it out and report back with how is it!

First hand info on the pricing rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 14 2012, 10:37 AM)
In the past, we keep most parts in their respective "set piles" coz if one or few went missing.. all hell breaks loose. Today no need worry.. there's always bricklink.com =)  . and of coz... just PM me if you have missing few parts.. I might dig into my inventory and give you FREE ( I've enuff of everything. so don't worry).

In the end.... we all wanted to minimize the hassle / time wasted of doing boring tasks (like sorting/retrieval) and go right in into playing/building immediately.  Time is a commodity for most of us AFOLs . finish work reach home settling down 8pm++, left  only an hour or two to indulge ourselves (that if not being nagged by the queen to do house chores first). LOL.
Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif

very true, time is so precious that i do not wish to spend it on sorting. Is just too time consuming! i guess the piles will be around for some time.

In the meawhile, play well!!!
vey99
post Aug 14 2012, 11:37 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Alucrix @ Aug 14 2012, 10:35 AM)

pls tumpang get me 2kg white bricks laugh.gif
vey99
post Aug 14 2012, 11:38 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 14 2012, 10:37 AM)
finish work reach home settling down 8pm++, left  only an hour or two to indulge ourselves (that if not being nagged by the queen to do house chores first). LOL.
sad.gif

i dun feel like goin home liao
kenny_pang
post Aug 14 2012, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:37 AM)
pls tumpang get me 2kg white bricks laugh.gif
Me too, want 1 KG of white bricks and plates (6x10/12/14/16). Lunch on me.
vey99
post Aug 14 2012, 11:51 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i wonder if i buy the pass online now, can i go there next week and see the shoppe?
dilvin
post Aug 14 2012, 11:52 AM

143 posts

alucrix, you must do a live-reporting in this thread (then v can put in orders realtime brows.gif )

boleh ka mod? not considered spam la hor? icon_rolleyes.gif

Is epic moment for all Lego fans rclxm9.gif
vey99
post Aug 14 2012, 11:55 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

if i got pass i'd drive down next wendesday.
dilvin
post Aug 14 2012, 12:01 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:55 AM)
i takut jam leh...samore AES is activated, no speeding sweat.gif
vey99
post Aug 14 2012, 12:03 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 14 2012, 12:01 PM)
i takut jam leh...samore AES is activated, no speeding  sweat.gif
leave at 6am. wont jam one.

aes no worry. my car max 90 nia.
dilvin
post Aug 14 2012, 12:12 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:51 AM)
i wonder if i buy the pass online now, can i go there next week and see the shoppe?
WHY NOT?

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:55 AM)
GO! GO! GO!

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:03 PM)
leave at 6am. wont jam one.

aes no worry. my car max 90 nia.
This is the LAST push you need (..pushing vey...)
Alucrix
post Aug 14 2012, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 14 2012, 11:52 AM)
alucrix, you must do a live-reporting in this thread (then v can put in orders realtime  brows.gif )

boleh ka mod? not considered spam la hor?  icon_rolleyes.gif

Is epic moment for all Lego fans  rclxm9.gif
Haha, I dont mind updating the thread when I'm there. Most likely will snap a ton of pictures and document the pricing and what's available on Pick A Brick. I can sit myself down at the cafe and update the tread with some first-hand information!

Will keep you guys posted on my travel plans!

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:04 PM