The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V4
vey99
Oct 4 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(brickcargo0428 @ Oct 4 2012, 09:22 AM) yup~need to be close to the staff, i used to giv them my no...when the new series arrive they will call me n ask me go buy...still remembered when series 6 came out almost all TRU i go to collect most of the roman soldier...after tat i ask them giv me a call when recess time i treat them yumcha...haha post pics of ur roman legion pls
vey99
Oct 4 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(brickcargo0428 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:30 AM) guess how many of them here?? sell some off ler.... no wonder whole malaysia kenot find roman soldier u sapu all liao  can do some war scene alrd, time to do a diorama This post has been edited by vey99: Oct 4 2012, 11:34 AM
vey99
Oct 4 2012, 11:40 AM
lol alanyup Added on October 4, 2012, 11:41 amoh i created my mocpages akaun liao and uploading creations http://www.mocpages.com/mocs.php?id=96653This post has been edited by vey99: Oct 4 2012, 11:41 AM
vey99
Oct 5 2012, 10:16 PM
vey99
Oct 8 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(daisuke @ Oct 7 2012, 02:07 AM) went to ikano TRU today, nthg special,still cant find diver and conquistador huhu anyways, anybody here has S5 ice fishing man and graduate? i need these 2 to complete my Series 5 i was there on saturday, i first time picit S8. i picit 2/3 of box and did not find any vampire bat or fairy. so far cheerleader easiest to picit cos of her hair and the 2 biji. got one diver i dint take, maybe 4 evil robot. but i did get one conquistidor
vey99
Oct 8 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Oct 8 2012, 10:55 AM) Vampire Bat looks easy but to me it is the most difficult because there isn't any accessories to feel and the wing is flat. feel for the little head and the ears, then the ribbed wings. i think this time mostly i picit base on accessory. later maybe i go tropicana and see if got anything to picit anot. need to get a santa for my kid.
vey99
Oct 8 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Oct 8 2012, 11:20 AM) Santa is also difficult, feel for the beard (not to be confused with the lace round the actor's neck). taht day at ikano also no picit santa. i think that box sorta kena raided liao one.
vey99
Oct 8 2012, 11:41 AM
santa, fairy, vampire, look like need to go amcorp mall flea market to instant buy one of them liao. this S8 should be popular for the western holiday season and kids.
vey99
Oct 8 2012, 01:57 PM
oh 11.90 liao i dint even see the price when i took it
vey99
Oct 10 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(dilvin @ Oct 10 2012, 08:42 AM) Who knows the owner of ALJ? i intend to boycott their other products. i believe the distributor is milking it kaw kaw. given that its kinda bulky item, its hard to bring in on our own due to shipping cost as well... i think lego sales is pretty good in the larger malls. if i dapat the distributorship also shiok...
vey99
Oct 11 2012, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 11 2012, 09:16 AM) This is my unique SWAT force I bought from US  nais the detail is quite good also on the torso Added on October 11, 2012, 1:49 pmQUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Oct 10 2012, 10:05 PM) Last I heard from an online lego store owner, he said AJL cuts barely. Can see their staffs using cheapo cars. lololol then ask ALJ pass the distro to me ler. This post has been edited by vey99: Oct 11 2012, 01:49 PM
vey99
Oct 15 2012, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Oct 15 2012, 01:35 PM) Any place can buy SWAT minifig? online ler
vey99
Oct 15 2012, 02:09 PM
built my LOTR Shelob liao. fun playset but the spider dont stand too well due to the thin legs
vey99
Oct 17 2012, 09:43 AM
i got all my parts for my penang house from BL liao. so excited to build it and take pics.
vey99
Oct 17 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(akuning @ Oct 17 2012, 10:04 AM) i want to build a 'penang house' ? how many pcs u bought eh?  i base on the straits heritage pre-war shophouse design. spent about rm400+ on bricks liao. expensive but its a joyful process. now the house is 50% built, will try to finish it in 2-3 days. thought of doing a few shophouses but the cost will be quite prohibitive to me. this is concept, is two shoplots.
vey99
Oct 17 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Chaud @ Oct 17 2012, 11:21 AM) while im gathering parts from BL for Cafe Corner  sendiri make ur version of cafe corner? pics plsss
vey99
Oct 17 2012, 10:11 PM
Lego Penang Heritage Shophouse ground floor completed liao  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The design is open as in i did not built the wall on one side so that the inside can be seen without taking apart the walls. Brown tiles and brick is where the stairs suppose to lead upstairs. Front facade is simple , door in middle and windows on each side with five foot walkway  Living area with tea on the table and grandfather clock. On the right side is grille for airwell and a bucket for stuff.  Kitchen area with an armoire and sink  The big tub is for put water de, and can bathe there  This is the outhouse. A bit cramp but thats how it is. 
vey99
Oct 24 2012, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Oct 24 2012, 12:20 PM) my city in the making » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « now time to MOC a row of stalls like pasak malam
vey99
Oct 30 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 26 2012, 09:34 AM) Usually my orders are spread across few sellers and in less than rm100 each transaction. so I guess its worth the risks. There are never a single seller that have all the parts i need for me to plunge in more than rm200++ ALL my transactions stuff arrived as expected ,even though there are a few with missing parts . http://www.bricklink.com/browse.asptry featured /highlited stores perhaps ? Maybe they have build a reputation for themselves to merit that placing. My recent purchase from legostock have been smooth http://www.bricklink.com/store.asp?p=legostockI kena some less desirable situation - seller short ship ahsoka minifig, and nvr got back to me despite many comms sent out to him - item arrive broken  expensvie part summore. But apart from that i had good experience with my purchases. Funniest is i order from thailand and it took like a month to get here.
vey99
Oct 30 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Oct 30 2012, 03:18 PM) Guys, Can we list out the favourite/reliable store in bricklink which has sets/minifigs/parts?  really cant tell u man. I might list 10 stores I bought from before, and none have the parts u want. but u see those on the main page, got featured store , usually a lot of parts one. the best store for me is one that has (many) parts I want. and I always search the part, then only identify the store. there is no preference for me, janji they send to me and the shipping is reasonable.