shiki_arc
post Nov 19 2012, 03:16 AM

281 posts

Hello sifus, need your help once more.

- My Rig: Samsung Galaxy W with Poweramp as music player
- Type of usage: Music & sometimes video
- File format: MP3, FLAC, flv, avi~~
- Music genre: Variety of musical genres ranging from electronica, industrial and rap to ethnic, acoustic, orchestral and folk styles (basically anime & game soundtracks)
- Budget: Around RM100-150 is preferable, but if any game changing specs for a lil' +, is welcomed too.
- Earphone: Looking for IEM with good clarity i suppose. Help me choose based on my variable music choice
- Other requirements (if any): Cables do not "die" if i wear them to sleep if possible, laugh.gif . If possible, comfort too nod.gif

Thanks for your time notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shiki_arc: Nov 19 2012, 03:38 PM
shiki_arc
post Nov 22 2012, 05:12 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 22 2012, 01:29 PM)
I recommend Soundmagic E10. The all rounder IEM
Oh, so these are the best in my prce range. The reviews are not bad too =)

How about the Beyerdynamic XP series?

This post has been edited by shiki_arc: Nov 22 2012, 05:15 PM
shiki_arc
post Nov 22 2012, 05:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 22 2012, 05:20 PM)
Actually it depends on your preferred sound signature. I believe this one is balance with emphasis on bass but not too heavy bass.

Another phone that u may want to consider are Vsonic GR02 bass edition or Vsonic GR99 (not for bass)
Thanks for your feedback. I dont really know which side I lean on to more. I listen to many song genre so I cant actually picture a clear cut in my "type". So I thought Beyerdynamic XP 2 is nice, but overall, i would like better clarity in my songs~ Sometimes when listening to songs compounded with many overlays, low clarity kinda kills it sweat.gif
shiki_arc
post Nov 22 2012, 05:46 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 22 2012, 05:35 PM)
I heard that XP2 quite bassy as compared XP3. Anyway for XP series u have to top up a bit. Maybe u can audtion them at Jaben.
Sadly, in sungai petani I cant find Jaben.And i'm busy with classes even during weekends mad.gif After seeing all reviews, I think i'll go with xp3 since the review single it out as the best among the 3. smile.gif Thanks for your help. notworthy.gif

0.0375sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:38 AM