Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V8, ask options here

Stefan How
post Mar 25 2013, 01:03 AM

248 posts

smile.gif So I have been using IEM headphone Sony MDR-EX310SL for sometime (1 year +).. Been looking for a headphone as a replacement to it as the wire on the Sony is getting more and more fragile (i bring it out alot,the wire looks like going to snap). I usually use it with my handphone. Usage mainly listening to music to block ambient noise,also to enjoy lah~ Gaming and watching movies too when im at home.. Most of my music file is Mp3 320kbps.. I listen to vocal,Jazz,rock,Techno,Pop,R&B,indie rock,country songs,Blues,acoustic,Instrumental,rap,k pop and j pop (not sure is this the name for the genre or not). Searching for On ear or over ear headphones wanted Closed(sealed,wanted to block outside noise also dun like people to listen what i been listening to). Over ear i find none in my price range,but on ear i found, Sony MDR-XB300, Sony MDR-ZX600, and Sennheiser PX200-II.. Price range not over Rm400. If best i wanted a control on the headphone, like play,pause feature all this. Btw,im using an android powered phone,so no point ask me to buy a dedicated for apple headphones icon_question.gif Thanks in advance cool.gif

This post has been edited by Stefan How: Mar 25 2013, 01:06 AM
Stefan How
post Mar 28 2013, 11:48 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(gshoppe85 @ Mar 27 2013, 09:28 AM)
Budget RM150 IEM:

On-ear / Over-ear + Closed + Budget RM400 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-WS55 (mini ATH-M50 + on-ear)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-XS5 (over-ear)
[+] JVC HA-S500 (on-ear)

Control for Android:

[+] Audio-Technica AT-PHA20iS (build in amp + mic + volume control) ~ RM2XX

notworthy.gif Thanks for the recommendation,I looking at it now..Btw,those headphone doest come with a dedicated headphone pouch right? Where can i buy those pouch? I cant find it anywhere.. rclxub.gif
Stefan How
post Mar 31 2013, 09:44 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Bonta-Kun @ Mar 30 2013, 11:43 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2360620

Got variety size of pouch and stands there biggrin.gif
Hey, THx =D Btw, Is there anyone here wearing specs and also using a supral aural type of headphone (closed dynamic)? Does ur ear ache after sometime? Coz the headphone pressure againts the spec frame.. Anyone there giving opinion and view? icon_question.gif
Stefan How
post Apr 28 2013, 11:44 PM

248 posts

Is there such thing as this? Control for Android( mic + control)? Somthing like this product,,Audio-Technica AT-PHA20iS (cost Rm200+). But i only want control and mic..(something like adapter,then plug in headphone) And also cheaper.. Any recommandation?

0.0379sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:07 AM