Newbie here ~~~ i posted help at portable device recommendation, so lookin for help in earphone section here......
Rig: Iphone 4, ipod touch 2nd generation Type of usage: purely music listening at night File formats: Mp3 320kpbs, ALAC, FLAC Music genre: Pop, classical, K-pop Budget: below RM 500 Current earphone using: sony ex310, ue600 Type of earphone looking for: earbuds or IEM Other requirements: -
Ps: im looking for shure se215....does it really suits me? Plz tell me if there are better choices... Plz oso recommend earbuds/ IEM which suits hippo biscuit Thank you
Stretch your budget and go for Etymotic MC5 instead
His Rig: Sony MP3 B series, PC - Type of usage: Music & games (mostly music) - File format: MP3, FLAC, flv, avi, mkv - Music genre: pop, a bit nice if got bass - Budget: RM 200 max - Headphone: preferably wireless, if you have better recommendation for non wireless is welcomed
p/s: i have koss portapro, maybe he want something with the same or better quality but wireless. hehe thanks
at the moment, wireless has yet to come close to wired's audio performance.
My Rig: Korg Kronos (It's a music workstation.. erm digital piano) - Type of usage: Play piano, make some music (no delay) - File format: Midi, Flac, actually any - Music genre: ALL - Budget: 400-800 (if add on little bit can get very big difference then let me know) - Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone (i am not sure earphone is better or..) - Other requirements (if any):
Hey guys , i currently use a FISCHER AUDIO Eterna Rev.1 IEM and Audio Technica ATH700ProMKii
reason for changing it decided to disassemble itself,due to the glue used in manufacturing that was horrible it's now in a weird form
i want something with decent clarity when it comes to instrumental music and yet gives a solid and tight bass punch
- MacBookPro / iPhone / Pioneer DJ Mixer - Listening music / movies / DJ-ing ( when i feel lazy to use my Audio Technica ATH700ProMKii ) - everything - EDM ( electronic dance music ) - IEM
Price range 200-300
a review for the IEMs recommended would be appreciated too
Thanks in advance
AiAiAi Pipe
Added on November 23, 2012, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(Vynalion @ Nov 23 2012, 02:14 PM)
Hi all Sifuss
- My Rig: Iphone 4s - Type of usage: Musics - File format: im not sure.. >.< mp3 maby? what files is clearer and better? - Music genre: Err... basically all types - Budget: Around 300-500 is preferable (provide me a good review website if possible ) - Earphone: In ear or over ear (prefer in ear coz they are small and easy to bring along (in pocket) - Other requirements (if any): Durable, looks good also la if can. hehe
From the company that invented in-ears, Etymotic MC3 With inline mic and control for iDevices.
Added on November 23, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(Cyyap95 @ Nov 23 2012, 05:20 PM)
Ok My usage is... erm i have a music workstation >> Kronos Or let's say it's a synthesizer or digital piano
Headphones i considering... AKG K240 MKII(still not understand difference between studio edition) AKG k550 (worth ?) Beyerdynamic DT880(Comfort , neutral ?) Shure SRH840 (Closed back, shy bass?) ATH-M50(maybe not for my usage... for mixing ?) KRK KNS 8400(no idea...)
So the question are... do i need headphone amp for kronos? And which one suit kronos? My main usage of kronos is making pop song... genre are not heavy bass maybe someone called it fantasy dream type song ?like japan song
"Many top recording studios use AKG K240 headphones as a solution for best general use for both monitor and playback." - Wikipedia.
From the owner of Sears Sound, the top recording studio in New York where hundreds of top / legendary artistes (http://searsound.com/clients.html) had their hits produced share his experiences with both AKG's mic and headphones.
This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 23 2012, 06:46 PM
currently using Hippo VB .. feel like trying out others.. any IEM's around rm 300 ?? that has heavy pounding bass?? gonna pair with Sony NWZ-B172F and Fiio E6 amp thanks
If you don't mind the brand, HiSound PoPo By the way. what is your player?
This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 24 2012, 10:36 PM
My Rig: pc / samsung galaxy s - Type of usage: Music - File format: mp3, mp4, flac - Music genre: any - Budget: 800 - 1000++ - Headphone/ earphone type: headphone - Other requirements (if any): good-looking, nice built quality, isolation from outside sound, over the ear THANK YOU!
Your rig - PC What type of usage - Music File format used in your source - wav Headphone/ earphone type - in ear earphone Budget - 350 max Other requirement - more to clarity + a bit bass
From the company that invented in-ears comes the exact match for your preferences, the Etymotic MC5
This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 28 2012, 09:03 PM
- My Rig: Mp3, S2 - Type of usage: Music - File format: mp3 - Music genre: any - Budget: Less than Rm400 - Headphone/ earphone type: On-ear headphones - Other requirements (if any): Good noise cancelling, comfortable and durable..
- Type of usage: for running/jogging - File format: mp3 - Music genre: mostly rock - Budget: around rm100 - Headphone/ earphone type: open on ear headphone, dont want earphone - Other requirements (if any): usually i use ksc75 for running and i really like it...now faulty already want to try another headphone...
hi Rig: (Samsung s3, asus n56vz, GoVibe Mini Box Amp Type of usage: (movies and music) - File format used (mp3, flac, wav) - Genre of music (depends) - Headphone/ earphone type (closed or circumaural) - Other requirements-
- Your rig Sony Xperia Arc / Desktop - What type of usage music - File format used in your source mp3 - Genre of music you listen to pop,classical, instrument - Headphone/ earphone type headphone(prefer closed ear)
- Your rig : Ipod touch - What type of usage : Music - File format used in your source : Mp3, flac - Genre of music you listen to : Classical, soundtrack, pop song - Headphone/ earphone type : IEM -Budget: RM300
- Your rig : Phone/imac - What type of usage : Music/Calls - File format used in your source : Mp3, flac - Genre of music you listen to : Classical, soundtrack, jpop+jrock - Headphone/ earphone type : IEM cabled - Budget: RM200 - Other requirement: Great for calling (need to emphasize on mic/noice cancellation?). Sound quality? Not much since my ear is very dumb
Need to state the make and model of your phone, earsets are not universal
Hey guys, any reviews on the audio technica ath-mh20? My budget below rm200, simple usage with for bass n clarity will do.
Can't expect heavy bass from a pair of monitoring headphones
Added on December 13, 2012, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(Ronald ho @ Dec 13 2012, 10:05 AM)
ok guys,I'm hunting for iem now..but still in confused..ficsher audio aterna,thinksound rain and HI sound audio crystal...which one is better?I'm going for detail and clarity..thx for your guys commend..and sorry for those seller that I ask before..just wanna get a satisfied answer
If you are going for detail, clarity and will consider HiSound, then you should go for the Golden Crystal instead
This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Dec 13 2012, 01:16 PM
hi guys, want to spent some money on headphones now seeking for some recommendations as i had zero knowledge on this stuffs. Been searching on head-fi.org, and it seems grado (sr1/sr2) excel in metal songs. but i dont think the design gonna suit metal/rock fans. so now here it is -just laptop (common realtek cards) and my gnex - Music and gaming - mp3 and a little bit of flac - rock and metal - closed headphones - headphones that can keep up with volumes seems that both my orca and bh-505 doesnt.
and my budget is anything below a thousand, i really want a performing headphone
AKG K271mk2 Most of the international bands use them to create their music
The legendary rock band, Queen, seen here is a recording session using the then AKG K271 Studio
This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Dec 14 2012, 10:03 AM
Hi people. Like to ask pros here to recommend a headphone.
Usage : Music File format : Mp3/FLAC Genre : Progressive Rock, Post Rock, Ambient, Folks. Would sometimes be used on Metal/Hard Rock songs either. Budget : Within 1.5K Other requirements: If possible, wish the recommendation to be a well-rounded one.
I sincerely hope that nobody would introduce Beats to me.