Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V8, ask options here

Skidd Chung
post Apr 23 2013, 10:04 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(jol lomi @ Apr 23 2013, 09:31 PM)
oh..hd669 or hd681?
I have both the Superlux HD 669 and the HD 681. I prefer the HD 681 even though it is much cheaper.

The 669 is uncomfortable. The sound is good and balance, just that the construction of the headphone feels too rigid. 1 good point of it is that it has a detacheable cable, the package comes with 2 cables, a short and long one and also a basic cloth bag. But the comfort issues really kills it, as you can always feel it on your head and your ears...

While the 681 is much more comfortable. It's lighter and the top support doesn't feel like 2 pointy things on top of your head like the 669 feels to me. But it's cheaper and doesn't come with detacheable cables. Sound is more crisp, tending on the high side but it gets better as it's burnt in.

I fully recommend the HD681, but won't even recommend the 669 if anyone asks.

jol lomi
post Apr 23 2013, 10:31 PM

273 posts

thanx!
Superman7
post Apr 23 2013, 10:56 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 23 2013, 10:04 PM)
I have both the Superlux HD 669 and the HD 681. I prefer the HD 681 even though it is much cheaper.

The 669 is uncomfortable. The sound is good and balance, just that the construction of the headphone feels too rigid. 1 good point of it is that it has a detacheable cable, the package comes with 2 cables, a short and long one and also a basic cloth bag. But the comfort issues really kills it, as you can always feel it on your head and your ears...

While the 681 is much more comfortable. It's lighter and the top support doesn't feel like 2 pointy things on top of your head like the 669 feels to me. But it's cheaper and doesn't come with detacheable cables. Sound is more crisp, tending on the high side but it gets better as it's burnt in.

I fully recommend the HD681, but won't even recommend the 669 if anyone asks.
Is there still rusty problem with the HD681?
Skidd Chung
post Apr 23 2013, 11:18 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 23 2013, 10:56 PM)
Is there still rusty problem with the HD681?
Rusty problem? Elaborate please.

The headphone is made mostly out of plastics and doesn't seem to have any visible metal parts which may rust. Are you sure we're talking about the same headphone here?

For reference : Superlux HD 681
Superman7
post Apr 23 2013, 11:22 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 23 2013, 11:18 PM)
Rusty problem? Elaborate please.

The headphone is made mostly out of plastics and doesn't seem to have any visible metal parts which may rust. Are you sure we're talking about the same headphone here?

For reference : Superlux HD 681
I've read somewhere last year that the Superlux HD series has rusty problems but I couldn't remember exactly which location in the headphones.
mrsu
post Apr 24 2013, 05:54 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:22 PM)
I've read somewhere last year that the Superlux HD series has rusty problems but I couldn't remember exactly which location in the headphones.
Yes there is (HD668B), the internal soldering part of the cable, but this is not a big problem.
y4ng
post Apr 24 2013, 08:56 AM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(jjjkj @ Apr 23 2013, 01:15 AM)
Hello Yang, u can try take a look at Audio Technica M50 but its not vented though, closed the entire ear, better isolation for airplane travels.
Audio Technica M50 looks nice! but if it is closed end then how to disturb people beside me? haha cool.gif

how much you think it will be?

QUOTE(farisq @ Apr 23 2013, 05:15 PM)
In that case I think u need something that is oil proof  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
oil proof cannot find laaaa and wow thanks for the fast response

This post has been edited by y4ng: Apr 24 2013, 09:03 AM
zororo
post Apr 24 2013, 09:41 AM

366 posts

Hello sifus, HD 428 or HD429 ? any difference ? appreciate if can recommend seller/shop. Thank you !
felicious
post Apr 24 2013, 12:05 PM

1,438 posts

- My Rig: iPhone n laptop
- Type of usage: Music n sometimes for talking
- File format: Mostly mp3
- Music genre: pop, rnb, ballad
- Budget:300
- Headphone/ earphone type: both
- Other requirements (if any): portable, coz will be using for travel. and if possible, with mic for talking.
E1 - AKG
post Apr 24 2013, 05:31 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Apr 22 2013, 10:23 PM)
hello my name is yang, i like to eat fried rice, and would appreciate if the expert here can help me =)

- My Rig: laptop, airplane
- Type of usage: mp3 and sleeping
- File format: mp3
- Music genre: emo songs and euro beat songs
- Budget: Less than Rm500
- Headphone/ earphone type: vented
- Other requirements (if any): looks nice (kinda like how audio technica looks like), and big enough for my big head haha.

thank you!
vented for airplane hmm.gif a good compromise is the semi-vented AKG K99 nod.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 24 2013, 05:33 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Apr 23 2013, 11:21 AM)
Hi there!

My Rig: Desktop/HTC Desire HD
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: YouTube, Mp3
- Music genre: All
- Budget: 200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Earphone (Earbud if posible)
- Other requirements (if any):

I love the "Let It Rain Over Me" by Pitbull. So, it would be great if this new earphone can play this song at its BEST! flex.gif

I've had an Audio Technica T22 before and I would like to have something similar (or better if possible).

Thanks to all! notworthy.gif
JBL REF210 nod.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 24 2013, 05:35 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(beh0211 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:25 AM)
- My Rig: MBP, Nexus 4
- Type of usage: casual listening
- File format: mp3/flac/m4a
- Music genre: rock/r&b/pop/acoustic/vocal
- Budget: Less than Rm500 (RM300~500)
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
- Other requirements (if any): better if over the ear just like the Westone design that does protrude. haha. dont like over heavy bass but i like great vocal/sweet mid
Westone UM1 nod.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Apr 26 2013, 01:21 PM
E1 - AKG
post Apr 24 2013, 05:37 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(davidtan1994 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:34 AM)
My Rig: Ipod touch/samsung galaxy s2/laptop
- File format: mp3/aac(a few)
- Music genre: all, but mostly pop and acoustic
- Budget: below rm800
- Headphone/ earphone type: on ear headphone
- Other requirements (if any): comfortable and emphasise vocal
Harman Kardon CL nod.gif
uzaimy
post Apr 24 2013, 06:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Apr 24 2013, 06:33 PM)
JBL REF210 nod.gif
Hi there!
Thanks for the recommendation..

I was also looking for a cheap headphone for a spare and I came across Monoprice MHP-839 which is less than RM100.

Is it as great as the reviews in Head-Fi?
Thanks!

This post has been edited by uzaimy: Apr 24 2013, 06:03 PM
KHinTheGame
post Apr 24 2013, 08:34 PM

129 posts

My Rig: Ipod touch/Xperia/laptop
- Type of usage: Music, gaming
- Music genre: all, but mostly acoustic and slow jazz instrumental music biggrin.gif as well as vocal
- Budget: About RM400 or less
- Type of headphones: In-Ear Headphones

Other requirement;Portable, DOes not spoil easily where 1 side no sound

PS:Heard the Steelseries Flux In Ear Pro is quite good for music and gaming for students since its portable and good sound quality from numerous sources but i wanna hearout for any other recommendations from expert audiophilers like you guys biggrin.gif before making a choice thanks biggrin.gif
zororo
post Apr 24 2013, 10:39 PM

366 posts

My Rig: Laptop/HTC OneX/
- Type of usage: Mostly on music
- Music genre: all, but mostly Trance, House, Electro, Techno and things along those lines
- Budget: About RM300 or less
- Type of headphones: Headphones

Other requirement: Heavy Bass !!!
static
post Apr 25 2013, 10:44 AM

782 posts

Rig: iPod Touch 4th Gen
- File format: mp3
- Music genre: all, but mostly indie, rock, rnb
- Budget: RM500 (max)
- Headphone/ earphone type: headphone over earphone
- Other requirements (if any): Wireless/BT if possible

Hi guys, my colleagues and I are planning to get a headphone/earphone for another colleague who will be leaving in 3 months time. He loves music so we thought instead of buying him chocs and stuff, might as well get him a decent headphone as he is using the stock Apple earbuds. Our budget is about 150AUD after everyone chipped in (about RM500), so suggestions? He loves Beats tho smile.gif
gshoppe85
post Apr 25 2013, 12:37 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(davidtan1994 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:34 AM)
My Rig: Ipod touch/samsung galaxy s2/laptop
- Music genre: all, but mostly pop and acoustic
- Budget: below rm800
- Headphone/ earphone type: on ear headphone
- Other requirements (if any): comfortable and emphasise vocal
On-ear + Vocal + Budget RM800 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-ES700

QUOTE(felicious @ Apr 24 2013, 12:05 PM)
- My Rig: iPhone n laptop
- Type of usage: Music n sometimes for talking
- File format: Mostly mp3
- Music genre: pop, rnb, ballad
- Budget:300
- Headphone/ earphone type: both
- Other requirements (if any): portable, coz will be using for travel. and if possible, with mic for talking.
Mic for iPhone + Budget RM300:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKM500iS (balanced)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKS55Xi (bass)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK313iS (clarity)

QUOTE(zororo @ Apr 24 2013, 10:39 PM)
My Rig: Laptop/HTC OneX/
- Type of usage: Mostly on music
- Music genre: all, but mostly Trance, House, Electro, Techno and things along those lines
- Budget: About RM300 or less
- Type of headphones: Headphones

Other requirement: Heavy Bass !!!
Bass + Budget RM 300 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-PRO5MK2
[+] JVC HA-S4X
[+] JVC HA-S500
[+] Sony MDR-XB400
zororo
post Apr 25 2013, 05:44 PM

366 posts

thanks bro...what about Sennheise HD-428/429 ?

u have any recommended seller for Audio-Technica ATH-PRO5MK2 ?

This post has been edited by zororo: Apr 25 2013, 05:45 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Apr 25 2013, 05:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ Apr 25 2013, 05:44 PM)

thanks bro...what about Sennheise HD-428/429 ?

u have any recommended seller for Audio-Technica ATH-PRO5MK2 ?
gshop himself is a seller

123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:33 PM