iPad - buy from official website or Lowyat or ?

TSikki9394
post Aug 7 2012, 03:10 AM, updated 14y ago

NexT
582 posts

Just wanna ask if it is the cheapest to purchase iPad from the official website or from Lowyat or any other cheaper alternative?

Im looking for either iPad 2 or the new iPad.

Cheers!
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Aug 7 2012, 03:32 AM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

Lowyat la cheaper.

Apple sell u at rrp.
christcwl9
post Aug 7 2012, 08:13 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

I will buy at apple store or authorized reseller instead. smile.gif I don't want by any chance I will get a second hand or replica or even a water set for being way cheaper :s I don't think those seller will sell it for a price difference of more than rm 100 hmm.gif
darosha
post Aug 7 2012, 09:08 AM

470 posts

official website can help you carve whatever you want eg. your name
annoymous1234
post Aug 7 2012, 09:44 AM

7,617 posts

I will choose official just for safety
little ice
post Aug 7 2012, 10:21 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

official website can give you 1 to 1 exchange if anything wrong with the iPad within 14 days. maybe a photo to show the fault is required but they are very easy going. some shop, even if they're authorized dealer, wont entertain exchange and will only ask you to go do warranty, even if you come back after 10mins after to walk out the shop with a brand new iPad.

you can try water set if they're like a lot cheaper cause the warranty is international. like my MacBook they never question where I got it when I sent it for warranty. just check if it's a real iPad then can already, very easy to spot a replica.

TSikki9394
post Aug 7 2012, 01:22 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 7 2012, 10:21 AM)
official website can give you 1 to 1 exchange if anything wrong with the iPad within 14 days. maybe a photo to show the fault is required but they are very easy going. some shop, even if they're authorized dealer, wont entertain exchange and will only ask you to go do warranty, even if you come back after 10mins after to walk out the shop with a brand new iPad.

you can try water set if they're like a lot cheaper cause the warranty is international. like my MacBook they never question where I got it when I sent it for warranty. just check if it's a real iPad then can already, very easy to spot a replica.
Water set as in parallel import?
Or something illegal? shakehead.gif
little ice
post Aug 7 2012, 02:09 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:22 PM)
Water set as in parallel import?
Or something illegal?  shakehead.gif
water set means import without Sirim approved, AP (approve permit) means got sirim approved but not official warranty. but since iPad has international warranty, and buying from apple.com also shipping from Singapore directly, no difference i'll say. as long as it's a real iPad, coming from anywhere also same. just remember to buy it sealed. not sealed don't buy. biggrin.gif
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 7 2012, 02:33 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

I will buy at official/authorized shop............more trust-able for the after sales service

you buy from the LY small shop, maybe cheaper 20 bucks, not much different

Apple products mostly sell at Retail Price
Old1030
post Aug 7 2012, 07:26 PM

572 posts

Yup apple product not much different any where you go
ymir06kw
post Aug 7 2012, 10:02 PM

179 posts

just go for official website..dun take advantage of the 100 bucks difference, later end up with a lot of troubles..

This post has been edited by ymir06kw: Aug 7 2012, 10:03 PM
starwars
post Aug 7 2012, 11:20 PM

42 posts

I bought mine from Harvey Norman...
tommy3679582
post Aug 7 2012, 11:34 PM

61 posts

you can buy at senQ also... they provide 2 year warranty...
TSikki9394
post Aug 8 2012, 12:27 AM

NexT
582 posts

Thanks guys, I've decided to get it from the official site. Just for the sake of the free engrave and a peace of mind.

0.0196sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:21 AM