> Tips of buying Handphone, and avoid kena CON! Q&A

bai1101
post Aug 7 2012, 09:07 AM

I am Pervert
1,612 posts

QUOTE(MugenConcept @ Aug 7 2012, 09:02 AM)
May I know Sola vs Go
Which one better??
almost same skip the durable feature it just 3.5" vs 3.7" screen size.

forget go got nicrosd or not
bai1101
post Aug 7 2012, 09:26 AM

I am Pervert
1,612 posts

QUOTE(MugenConcept @ Aug 7 2012, 09:14 AM)
As I know most of the features are the same but Sola screen is 3.7" compared to Go only 3.5".
Was about to get Sola but the shop girl intro Go...
I was told all these while that comparing imei # is the best way to check the originality as the Sirim sticker can be fake.
btw seldom shop will simply take Ap and sell as Ori nowadays. Unless u go this unknown HP shop or buy at certain promo boot la... so far i buy phone so many time the shopper will always give me price of AP and Ori.

And mostly AP give 18month warranty with less Acc
And ori only give 12 month plus extra ACC like car charger

If unseal ori mostly is display Unit.
bai1101
post Aug 7 2012, 09:36 AM

I am Pervert
1,612 posts

QUOTE(MugenConcept @ Aug 7 2012, 09:30 AM)
How come AP 18 mths and ori only 12 mths?
I never buy AP set before any diff other than acc and free gifts?
I saw so many people prefer AP set as cheaper but really any diff??
Pls adv, as always think ORI is better but really??
Ap set is unofficial warranty from 3rd party company.

So when ur phone go wrong u only can claim back from so call 3rd party company which the service sometimes good sometimes vomit blood.
AP set c/w cheaper price cause mostly of them only come with basic ACC like Charger and cable. Not sure abt now, but last time i hate AP charger it not design for Malaysia used one also need multi type socket to solve the problem.

Compare to ori set, some of them Free car charger extra cable. More reliable Charger and also some got USB battery too... AP will no have such thing.
AP give longer Warranty to attract more customer.

I dont realy trust AP on new model but for some old model there really freaking cheap to cover the extra worry tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bai1101: Aug 7 2012, 09:37 AM
bai1101
post Aug 7 2012, 10:12 AM

I am Pervert
1,612 posts

with that budget stick with sony still better choice
bai1101
post Aug 7 2012, 11:19 AM

I am Pervert
1,612 posts

QUOTE(MugenConcept @ Aug 7 2012, 11:10 AM)
2nd hand is ofcourse not an option for me....
Currently using Samsung Galaxy Mini, plan to change to Sola only since I seldom use my handphone as can use company BB most of the time. brows.gif

Suddenly missing my good old Sony Ericsson P1. Very good phone! I love the scroll button at the side.
Easy to search contacts while driving.
Wonder why no more phone using scroll button now?? blink.gif
touch screen are current trend.. candy bar only for entry level phone currently.

BTW the typing with one finger on smart phone might happen in Window8 phone very soon

0.0132sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 06:25 PM