-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

overNover
post Aug 21 2012, 10:23 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 21 2012, 05:16 PM)
lol...so corroded brake disc is normal?..so funny one..btw, anyone know if Kia Red Cube is open 2moro?
I just checked my disc brake. One side almost 100% corroded and other side 30% corroded. I also checked other cars, theirs disc are all shining. Wonder why mine is so bad.
justintga
post Aug 21 2012, 10:25 PM

978 posts

Looking for a second hand car, about 60k, considering a Forte 1.6 SX end 2010 model. Should I get this or a Vios G series 2008?

Pros and cons?

Thanks in advance!
tineagle
post Aug 21 2012, 10:29 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

Checkout this clip featuring the new K3!

"Coming soon 17.9.2012"

ohde
post Aug 21 2012, 11:42 PM

282 posts

Anyone has FC record for stock 17" rim and after changed to 16" rim?

I feel that 17"rim not suitable for me, thinking downgrade to 16"rim but not sure what's the cons.

Pls advice smile.gif
rompers
post Aug 22 2012, 02:24 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(overNover @ Aug 21 2012, 10:23 PM)
I just checked my disc brake. One side almost 100% corroded and other side 30% corroded. I also checked other cars, theirs disc are all shining. Wonder why mine is so bad.
I'm not a Forte owner yet, but i could try to provide some input to your query.
1) First, are you using your car on a daily basis?
2) When did you check the disc brakes of your vehicle? Was it early in the morning or immediately after having driven it?
3) If you checked immediately after having driven the car and it still is/appear to be rusty, it could be due to your brake pads OR in some cases, a leaky brake piston which leaks brake fluid onto the disc.
4) If you checked them after NOT having driven the car for a long period (plus if you park in the open air overnight), then it is normal. It's just water mark whereby water vapours mixes with the brake compound producing the yellowish stuff.
Hope this helps smile.gif

This post has been edited by rompers: Aug 22 2012, 02:27 AM
overNover
post Aug 22 2012, 09:03 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Aug 22 2012, 02:24 AM)
I'm not a Forte owner yet, but i could try to provide some input to your query.
1) First, are you using your car on a daily basis?
2) When did you check the disc brakes of your vehicle? Was it early in the morning or immediately after having driven it?
3) If you checked immediately after having driven the car and it still is/appear to be rusty, it could be due to your brake pads OR in some cases, a leaky brake piston which leaks brake fluid onto the disc.
4) If you checked them after NOT having driven the car for a long period (plus if you park in the open air overnight), then it is normal. It's just water mark whereby water vapours mixes with the brake compound producing the yellowish stuff.
Hope this helps smile.gif
You're right. I didn't drive for >24hrs and the moisture plus sun light did catalyse the corrosion.
Spot check again after travelling and the tarnish faded completely.

This post has been edited by overNover: Aug 22 2012, 09:03 AM
prescott83
post Aug 22 2012, 09:06 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Aug 21 2012, 10:29 PM)
Checkout this clip featuring the new K3!

"Coming soon 17.9.2012"

Seem the function attractive..but the system service I think won't be Malaysia..
1000_island
post Aug 22 2012, 10:00 AM

Forte review after almost a week..
Popular issue
1. rattling sound - so far no rattling sound,hope not to hear any...
2. radio reception - mine is clear.
3. Hu unit - gps, not try yet. Dvd, ok. Bluetooth, play music from hp, great. Call function, great.
4. Fc - based on trip metre only, 11l sumthing...sweat...hehehhe

Other than that, power ratio, torque or watsoever for me acceptable since nvr owned a same segment of car b4 to compare.
So far really satisfied.
bennedict82
post Aug 22 2012, 10:18 AM

2,122 posts

Grrr..... mad.gif My forter having more and more rattling noise from dashboard.

1) Left air vent
2) Center air vent
3) Meters

Who can help me to fix the problem? Where is the best service center in Penang / Prai can help me to fix these stupid problem? hmm.gif
Buydirect
post Aug 22 2012, 10:58 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(yruns1 @ Aug 18 2012, 11:20 AM)
Just got my Forte 1.6SX 3 days ago from Mr. KS Loh Seri Kembangan KIA branch...  He gave best deal and helped selected a nice number for me; excellent service. From booking time to bank loan approval & collection time - 10 days, very fast considering it is raya period;  He took his time to explain everything to me about the car and what and not I should do to my car.

Thanks Mr KS Loh for the good deal and excellent service.  thumbup.gif

Please add me into the owners group too! Thanks
Thank you very much for the kind compliments! Hope you are having a great time with your new ride and may it continue to be so for many more years to come!

biggrin.gif Cheers! biggrin.gif

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910
ahpingko
post Aug 22 2012, 11:09 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

eh guys..i baru called the Red Cube branch..they said all fully booked...and i asked them till wat mileage my 2nd service coupon still available, they say cannot exceed 10,000km...

is that true??? shocking.gif shocking.gif

mine already 10100++km..
suai
post Aug 22 2012, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:00 PM)
Bro, I don hv...even after car wash oso don c tat..
I think it should be normal, depend on whether the pool water is clean or dirty. If it is dirty, then mark will form after dry up.

BTW, how old is your car now?
SoulReaver
post Aug 22 2012, 11:31 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Had an ITCH... blush.gif

suai
post Aug 22 2012, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:12 PM)
Its normal if you wanna be 'hero' and run thru a big pool oh water, normal raining shouldn't slash like that.
It is not the matter or HERO or what, it is whether you can see it especially during night time or sometimes maybe you don't even know that the pool is in front. Even worst if the pool water consist of yellowish soil.
stonekean
post Aug 22 2012, 12:31 PM

hey all, anyone of u facing the problem when doing warm-up in the morning the white smoke coming out from exhaust pipe? Is it a normal condition?
Beside that, did all of u facing a problem when reverse the car in the morning there have a sound like "Clutch"??? need urs help and opinions, as my vehicle just for the 3rd week~~~
DaBestOne
post Aug 22 2012, 12:36 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 22 2012, 11:09 AM)
eh guys..i baru called the Red Cube branch..they said all fully booked...and i asked them till wat mileage my 2nd service coupon still available, they say cannot exceed 10,000km...

is that true??? shocking.gif  shocking.gif

mine already 10100++km..
Just exceed 100+ KM only still fine... If exceeds more than 2,000 KM then I think it's too much already hmm.gif
bennedict82
post Aug 22 2012, 12:49 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(stonekean @ Aug 22 2012, 12:31 PM)
hey all, anyone of u facing the problem when doing warm-up in the morning the white smoke coming out from exhaust pipe? Is it a normal condition?
Beside that, did all of u facing a problem when reverse the car in the morning there have a sound like "Clutch"??? need urs help and opinions, as my vehicle just for the 3rd week~~~
I think the white smoke is normal. I noticed that especially when your start engine from cold morning.

About the 'clutch' sound... i dont have this problem everyday reverse my car out from my house.
avengers88
post Aug 22 2012, 02:49 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 22 2012, 11:31 AM)
Had an ITCH...  blush.gif

OMG u changed! What happened to ur old rim tongue.gif
stonekean
post Aug 22 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 22 2012, 12:49 PM)
I think the white smoke is normal. I noticed that especially when your start engine from cold morning.

About the 'clutch' sound... i dont have this problem everyday reverse my car out from my house.
Thanks dude thumbup.gif
brianshong
post Aug 22 2012, 03:58 PM

49 posts

anyone got the vibration at steering while braking at 100+KM/h speed? I not sure it is the brake rotor warping or not. My forte is merely 1.5 years old with near 40K milleage. Thanks

This post has been edited by brianshong: Aug 22 2012, 03:58 PM

122 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:07 AM