122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

alg7_munif
post Aug 19 2012, 07:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 18 2012, 08:39 PM)
Dear owners, how does the Forte perform in term of high speed stability and wind noise? How much discount can I expect for the range topping 2.0 variant? Thank you.
Any feedback anyone? For the 6 speed 2.0 variant, what rpm is it when cruising at 120kmh? Thanks.
avengers88
post Aug 19 2012, 08:01 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Aug 19 2012, 04:17 AM)
For mods I think it's best to refer to SoulReaver wink.gif
This is true. He is my sifu. Give him a PM, he will be happy to help u. But beware, his poison needs a very strong antidote icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
prescott83
post Aug 19 2012, 09:07 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 19 2012, 07:14 AM)
Any feedback anyone? For the 6 speed 2.0 variant, what rpm is it when cruising at 120kmh? Thanks.
about 2.5k rpm

Added on August 19, 2012, 9:12 am
QUOTE(levilau @ Aug 18 2012, 03:53 PM)
I got my new baby white 1.6sx yesterday ! please count me in !
Meanwhile, credit to Edwin, aka Motorman. Really appreciate his patience and services during my prosses of owning a Forte. Really did not expected to collect my car before Raya, but somehow, he made it ! Thanks and happy holiday to you, and every forte member here.
Selamat Hari Raya !

Added on August 18, 2012, 3:59 pmgot question, does it normal when turn off engine with the USB music playback, and turn engine on, it won't playback / detect the USB ?
ur usb must format as FAT not FAT32

This post has been edited by prescott83: Aug 19 2012, 09:12 AM
theringbearer74
post Aug 19 2012, 10:41 AM

Less than 3k rpm i think. Depend on the gear.
160km/h about less than 3.5k rpm last time i try.
avengers88
post Aug 19 2012, 10:55 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Yeap, if I am not mistaken, for 1.6 is also below 3k rpm. So perhaps 2.0 will have it at maybe 2.5-2.7k smile.gif
levilau
post Aug 19 2012, 11:51 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Aug 19 2012, 09:07 AM)
about 2.5k rpm

Added on August 19, 2012, 9:12 am
ur usb must format as FAT not FAT32

Thanks buddy ! Appreciate ur advise and will try it out shortly.
noobie123
post Aug 19 2012, 12:11 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(dede3313 @ Aug 18 2012, 09:45 PM)
Dear all,

I'm a new owner to the Kia  Forte 6 Speed...barely 2 weeks... do count me in...

nonetheless, I'm facing a prob with opening the car trunk with the rear button on the right hand side of the driver seat...the trunk just don't open for only God knows why.... I have no problem with opening the trunk via the button as provided in the key remote..

Kindly advise and thanks in advance
I thought I'm the only one who face this problem. Mine also very tight even until now.
tyss
post Aug 19 2012, 12:22 PM

387 posts

Cannot really remember, but something like this:

all at 6th gear, 2.0 variant

2500rpm - 120kmph
3100rpm - 150kmph
3500rpm - 170kmph
4000rpm - 200kmph
4250rpm - 220kmph

alg7_munif
post Aug 19 2012, 12:23 PM

17 posts

Thanks for the information. How about the stability and wind noise at around 140-160kmh.
tyss
post Aug 19 2012, 12:29 PM

387 posts

if radio is off, can hear wind noise from 130kmph onwards.

140-160kmph wind noise is noticeable, but not loud.

stability on straight road is still ok, but not during corner.

on NSE, cornering at 160kmph still ok, 190kmph is abit scary, tried before, dont really advise driver to do at that speed.
westcoastbay
post Aug 19 2012, 12:32 PM

17 posts

Is there anything wrong with the myforteclub website?

I tried registering but keep on failing spam check.

Saya tak spam bot lah. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westcoastbay: Aug 19 2012, 12:32 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 19 2012, 01:17 PM

2,122 posts

Friends,

Where can I buy the remote key case / holder in Penang?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-5MIdTdKbmxs/TmH4...0/Photo0425.jpg

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 19 2012, 01:18 PM
Ah_Bear
post Aug 19 2012, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 19 2012, 12:23 PM)
Thanks for the information. How about the stability and wind noise at around 140-160kmh.

stability and wind noise is OK around that cruising speed for a car of its class and price.. good enough to put all passengers in day-dream and snoring.. great highway cruiser too..
IMO the cabin is quieter or lesser wind noise than previous gen Civic FD2 and much more stable and stick to the ground than current Corolla Altis..

I don't know what is your expectation level of good stability and low wind noise.

In case if you wanna compare the driving dynamics and NVH (noise, harshness, vibration) of Forte with VW Scirocco and VW Golf TSI, please don't.
If you're a kind of guy who wanna drive an economy priced sedan like a sports car handling with superior stability, this is not the car for you. One thing that I am pretty sure Forte drives as good as latest model VW Jetta and more fun to drive than Civic and Corolla Altis. Mazda 3 2.0 has better grip, handling, stability and fun factor than Forte for a small family car with more "premium" price to pay.

Added on August 19, 2012, 2:30 pm

Forte 2.0 engine revs while on cruise control 2,100rpm at 110kmph.. 2,400rpm at 120kmph, 2,500rpm at 130kmph, 3,500rpm at 160-175kmph, 3,800rpm at 190kmph..

top speed yet to be tested tongue.gif

Added on August 19, 2012, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 19 2012, 01:17 PM)
Friends,

Where can I buy the remote key case / holder in Penang?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-5MIdTdKbmxs/TmH4...0/Photo0425.jpg

I want one too..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Aug 19 2012, 02:34 PM
alg7_munif
post Aug 19 2012, 02:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 19 2012, 02:12 PM)
stability and wind noise is OK around that cruising speed for a car of its class and price.. good enough to put all passengers in day-dream and snoring.. great highway cruiser too..
IMO the cabin is quieter or lesser wind noise than previous gen Civic FD2 and much more stable and stick to the ground than current Corolla Altis..

I don't know what is your expectation level of good stability and low wind noise.

In case if you wanna compare the driving dynamics and NVH (noise, harshness, vibration) of Forte with VW Scirocco and VW Golf TSI, please don't.
If you're a kind of guy who wanna drive an economy priced sedan like a sports car handling with superior stability, this is not the car for you. One thing that I am pretty sure Forte drives as good as latest model VW Jetta and more fun to drive than Civic and Corolla Altis. Mazda 3 2.0 has better grip, handling, stability and fun factor than Forte for a small family car with more "premium" price to pay.
In term of stability, I expect the car to be "predictable" and comfortable at high speed. I can only compare with the cars that I am familiar with, for example, Vios is not stable, it feels floaty and the car will veer to left or right with every bump, wind and even when overtaking a bus. Engine noise and wind noise is acceptable but still considered loud.

Swift is for me very stable even when then the suspension is bottoming up quite often at high speed. Engine noise is loud and wind noise is just acceptable.

Prius C has quite a stable ride but steering is slightly unpredictable, meaning the car will veer to left or right a bit. Engine noise is acceptable but wind noise above 140kmh is really annoying with a loud hissing sound.

My previous Camry is also floaty but steering is quite ok. Engine and wind is as expected for a D segment car. However I prefer Swift over Camry for high speed.

So to sum it up, I can accept if the car is not floaty while the wind noise and engine noise do not require any passenger shouting at high speed.
Ah_Bear
post Aug 19 2012, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 19 2012, 02:41 PM)
In term of stability, I expect the car to be "predictable" and comfortable at high speed. I can only compare with the cars that I am familiar with, for example, Vios is not stable, it feels floaty and the car will veer to left or right with every bump, wind and even when overtaking a bus. Engine noise and wind noise is acceptable but still considered loud.

Swift is for me very stable even when then the suspension is bottoming up quite often at high speed. Engine noise is loud and wind noise is just acceptable.

Prius C has quite a stable ride but steering is slightly unpredictable, meaning the car will veer to left or right a bit. Engine noise is acceptable but wind noise above 140kmh is really annoying with a loud hissing sound.

My previous Camry is also floaty but steering is quite ok. Engine and wind is as expected for a D segment car. However I prefer Swift over Camry for high speed.

So to sum it up, I can accept if the car is not floaty while the wind noise and engine noise do not require any passenger shouting at high speed.

My guess is you're looking for an everyday car with all-round capable character. Yes I used to own Vios TRD Sportivo before this. Vios shouldn't be in this comparison except for its well-known low fuel consumption. To me engine noise in a Vios sucks to the max even at 120kmph with unpleasant sore throat sound at any revolutions. On the other hand, Forte's engine is totally silent if not very very minor humming sound when you turn off the A/C and radio at 120kmph.

Steering feel wise, to be frank, Forte's steering feels abit vague on the straightline as you need to constantly adjust the steering abit in order to drive it really straight on highway (even when I've done the wheels alignment done correctly). Stability is still spot on with no body roll and wallowing about, nearly no vibrations and roughness booming around the cabin at 160kmph.

While Forte on high revs acceleration(4,500rpm onwards till redline), it will sound kinda screamy and trashy which could kill any conversations happening inside the cabin.. the car feels fairly quiet like Camry (pardon for my exaggerated comparison) when driven smoothly..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Aug 19 2012, 03:08 PM
tyss
post Aug 19 2012, 03:49 PM

387 posts

I have tested the top speed but i think it can go further. Below is the reading.

220Kmph @4K+ RPM 6th gear
220kmph @ 5800rpm 5th gear

I believe it still can go further, but i felt something is holding back the car as there is another 700rpm to go below redline.

Next time i will try with a GPS to confirm the speed.

However at that speed, the car is floaty.
yruns1
post Aug 19 2012, 03:52 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Aug 18 2012, 12:50 PM)
your nice number come free ??
Of course not.. I paid lower range of RM3xx for it...
It seems even if you yourself goto JPJ you have to fork out RM2xx to choose your no. of choice
chanyo
post Aug 19 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(rompers @ Aug 19 2012, 04:17 AM)
For mods I think it's best to refer to SoulReaver wink.gif
Yah, I totally agree rclxms.gif He is our No. 1 Forte Upgrader. No Fortezen can beat him but it doesn't come cheap tho wink.gif
yruns1
post Aug 19 2012, 03:59 PM

80 posts

Anyone has this Radio Issue ?
Forte 1.6 SX 2012 - Car radio turned on, tuned to local station
Turn on GPS Navigator. Each time the GPS recalculate the location / process the current location, the radio will "stop / suspend" - no sound and after the GPS is idle, the radio resumes playing.
This problem does not appear when the GPS unit is turned off
chanyo
post Aug 19 2012, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 19 2012, 01:37 AM)
Not sure bro.. I've asked them they said will be closed for 1 week.. u can try to call Setapak no. on wednesday though.. see whether got human pick up the call onot  nod.gif

I'm started to feel abit regretted of using Michelin PS3 tires for nearly 1 month.. road noise is excessive and ride comfort level is not reaching my expectation. Dowan to spend more money just to change tire again.. grumble.gif
PS3 is meant for sporty drivers.. which I am not..  cry.gif

Aiyuh! that's quite pitiful sad.gif  I was thinking of changing tyres too to reduce road noise. So now, Michelin is out for me. Anyone knows what type to go for? Reasonable prices. I'm driving 2.0 sx.

Added on August 19, 2012, 1:43 amI also need to pull up boot release trunk lever higher and harder when the car is new. Same goes to fuel cap release lever.
After pulling these 2 levers alot of times it will loose abit and does not require much force to pull lever already to open.

122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:31 PM