4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Sep 22 2012, 12:27 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:50 PM)
Thanks for your sharing. you have a good FC on the Forte. BTW, may I know what engine oil you are using on Forte? Do you have modify anything to save fuel?

I am using Petronas 5W30 engine oil. Is that mean Petronas fuel will be better to match the engine oil?
i use the Syntium 3000 FS engine oil provided by the SC from the first service till now (60k+ km in mileage). I did changed the stock air filter to Simota stainless steel air filter (at 20k km mileage) & also changed my rims to a lightweight 16" rims + Iridium spark plug (at 30k km mileage). However, the FC measurement that i've mentioned before (except for Alor Setar town driving) is being taken before these mod has been done (my car is still in stock condition that time).

All i can tell u is..if u so concern about FC, changing to a lightweight rims & high flow air filter will do good to FC especially for town driving. Keep your car as light as possible by not putting any unnecessary things in the car or by not installing unnecessary accessories that will put extra weight to the car. Installing bodykits as instance may put extra weight to the car & altering its (the car's) aerodinamics, thus might also 'altering' the FC figure. However, i've to admit that Forte looks good with the bodykits..lolz

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 22 2012, 12:28 AM
izputra
post Sep 22 2012, 11:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 22 2012, 08:24 PM)
How much of FC get improved after you changed all these as you mentioned?
From my observation, on highway cruising, no obvious FC improvement i have to say. Only for town driving i'm able to notice an improvement in FC..maybe as a result of easier acceleration on the stop & go traffic due to a significantly lighter rims. It's hard to give u the savings in term of exact figure (too many variable factors affecting the FC each time i try to measure the FC)..but something like 0.5L/100km saving (for town driving) in FC is a fair figure i guess.
izputra
post Sep 22 2012, 11:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Sep 22 2012, 11:08 PM)
Something unusual happened just now.I fill up my car as usual in preparation for work next week and the meter reads 478km before refueling..usually i get somewhere around 420km..my mileage is exactly 3.8k.

Sure is a nice surprise  thumbup.gif
U fill up full tank to get that DTE figure of 478 km?
izputra
post Sep 22 2012, 11:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Sep 22 2012, 11:30 PM)
Ya,fill up full tank as i do every weekend as normal.
U wanna know the truth? Last time when my car is still new (about 2 & a half year ago), i also got about the same figure when filling up a full tank of fuel. It will go up (the DTE figure) as the car mileage going up. If i still remember correctly, whether u believe this or not, my DTE figure now shows 595km when i filled up full tank about 2 weeks ago brows.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 22 2012, 11:46 PM
izputra
post Sep 23 2012, 10:04 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:42 AM)
Wow. You ask us speeding?
I believe, it is not necessarily speeding. Revving to redline occasionally will do to burst out the carbon deposits in the cylinders rolleyes.gif i did practice the same.

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 23 2012, 10:05 AM
izputra
post Sep 23 2012, 12:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 23 2012, 12:49 PM)
dugong is a version of vios. yup. elantra is different segment i think. not to be compared with forte. but the demand of elantra is high. I am just mentioning it. forte segment will be with vios, city, fiesta i think. and yes elantra will be same with altis, civic. not sure if K5 same segment with elantra or higher.
Forte is C-segment car..means that, the same segment as Altis, Civic, Lancer, Elantra

K5 is D-segment car..same segment as Accord, Camry, Teana, Sonata

Where else, Vios is B-segment car..comparable to City, Fiesta

izputra
post Sep 24 2012, 07:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Sep 24 2012, 10:40 AM)
can rev to redline? i never try but tot can reach 6k only smile.gif
I meant floored the pedal especially on low gear. Rev as max as the car allowed u to tongue.gif it will not touch the redline as far as i know..just reaching near it
izputra
post Sep 25 2012, 12:13 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 24 2012, 11:32 PM)
Anybody know where to get half cut engine? looking for 2.0.. ahhaha... tired of 1.6 edi sad.gif
2.0? If u worry about tired of 2.0 so soon later on, find a 2.4 half cut instead..lolz..i bet u will own the most powerfull Forte in Malaysia tongue.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 25 2012, 12:15 AM
izputra
post Sep 25 2012, 07:36 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 25 2012, 03:10 AM)
where to get 2.4.. i dont mind.. O.O...
Cant find 2.0 half cut i guess sad.gif
In Malaysia, not sure got this half cut or not..several years later perhaps
izputra
post Sep 26 2012, 02:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kudi @ Sep 26 2012, 01:24 PM)
K3 K3 K3 K3 K3 K3!!! Wow........ smile.gif
Yeahh..probably will reach here on 2014 tongue.gif
izputra
post Sep 26 2012, 08:45 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Sep 26 2012, 07:46 PM)
hi guys,
i just bought my forte last 3 weeks
got few issue to ask to the other owner here.

1. everytime i switch one my fog lamp or headlight, my clock, meter, and HU light become dimmer. a lot of dimmer i mean. i remember few days after i collect my car, it not happen like that. anyone know which part i need to check?

2. my boot is little bit hard to close.need to use more force to make sure it close.is it normal?

3. my right hand site of aircond vent blowing a warm air if i set to 25'C either in auto mode or manual. my other vent blows cool air. is it normal?

4. some say that corroded brake disc is normal for new car, but when it will stop corroding? my brake disc will have corroded part every morning even though I use it everyday to go to work.

5. is it normal that some water will enter at the below part of the door panel after rain?(at the plastic plate with "forte" words.) the water is not visible after we close back the door. 

6. is it possible to install papago on the stock HU?

thats all for now  tongue.gif
1. Try playing with the dimmer switch bro..located at the right side of your dashboard. Sure it will help
2. Please complaint at SC
3. Please complaint at SC also especially if it is so obvious. Though i did face the same behaviour, it is ignorable for me
4. It will corrode for lifetime & it is absolutely normal. Not just happens to Forte only though
5. Again, complaint at SC
6. Not sure..first batch Forte dont have the GPS HU
izputra
post Oct 22 2012, 03:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Oct 22 2012, 02:32 PM)
tried esso petronas caltex n shell. prefer petronas n esso
i feel esso noisier but more power and smoother
anyway, wud like to try bhp (saw many positive review) but really not convenient due to limited bhp station
For me, BHP & Petronas is my choice..but ya, BHP got very limited fuel stations. So use Petronas most of the time from day 1...
izputra
post Oct 24 2012, 09:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Oct 24 2012, 12:40 AM)
Mine is a 2012 product. I had no squeaking/rattling sound whatsoever until now,but my car is barely 3 months old..only complain is the AC compressor is louder since 1st service..before this it used to be quiet..
The aircond compressor for our Forte should be quiet..hardly can notice it when in operational. Mostly we just heard the fan blows the air thru the condenser/radiator. If got an abnormal sound when the aircond compressor is operating, better send your car to SC & place your complaint. Got several cases on the early batch of Forte 4-speed where the aircond compressor kong prematurely.
izputra
post Oct 25 2012, 08:47 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Oct 24 2012, 05:52 PM)
ok guys...my friend told me the mitos regarding ron95
since my myvi used it and i pump my forte also with ron95
he said cxan cause engine problem...is it true?
He is bluffing u i must say, at least not applicable for our day to day normal car.

Unless u are driving a car with a high compression engine (which clearly state in the manual to use higher RON), RON95 fuel should not cause any problem to the engine. Do u think government will allow the use of RON95 fuel if it will cause engine problem to Rakyat's cars? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 25 2012, 08:47 AM
izputra
post Oct 25 2012, 03:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(covah @ Oct 25 2012, 12:39 PM)
hi, i need an advice. i want to change my kia forte stock rims to new 17 inch rims, pcd 114.3, offset 42 and 7.5 j. should these rims be ok or my bearings will 'hangkang'? thanks
Your tire will look 'terkeluar' a bit from the fender rolleyes.gif not sure about the bearing though...
izputra
post Nov 1 2012, 11:18 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Oct 31 2012, 05:18 PM)
mine also yet to change... apr 2010...
when i use battery indicator, it show "medium"...
maybe can last another 5-6 mths...
Mine same age as yours, the battery kaput already on December last year. Maybe kaput prematurely due to my extensive use of the DVD/GPS HU.. sweat.gif
izputra
post Nov 1 2012, 01:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(CUMSHOT @ Nov 1 2012, 01:01 PM)
TO ALL KIA FORTE USER,
MAY I KNOW GOT ANY PROBLEM TO MODEL 2012???
COZ I PLAN BUY KIA  FORTE 1.6SX BUT REALLY SCARE HAVE PROBLEM COSTLY...SO TO ALL SIFUS PLZ GV ME SOME FEEDBACK...TQ
If u read this thread thoroughly (& other versions of this thread also), i'm quite sure that u will notice only minor issues for Forte in which most of it can be solved easily whether by DIY or by the SC. I myself owned a Forte 2.0SX since April 2010, no issues whatsoever except the minor seat (front passenger) rattling issue. Other than that, my Forte is working well as it should be wink.gif
izputra
post Nov 1 2012, 04:00 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Iceman7 @ Nov 1 2012, 03:35 PM)
Hi Izputra,

How did you notice the battery is already kaput? what are the sypthoms you have face during that time? can you share your thought?
No symptom whatsoever..that's the real truth sweat.gif My car simply unable to crank up that morning though i've used my car as usual the night before (without any hint that the battery is going to kaput). However, i have no problem to unlock the car that morning...
izputra
post Nov 4 2012, 03:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 4 2012, 01:55 PM)
Not worth coz now is Nov, u should buy on Jan 2013...
Buy on Jan 2013 might end up with 2012 manufactured car also. Buyer need to personally ask for 2013 car..else buyer might getting the previous year stock
izputra
post Nov 5 2012, 12:58 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 5 2012, 09:20 AM)
So the 'dot-dot' on the top of the windscreen is for decoration ??
For sun shade i believe, to ease u when viewing the rear view mirror when there's a direct sunlight (which of course is just occasionally happen)

This post has been edited by izputra: Nov 5 2012, 01:00 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0537sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:24 AM