7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Aug 29 2012, 09:36 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Aug 29 2012, 06:45 PM)
Go to ur SA office n get from them..they should have it...
Thanks for your advice. I will try to get from them tomorrow. hmm.gif

Added on August 29, 2012, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(Chong Chin Onn @ Aug 29 2012, 04:36 PM)
[I]Hello, just joining this forum, i am here to give some sharing to those new forte owner ,see wheather they have face the same problem with me. My new 1.6Sx forte just recently taken on 27/7/2012 , as at now travelling 1111km ++ below is what i face the problem:

1) Reverse Camera Problem, sometime working sometime is no response at all.

2) Air conditional while during hot sun will not cold, or need too long to cold. (even i have already tinted 85% infra red)

3) Front Big Light after heavy rain have vapor.

4) Fuel consumption very high....( First full tank : RM86.15 only 348km ) 100% ipoh city
( Second full tank : RM85.25 only 378.5km ) 100% ipoh city
( Third full tank : _______)

5 SpeedNavi GPS updating problem.

This is what i take my car till now face the problem , 1) kia claim a new one to me
2) gas not enough pump in some settle
3) kia claim a new one to me
4) still trying a best way to reduce? Any idea from forum friends?
i am trying is use the mode instant ( I keep to press my fuel
below 10 litter/100km)
5) How to update SpeedNavi latest Map? kia centre also no
provide this services, i try to download from SpeedNavi web
but after install the new folder fail to open i need advice any
forum friend can share? Latest version map is just available
on august.

My is 1.6SX

1) Reverse Camera no problem at all.

2) Air Con no problem all.

3) Didnt find any vapor

4) Fuel consumption: City Drive 80% - 10L/100KM - Esso Ron95. ... always stuck in traffic jam sad.gif

5) I still dont have it registered. I will let you know once get it done.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 29 2012, 09:43 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 31 2012, 06:24 PM

2,122 posts

Today I drove from penang to kl with speed between 110-120km/h. When I check the fuel consumption meter, it showed 8.1liter/100km. Not really save fuel. It used my half tank I believe about 25 liters.
bennedict82
post Aug 31 2012, 06:50 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Aug 31 2012, 06:41 PM)
just came back from kl. driving to jb with average 120km/h, fc around 7.2l/100km ron97
Very good result. My is 1.6sx. Donno why so high..... I will try to pump full tank soon and will know the result more accurate.

Added on August 31, 2012, 6:53 pmI bau hangus today after drove on highway...

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 31 2012, 06:53 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 31 2012, 11:10 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 31 2012, 08:57 PM)
You didnt give more details how to give you advice? If you keep overtaking cars. Accelerating and braking often? Its all about your style of driving. You want to save fuel - accelerate gently, down hill leg off the accelerator. Google hypermiling please.  smile.gif
I drive consistently. But I didn't reset the fc meter before start driving on highway. Does it matter? And my car full of luggages in my trunk and took 3 persons.

So is my fc reasonable?
bennedict82
post Sep 1 2012, 07:37 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(forter @ Sep 1 2012, 07:25 AM)
so your fc reading ia not 100% highway drive....the best way to check your highway fc reading...you have to reset the trip meter after u pump fuel for highway journey....
Ok. I know my mistake now. I will reset my odometer when drive back to penang next 2 days. Thanks you for all your advice. I love this forum a lot because all of you are very helpful.
bennedict82
post Sep 2 2012, 09:28 PM

2,122 posts

Ok. Today I travelled on highway about 310 kilometers with speed 110-120km/h. This time, I reset odometer and average before start run on Highway. After that, I found the odometer is 6.4L/100KM. I thinks this is reasonable this time smile.gif I didnt care about right foot this time, just step and ensure consistently 110 to 120km/h.

bennedict82
post Sep 2 2012, 10:03 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(westcoastbay @ Sep 2 2012, 09:50 PM)
Reaching very close to 1000km. Sending for 1st service this coming week.

What should I look out/ask for?
Before let them service your car, ask them about what they going to do with your car. Tell them list down all the item and charges. 2 things I asked them to do.

1. Use full synthetic engine oil.
2. Remove windshield shampoo. Really doesnt need this since the new car just few weeks old.

If your car having some problem such as left pull (the car doesnt go straight when let go your steering) or something else, you can claim warranty and ask them fix for you.

Added on September 2, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(abgbes @ Sep 2 2012, 02:52 PM)
hi jackson..instead of wrapping with leather u can use the stock fabric seat. do remember u can always send your car for professional interior cleaning to get rid of all those stains. it costs around RM200.. my personal experience as a 1.6 SX 4 speeds owner..do upgrade your forte to 2.0.more powerful and more pickup. 1.6 is sooooo underpower..try to drive karak highway around bentong area and you will agree with me.
I owned 1.6SX. And I have to agreed with this. 2.0 will be more better if you have no problem to pay more. Recently I travel with 3 persons and full of luggage. I can feel the car is underpower.

Unless you always travel alone, then 1.6SX just good enough. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Sep 2 2012, 10:07 PM
bennedict82
post Sep 3 2012, 08:30 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:55 PM)
bro.. this one i'm not sure about 1.6sx... on D cannot downshift meh? i thought can...

I owned 1.6SX and confirmed your cannot downupshift with the paddle shift on D.
bennedict82
post Sep 3 2012, 09:43 PM

2,122 posts

I accidentally scratched my trunk when I put a heavy bottle on it sad.gif It is deep in. Anyway for me to get rid of the scar?
bennedict82
post Sep 3 2012, 10:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Sep 3 2012, 10:43 PM)
ouchh.. polish the scar with Soft99 with dedicated polishing cloth tongue.gif
Thanks for your advice. But the polish actually will remove the outer layer of paint. right?
bennedict82
post Sep 3 2012, 11:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 3 2012, 10:55 PM)
it remove the clear coat... becareful not to remove too much =S
Let me save some money for next few months and then send for full body coating. Do you think they can remove the scratch?
bennedict82
post Sep 4 2012, 09:34 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 4 2012, 12:56 AM)
This is what happens when u coat, Prior to coating, they will check your car for swirls and scratches etc, if its a good detailer, they will use a paint gauge and check how deep should they cut thru with the polish before it touches the base coat. If your scratches are too deep.. polish alone cant help much. After polishing and eliminating all those swirls, watermarks, scratches, "orange peel effect". Only then, they will coat your car.

But prepare to some ALOT of money.. LOL.. not some money..  drool.gif
Thanks for your advice smile.gif

Anyone know good shop in Penang / Butterworth / BM to do car coating and the price is reasonable? Please advice.
bennedict82
post Sep 4 2012, 12:54 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Sep 4 2012, 12:11 PM)
Mind to share you all Fuel Consumption rating to me?
but i know sometimes it depends on your right foot too.
Thinking to survey / research this car more.. thank you.
Run 30% City / 70% Highway - FC is 8.3litres/100KM

Run 70% City / 30% Highway - FC is 10litres/100KM

1.6SX - Esso Ron95
bennedict82
post Sep 4 2012, 04:32 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 4 2012, 12:19 PM)
Anybody believe that....1 year old car can reach 110k++ ...  rclxms.gif

Yesterday i go to do my 20k service, i meet one 1.6sx bro, he ODO reached 110k++....really crazy...  rclxub.gif

anyone here done 50k in one year time?
Assuming FC for his car is 8litres/100km, means he has used 8k litres.

Convert to dollar and cents ... about 15.2k RM just to buy fuel.
bennedict82
post Sep 4 2012, 10:56 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 4 2012, 10:52 PM)
My bad... Use the correct items to wash your car and also preferbly the 2 bucket system, Wash from top to bottom, Old Microfiber cloth for rims and tyres, etc... Wash own car is the best...
Really? I thought coating will make us easier to wash out the dirts and easy for maintenance.

If we get scratch on coating later, possible to repair the coating?
bennedict82
post Sep 5 2012, 09:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 5 2012, 03:56 PM)
I was told that the fuel consumption of the Forte 2.0L is quite bad. Not sure if this is true or not. But can someone provide me actual FC figures of 100% highway and 100% city driving?

And please dont use currency or money to state fuel consumption. L/100Km or actual mileage per full tank of X litres would be acceptable.

Forte fuel tank size is 52L right?
It is very hard to tell. you go to www.fuelly.com and check. there are many malaysians or Fortezen registered the FC over there.
bennedict82
post Sep 6 2012, 01:23 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Sep 6 2012, 12:01 PM)
SG - RM650
PPS - around RM750 after discount & about RM120 for maintenance
both come with 5 yr warranty
So cheap? What is the different between? I heard SG, PPS, Nano, and more .. I am confused.

I remember when the time I picked my new car, the sales girl approached me for > 1k coating. I told her busy and sorry.
bennedict82
post Sep 6 2012, 06:28 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Sep 6 2012, 02:12 PM)
bennedict, u from penang right? i heard penang pps rm880
Yes just wondering penang mainland got any more cheaper coating. I know this kind of business coating and tinting... Normally they earn 100 percent.

But, before go for coating, I want to know which type of coating better and long lasting... Really confusing as too many types... Nano, Pps. Sg..... Appreciate if some one can explain.

bennedict82
post Sep 7 2012, 10:46 PM

2,122 posts

Something would like to find out. My car mileage is 2300km. It looks like the FC get improved at the moment. Last week i drove to KL -> Penang as well. Not sure that helped the break in or not.

Last time I travel 75km and I can see the FC meter drop 1 bar to 1.25 bar. But now it only drop about 0.75 bar.

Happy to see that. I assumed 1 bar = 5 litres fuel.
bennedict82
post Sep 8 2012, 02:40 PM

2,122 posts

Visit to KIA office today. Confirmed K3 available in 2014 for Malaysia. The SA will attend Rio training next two weeks.

Added on September 8, 2012, 2:43 pmThe SA told me I cannot drive too polite because it will more the car under power and high FC. Is that true?

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Sep 8 2012, 02:43 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:17 AM