QUOTE(epo @ Sep 4 2012, 05:57 PM)
But the 5 years is on the engine and gearbox only right?-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
Sep 4 2012, 07:34 PM
1,341 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Cheras |
Sep 5 2012, 03:26 PM
My smart key when I press it shows red color light. Does it means battery bout to kong liao? But I just drive my car less than 1mth only...
Sep 5 2012, 03:50 PM
Sep 5 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 5 2012, 03:58 PM) White is most difficult to maintain. Requires daily washing and since u wash too often the paint wont last and it will still turn yellowish over the years. You have to do a coating e.g Sierra Glow. Ya. This is what happen to me. Everytime after rain go back home i have to wipe it with cloth. Of cos not using soap just plain water. My dad always say " Cheh new car, see how long you can maintain this". And need to polish few times a year. I had a bro work at a famous car wash in malaysia so I can get free polish thats why I never worried... But white car really more sui leh. Look around you, damm lots of white car. This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 5 2012, 04:26 PM |
Sep 5 2012, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ayiesz @ Sep 5 2012, 04:46 PM) How to instantly lower your car windows with the key remote But Forte or even KIA is not in the list... http://autos.yahoo.com/news/how-to-instant...key-remote.html can someone test this on their forte? see if this works or not. And looking at the comment below roughly I know the answer... This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 5 2012, 04:51 PM |
Sep 5 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(jeschong @ Sep 5 2012, 05:42 PM) Don't know wor my bro is an expert here so shud be ok ba. What I mean few time is like 3-4x not 8-9x.Added on September 5, 2012, 6:34 pmI'm back with some new statistic. This time result is really unbelievable and I add in Altis as well. Altis vs Civic vs Forte The result was 10 / 11 / 11 Believe or not? Recently I really see lots of forte coming out since Raya. This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 5 2012, 06:38 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Sep 6 2012, 06:14 AM) hey guys, This is said by BMW CEO... will the forte compressor in idle stage if we set our air cond temp higher than outside temp; let's say 26C inside but outside is 24C (in the morning or raining day)? Added on September 6, 2012, 6:17 am agree and recently listen to radio, the DJ said white color has became one of the popular color compare with 10-20 years ago. one of the contributor is apple coz ppl tend to feel white color is much classy... lolx. i got a 3 months old white forte as well.. |
Sep 7 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(jeschong @ Sep 7 2012, 10:24 AM) Ya was going to ask too since his shampoo so good. Actually what I hate was those dirt that bounce up from floor and next to ur tyre there's even a lot during raining days. That's why I will wipe it with plain water. If this shampoo can get rid of this I think I can wash car one week once. Save lots of my time... This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 7 2012, 12:22 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(jeschong @ Sep 7 2012, 12:22 PM) tar stain? Removes means when you saw those tar then apply on the area to remove it or after wash with this product those tar wont stick on car? Sorry very noob on this. I rely my bro to take care for me actually. He works at Cars International.can use claybar to remove mah i saw a optimum product can remove also, very easy some more |
Sep 9 2012, 09:22 PM
Damm Malu just now at leisure mall there I try to press the black button to unlock the car but it won't open I thought spoil already after that only realise that is not my car. My car is 1 car away. Same Color same spec.... Haha.
Sep 10 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Sep 9 2012, 09:52 PM) Did you parked ur car in P1 3rd row in front of entrance tunnel? 1 car away from mine also num plate WW* white forte with bodykit.. Nola I parked at hong leong bank outside leisure mall. Besides my white forte was WXE... Hehe!! That forte was so dirty due to rain. When I took my cat I thought shit need to wash car again shud not go out during rainy days.. Haha!Added on September 10, 2012, 12:18 am QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Sep 9 2012, 09:52 PM) Did you parked ur car in P1 3rd row in front of entrance tunnel? 1 car away from mine also num plate WW* white forte with bodykit.. Nola I parked at hong leong bank outside leisure mall. Besides my white forte was WXE... Hehe!! That forte was so dirty due to rain. When I took my cat I thought shit need to wash car again shud not go out during rainy days.. Haha!This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 10 2012, 12:18 AM |
Sep 10 2012, 12:22 AM
Forte is selling like hot cakes now.
Bro epo I think I'm not on the owner list yet. 1.6SX 6speed clear white. Noobie123(Ckhon) Doh jeh..!! Added on September 10, 2012, 12:23 am QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Sep 10 2012, 12:20 AM) Wakaka.. I hope the owner of that forte won't thought I wanna curi his car. Does anyone park his forte outside leisure mall that hong leong bank between 9-10pm?This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 10 2012, 12:23 AM |
Sep 10 2012, 10:28 AM
Sep 10 2012, 12:12 PM
Hey does anyone know what is the best format video to play on our forte? RMVB?AVI?MOV? And the resolution as well. I have a bunch of video on external HDD but all was lag except 怪谈.
Sep 18 2012, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Sep 18 2012, 01:43 AM) I read somewhere that we can modify the boot of our car so that when we open it using remote the boot will be fully lifted. Can anyone tell me how to do it? Can't find the original link. You need to buy This. I ask already forte need 2 spring.P/S: I'm looking for stock 17" forte rims. Anyone want to sell theirs? |
Sep 20 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:09 AM) When I compare with CAMRY, you asking compare with MANY CAMRY... and when I do that, you will tell me compare with ACCORD / TEANA.. Chilled out bro. Everyone love our Forte. Anyway I dont see any big difference between 10 or 11 / 100km. I used to look at the instant bar and maintain at between 10L but end up ma get extra 20-30km. Not so obvious. Now I dont care anytime wanna rush just step the pedal and what I've got was 10.5L/100 and 20km lesser only....Maybe you are not worry much about FC because you dont travel long distance with spending RM100-200 on fuel. For those spend more than RM500 per month on fuel will feel the pain. Furthermore if fuel price increased, then will be trouble. We cannot hold the mindset asking people go for other choice if dont like. It just like you walk into KFC, you complain KFC not tasting good, and then the KFC stuff telling you 'If you dont like go for nasi lemak'. We have to get things improved. Friend, there are many bigger cars having better FC than this. This is the fact. SA and SC admit that already. So far I can get around 450KM full tank with ODO <100 |
Sep 20 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Sep 20 2012, 05:36 PM) Bro, how u achieve 450km full tank with ODO <100 with tekan minyak as u wish? I wish I can achieve that. So far I'm getting only about 400 - 420km and DTE is < 50km. I mean tekan as u wish of cos need to be a bit smooth tekan la. Dont go tekan kejap lepas kejap then tekan again. What i mean is during the pickup time. I'm using Esso Ron95. Are you using Shell? I heard after 10k service it will be even better. Now I'm only 3.7k mileage.What fuel u use? Or maybe my car still not break in yet. Less 5K mileage. This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 20 2012, 10:05 PM |
Sep 23 2012, 02:24 PM
Cost for owning a forte besides from FC there's another one more thing need to consider, Summons...
My first summons after 1.5 mth usage Susah sampai.... My right foot haven't train well from maintaining at 90 or 110km at highway. Always accidentally press until 140km or at least 120 most of the time. Hopefully no more coming... Added on September 23, 2012, 2:25 pm QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 22 2012, 11:44 PM) U wanna know the truth? Last time when my car is still new (about 2 & a half year ago), i also got about the same figure when filling up a full tank of fuel. It will go up (the DTE figure) as the car mileage going up. If i still remember correctly, whether u believe this or not, my DTE figure now shows 595km when i filled up full tank about 2 weeks ago Wish I can get that DTE soonest as I'm still still at 470+.This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 23 2012, 02:25 PM |
Sep 26 2012, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 25 2012, 03:41 PM) Just sent to car to pasang mud guard to reduce wheel water splash. The boss explained many thing to me and looks like many things need to be fixed to make the car perfect. Mud guard is it those cover that attach behind the tyre? I was thinking to install those but looks ugly to my white forte wor. What color you install? Can show picture?Also notice this round full tank fuel consumption is higher. Around 9.8L/100km compare to last tank 9.5L/100km - Driver speed average 27km/h (stucked everywhere).. This is expected because I vroom when necessary. Also, I just pump Caltex ron95 and want to see how it perform. I felt like the car is quite heavy, so I pumped 230 psi for front wheel and 220 psi for rear wheel. And feel like very light now |
Sep 28 2012, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Sep 27 2012, 09:46 PM) I'm staying nearby Leisure Mall.. let's us have TT togeder la.. QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 27 2012, 10:41 PM) I stay in Taman Midah only.. very close by QUOTE(choki123 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:54 PM) I want too... I stay at Cheras too and most if the time I go leisure mall fitness first. There are once I try to open a wrong white forte door there. Cud it be ah bear ur car... This post has been edited by noobie123: Sep 28 2012, 08:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0538sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:37 PM |