-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Aug 26 2012, 11:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(levilau @ Aug 26 2012, 05:44 PM)
thanks for your advise, where did you install it? mind to share the contact to me ?thanks.
Sorry coz i did not take the shop's contact no. If u are from KL or nearby, the shop is located at near OUG Plaza, Old Klang Road. That car accessory shop (corner lot shop) is just opposite the 7-11 outlet there, same row with Maybank branch. Cant remember the shop's name though..sorry again if that does not help
izputra
post Aug 26 2012, 11:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:34 PM)
Guys, want to ask, how much do i need to pay for next year roadtax+insurance? Got to keep money for it LOL!
Just deduct 25% of your current insurance premium + the road tax (RM90 for 1.6, RM379 for 2.0) provided that u did not make any insurance claim prior renewing your insurance (got NCD). U can also reduce the sum insured value (to current car market price or 10% lower from current sum insured value) to further reduce your insurance premium.
izputra
post Aug 27 2012, 12:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yowa82 @ Aug 27 2012, 11:22 AM)
hello and good day,

i have problem with my temperature control knob. i don't know whether this issue has been discussed here before. so i just asked. If there was, give me the link.

The aircond button broke and i can no longer use the air conditioner temperature including heater. I have approached to the service center to request for a warranty claim. However, after 3 weeks of waiting, they come out with an answer that the part was not covered and they said that i have to replace the whole ECU at a cost of 2K plus. 

My arguments are

1. why the knob so easily broken (the material very low quality)?
2. why it has to replace the whole ECU?

Please help.
What in the world??? Only AC button (is it knob? u use both words) broke & they (SC) suggest to change the ECU..how on earth this makes any sense? I think, the worst case is just to replace the whole AC interface panel..not the ECU. I suggest u send your car to another reputable SC or log a report to NazaKia customer service for further action.

After more than 2 years owning the Forte & read this forum, i did not come across such a case..so i dont think that the material is very low in quality..maybe yours is just an isolated case. But changing the whole ECU due to AC button broke is totally doesn't make sense.

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 27 2012, 12:55 PM
izputra
post Aug 27 2012, 10:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 27 2012, 07:13 PM)
Changed stock tyre to Continental MC5.
Now feel much comfort and less noise when driving more than 80km/h, satisfied with the result smile.gif
Yupp..Continental ContiMAX Contact MC5 is a nice tyre..comfort, quiet & grippy. I'm using it too on my 16" rims for almost 9 months now thumbup.gif
izputra
post Aug 28 2012, 10:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 28 2012, 08:10 PM)
is it normal??
after 8 months the car still got "ting ting" sound after > 30minutes ride.
It's completely normal bro..dont worry. the 'ting ting' sound will be there for a lifetime tongue.gif
izputra
post Aug 29 2012, 11:04 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 28 2012, 11:38 PM)
100k km and still going strong... not mine... hahaha...
Whose car is this? Mine just reach 60k km. Yours i think still below 20k km..lolz... tongue.gif
izputra
post Aug 29 2012, 05:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 29 2012, 03:07 PM)
36K aldy... plug + minyak gear pun tak tukaq lagiii...
raya ari tu KL <> KEDAH 3 jam jahhh...
tp kena 'sayur' dgn citroen c4 picasso... laju giler MPV tu...
citroen suspension mmg terbaik laaa...
Ehh..hang biar betul..dah 36k km tak tukar plug lagi ka? Sepatutnya dah tukar plug masa servis 30k km

Tu dia..average speed dlm 140-150km/h tu..aku jenih bawak keta pelan2 saja..kat hiway biasanya bwk dlm 110-120km/h saja..zaman muda pokcik dah berlalu whistling.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 29 2012, 06:35 PM
izputra
post Aug 29 2012, 06:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Aug 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
My coating guy help me coat before putting on BK then also coat after putting it on  thumbup.gif
This is the best practice.. thumbup.gif
izputra
post Sep 4 2012, 09:53 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Sep 3 2012, 08:28 PM)
Sorry it took me some time,been really busy lately. Here's the bill details:

1.Oil filter RM19.13
2.Washer RM2.22
3.Syntium 3000 RM221
4.Oil treatment RM40

Total RM282.35

P.S: I looked at their maintenance schedule and pricing and noticed that for 30k i have to pay RM1270+..
No such thing as Oil Treatment for standard Forte service at NazaKia SC. It's an optional item offered by that SC (extra sale = extra income). U have all your right to reject it. Already use fully synthetic engine oil maa, so no need to put in oil treatment. Usually we put in oil treatment when we use mineral engine oil. Save your money next time bro. By the way..oil filter price should be around RM16.xx if i'm not mistaken (just did my 60k km service last weekend)

What!! 30k km service = RM1270+??? What in the world that SC put in our car to justify that price? For 30k km service, the price should be around RM53x (NazaKia already increased the price of Syntium 3000 FS engine oil by around RM11). RM1270 for 30k km service is way too much...

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 4 2012, 10:05 AM
izputra
post Sep 4 2012, 12:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 4 2012, 10:20 AM)
Added...!!!
Korek 3x... oil treatment isn't needed...
Charge 30k km = RM1270... U should avoid that SC... slaughter...

p/s : oh btw my 30k km service only RM165 je... kekeke...
Cehh..u servis kereta sendiri maa..kedai tepi jalan. Pastu pakai minyak semi syn saja..sure murah punya bro..hahaha

izputra
post Sep 4 2012, 01:58 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 4 2012, 12:19 PM)
Anybody believe that....1 year old car can reach 110k++ ...  rclxms.gif

Yesterday i go to do my 20k service, i meet one 1.6sx bro, he ODO reached 110k++....really crazy...  rclxub.gif

anyone here done 50k in one year time?
Huiyoo..round the world perhaps..lolz tongue.gif
izputra
post Sep 6 2012, 11:39 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 5 2012, 03:56 PM)
I was told that the fuel consumption of the Forte 2.0L is quite bad. Not sure if this is true or not. But can someone provide me actual FC figures of 100% highway and 100% city driving?

And please dont use currency or money to state fuel consumption. L/100Km or actual mileage per full tank of X litres would be acceptable.

Forte fuel tank size is 52L right?
Yes..Forte fuel tank size is 52L.

Not sure about the current 6-speed Forte 2.0, but my 4-speed Forte 2.0 gives an average of 6.1 - 6.3L/100 km when autocruising at 110km/h on flat road (100% highway). The best i got was 5.9L/100km when i autocruising from Tanjung Malim to Jalan Duta on NSE at the same highway speed.

For 100% city driving (KL), the FC figures ranging from 9.x - 11.xL/100km, depending on how bad the traffic is. Again, the figure is obtained from my 4-speed Forte 2.0.

So, is it quite bad as u've been told (the FC figures)?

By the way, how's your K5 average FC figures currently on both driving condition? I believe the K5's DVVT engine will surely give better FC figure, at least among the same car segment with NA engine.
izputra
post Sep 10 2012, 03:17 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Sep 6 2012, 02:16 PM)
i've just done my 40k services at Juta Ideal in Semenyih..the full cost quoted is RM1031..the Sales Person said because of higher cost of Transmission oil for 6 Speed..I skip that one and plan to replace at 50k. Is it true? the table in front quoted just 700+?
Too much. I smells something fishy there. It should be around RM800 for 40k major service (6-speed Forte) & around RM600 for Forte 4-speed. Ya..got a significant different in price for ATF for both cars (6-speed & 4-speed Forte), but it is around RM200 only AFAIK. Could u give us the details here on the items that they listed to be changed (that was quoted for RM1031)?

Added on September 10, 2012, 3:19 am
QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Sep 10 2012, 12:40 AM)
tried many many times and the water reservoir is full
Did u heard the water pump running when u activate the windshield water spray?

Added on September 10, 2012, 3:22 am
QUOTE(Motorman @ Sep 9 2012, 11:47 PM)
The advantage of 5 years unlimited mileage warranty. thumbup.gif
This is the time to use it.  brows.gif
Get it change!
I believe his Forte only covered by a 2 year warranty (like mine)..unless he opted for EWP offered by NazaKia last time.

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 10 2012, 03:22 AM
izputra
post Sep 19 2012, 10:14 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(forter @ Sep 17 2012, 10:30 PM)
off course 6 speed is better than 4 speed...but bear in mind 4 speed forte are CBU from korea...from my observation i can say 4 speed forte quality is better than 6 speeder...just try to close all 4 door forte 4 speed and 6 speed...you can feel the different...
thumbup.gif whistling.gif

Added on September 19, 2012, 10:20 am
QUOTE(Breaktru @ Sep 18 2012, 06:57 PM)
If Im not mistaken , I think mine was also serviced with syntium 3000 during my 1st service and still as silence . Probably not the oil issue ?
Yeahh..i dont think it is an engine oil issue. I've use the Syntium 3000 from day 1..no issue whatsoever until now with over 60k in mileage.

Added on September 19, 2012, 10:37 am
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 18 2012, 09:18 PM)
I have 2500 mileage already. it will be slightly better only. Forte is Fuel sucker. The only thing I dont like is the FC. Many peoples did a lot of thing including change the RIMS, add K&N filter to improve the FC.

The SA told me you only will see the significant improvement after 5K mileage.

I am from Penang too, mine currently hit about 9.5-10Litre / 100KM. Drive with very light foot already... Like ah pondan... doh.gif
Bro, u comparing Forte FC with what car? If u comparing Forte FC with the other car segment (i.e. A or B segment car), it's an unfair comparison in the first place. 9.5L/100km on a well-known jammed Penang roads, i believe the figure is justifiable & acceptable for a C segment & heavier car like Forte.

By the way, try drive at a constant speed of 110km/h on a clear highway (& level road), & then reset the onboard average FC meter. Try maintaining the speed for a while & take note the average FC on the onboard meter..could u give the average FC figure here?

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 19 2012, 10:49 AM
izputra
post Sep 19 2012, 12:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Sep 19 2012, 12:19 PM)
bro hows maintenance for this car?
U meant the price right? It's all on the first post. Kindly find the Car Maintenance Comparison Table...
izputra
post Sep 19 2012, 04:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ChanBoonHean @ Sep 19 2012, 03:56 PM)
If I drive in Penang and i can get 9.5L/100km, i'll be glad with it... brows.gif
U got my point nod.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 19 2012, 04:05 PM
izputra
post Sep 20 2012, 04:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 20 2012, 10:15 AM)
Hi izputra, you again smile.gif

Of course I compare this car with Altis / Civic level .. you will know this car is fuel sucker.. And you can read reviews and compare. There are many.

I got my friend using TOYOTA CAMRY and the fuel comsumption is same as mine compared in fuelly.com.

So you know this car fuel comsumption is more higher than other.
Yeahh..me again as usual..need to reopen my case biggrin.gif

& again..i will said, this comparison will never have an absolute end. I also have my very own comparison with my previous2 car if u dont mind..the 1.3L (M) Wira Aeroback (with bodykits & 15" rims) & 1.6L (A) Waja 4G18 (standard). All i can say is, none of those 2 cars can match my Forte 2.0 FC in highway drive @ 110km/h speed..what i meant is, on highway cruising at that speed, my Forte 2.0 FC is the best among those cars. Only on city driving, Waja FC is a bit better (i really meant a bit) than my Forte. Ironically, the Wira 1.3 is the worst. My wife also own a Kelisa 1.0 (A) last time..on highway speed cruising, again my Forte 2.0 is better in term of FC..but not for city drive..that's for sure. Now my wife owning a Preve CFE..& Preve CFE's FC as of now is nowhere near my Forte FC especially on highway cruising (see comparison pics below). & my friend also own a 2.0 Civic..& from his own words, the FC for city driving (KL) is in the range of 9.x to 10.xL/100km, which is very much comparable with my Forte 2.0. What i wanna say is, your comparison is like that & my comparison is like this..so this will never end. Enjoy your car bro..u already done your research on Forte FC before u buy it in the first place right?

So i guess (& i'm sorry)..i have to agree with bro dvinez in this case...

Added on September 20, 2012, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 20 2012, 03:17 PM)
Chilled out bro. Everyone love our Forte. Anyway I dont see any big difference between 10 or 11 / 100km. I used to look at the instant bar and maintain at between 10L but end up ma get extra 20-30km. Not so obvious. Now I dont care anytime wanna rush just step the pedal and what I've got was 10.5L/100 and 20km lesser only....
So far I can get around 450KM full tank with ODO <100
I dont care also. I just 'tekan' when i need to 'tekan' though i drive sedately most of the time..hehe. If i worry so much about the FC, i better buy a hybrid instead or else get myself a small car like Viva 660 tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 20 2012, 05:32 PM
izputra
post Sep 20 2012, 05:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Sep 20 2012, 11:30 AM)
i am just telling you do not generalize.
just like your Forte FC sucks, doesnt mean others Forte too.
your friend's Camry FC is good, doesnt mean all Camry drivers get  good FC.
FC differ by driver, traffic and road condition.

KFC, im sure you know KFC taste differ by outlet too, caused by a lot of condition.
yup we need to get thing improved, so to improve please press your pedal softer, please drive in smooth traffic condition, and please maintain 90km/h.
if your FC still suck, its probably you who really suck till your car really wanted to suck you off.
i know, there are many bigger car have better FC but there are many have worse FC too.
they all have their pros and cons.

just blame yourself did not do enough research when you bought your car rather that blaming this and that here.
improve yourself first before you want other to improve, if not you will drag others to your standard.
Some add on : FC differ by driver, traffic and road condition & the car itself.
There are too much variable factors affecting the FC..so i agree with u that we cant simply generalize it...

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 20 2012, 05:08 PM
izputra
post Sep 20 2012, 05:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 20 2012, 05:07 PM)
Added this to 1st page so newbie can refer there...
As u wish whistling.gif
izputra
post Sep 21 2012, 12:26 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 20 2012, 08:05 PM)
Hi izputra,

What is the FC for your Preve when drive in City? That is the car I almost get before Forte because it is cheap  smile.gif
For city driving, the Preve CFE's FC ranging from 8.5 to 9.5L/100km mostly from my observation. But that has been done in Alor Setar town instead with much lesser traffic jam & lesser stop & go period. In Alor Setar, my Forte 2.0 also getting the same FC easily. For KL city driving, my Forte gives 9.x to 10.x mostly..but i'm yet to have an opportunity to measure the Preve's FC for KL city driving yet..so i reserve my comment on this, though deep in my heart i believe that it wont go far less than my Forte.

This post has been edited by izputra: Sep 21 2012, 12:36 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0391sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:32 AM