7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Aug 14 2012, 06:35 PM

2,122 posts

I have my car Forte 1.6SX drive for 600km mileage already. I listen to you all and try my best to press the pedal as light as possible with my right foot. I have see my FC is 9.2 to 9.4L/100KM from meter. (70% City, 30% Highway)

Well, how much the fuel consumption will improve after 1000km / 5000km / 10000km services? Can you share with me with provide detail in xL/100KM format?

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 14 2012, 06:37 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 14 2012, 07:29 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(forter @ Aug 14 2012, 06:56 PM)
luckily im 4 speed forte owner(cbu unit) never encountered any annoying sound from my cabin...seems like the problem is not from kia but its our CKD production..
I agreed with what your said. CKD product is not solid as CBU. I think they get some assemble parts from local factory and not as good as CBU that they fully imported.

I advice all the driver drives politely for first few months to let all parts attach tightly before start vroomm.......

This is what I am doing now and it reduce rattling noise.
bennedict82
post Aug 18 2012, 04:27 PM

2,122 posts

My car having left pull problem as well. I booked for 1000 km service at Penang JNS. Just wondering will they fix for me without charges?

What is the minimum mileage that my car entitled for FOC to fix the left pull problem?

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 18 2012, 04:29 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 19 2012, 01:17 PM

2,122 posts

Friends,

Where can I buy the remote key case / holder in Penang?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-5MIdTdKbmxs/TmH4...0/Photo0425.jpg

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 19 2012, 01:18 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 19 2012, 09:39 PM

2,122 posts

Just now when I let the engine idling for 10 mins. I can see the fuel meter drops like a hell! 1 bar ... Is that normal?

2nd question, when I open the door, will the door light on? I found the red light cover at the bottom of the door but it didnt light up. Can anyone confirm? Mine is 1.6SX

Added on August 19, 2012, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 19 2012, 09:12 PM)
Unless the new Forte comes with a better engine, you won't go wrong with the current one with all the features thrown in right now. I'm also interested with the new look but I'm afraid that the price will move upwards just like the Elantra. Elantra is a good car but the price is already quite high considering some features are missing compared to the Forte.
I doubt it will come in so soon. Our Naza have to scratch the head to turn the CBD to CKD... Have to prepare everything. I think will be end of 2013 only release out.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 19 2012, 09:40 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 19 2012, 09:43 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 19 2012, 09:41 PM)
any car if u leave idle also will consume petrol...first time leaving engine idle? tongue.gif

the door light won't turn on, that's just a reflector...what should light on is the map lights if u leave it at the "on" / "door" position and also your car room lamp.
I see. Every of my friend asking why our Fuel Meter so big. I think that's why we can see it drop so fast....
bennedict82
post Aug 20 2012, 09:30 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Aug 19 2012, 11:26 PM)

Added on August 19, 2012, 11:32 pmNo comment of instant fuel drop at idling.. mine doesn't happen at all even idling for 30 minutes..

Ah_Bear, are you kidding me? You run the engine idling for 30mins but fuel meter didnt drop? hmm.gif
I can see it slowly dropping.. and even the FC digital L/100KM keep increasing too.. from 10.4L/100KM up to 11.8L/100KM. ... You sure or not?
bennedict82
post Aug 21 2012, 10:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:12 PM)
Its normal if you wanna be 'hero' and run thru a big pool oh water, normal raining shouldn't slash like that.
Agreed!. Looks like the watermarks are muddy. I dont have the problem with big rain too.
bennedict82
post Aug 22 2012, 10:18 AM

2,122 posts

Grrr..... mad.gif My forter having more and more rattling noise from dashboard.

1) Left air vent
2) Center air vent
3) Meters

Who can help me to fix the problem? Where is the best service center in Penang / Prai can help me to fix these stupid problem? hmm.gif
bennedict82
post Aug 22 2012, 12:49 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(stonekean @ Aug 22 2012, 12:31 PM)
hey all, anyone of u facing the problem when doing warm-up in the morning the white smoke coming out from exhaust pipe? Is it a normal condition?
Beside that, did all of u facing a problem when reverse the car in the morning there have a sound like "Clutch"??? need urs help and opinions, as my vehicle just for the 3rd week~~~
I think the white smoke is normal. I noticed that especially when your start engine from cold morning.

About the 'clutch' sound... i dont have this problem everyday reverse my car out from my house.
bennedict82
post Aug 22 2012, 08:14 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Aug 22 2012, 07:44 PM)
yesterday when I fetched my friend go to makan breakfast (curi tulang coz we still need to work during raya), he suddenly said how come my forte gear shifting is so smooth. he is a bit surprise and i think it is from the bottom of his heart coz he always LCLY so a bit out of expectation when he said so. 

(BTW, he is driving previous CITY and Exora bold which are equipped with CVT gear box).
Same to my taman auntiecand uncle those are Toyota and Honda supporter. When I brought my forte last 3 weeks, they question me is this car cost more than 100k RM. rclxms.gif ... I am so proud of this car...
bennedict82
post Aug 22 2012, 09:15 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 22 2012, 08:25 PM)
In penang island of course go to jns sc...its located at p.ramlee road..
Hi zouk88, biggrin.gif good to see you here.

I have booked JNS for maintenance 1k.

1) Will they fix the dashboard rattling sound problem?
2) Will they fix the left pull problem?

Added on August 22, 2012, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(asrulz @ Aug 22 2012, 07:48 PM)
Uneven brake disc surface making the car vibrating while braking..

Your car milleage already 40k...better change the brake pad...i had same issue with my previous car...changing brake pad did solve the  problem..if still not...skimming the brake disc also will help...
Agreed! I have the same problem on myVI. Until the SC changed the brake disc and pad together and solve the problem. Change the brake pad only may not help.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 22 2012, 09:20 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 22 2012, 11:34 PM

2,122 posts

Guys, what is the best ron95 for Forte 1.6SX? I am using Esso but I am looking for the best for fuel saving.

I plan to use Fully synthetic 5W30 engine oil for my 1k mileage service.
bennedict82
post Aug 24 2012, 09:58 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 24 2012, 05:39 PM)
FC 2.0 roughly 9l ~ 11l/100km
Maintenance schedule ...go to 1st page and looking title "Maintenance Comparison Table"
legroom .... big

1.6sx a bit underpower.....2.0 power arm arm  biggrin.gif

i like see transformer...that's y i choose forte.....wkwk  tongue.gif
Honda City lagi transformer! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 24, 2012, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(viktah1993 @ Aug 24 2012, 05:25 PM)
dear Forteans.. hope u guys could help me a hand..i've search the forums and googling but still.... rclxub.gif

- roughly how much FC for forte 2.0? say 80% city 20% highway.
- roughly how much is the servicing? (i've seen a maintenance schedule before but couldnt find it again)
- hows the legroom rear seat?

i'm still  hmm.gif dunno which to buy elantra or this.  sad.gif
elantra - looks good but i think under power abit and kinda pricy
forte - looks plain but affordable.

how? HOW? HOW?
Where are you from? If you are from KL, go for Edwin Loh, he can give you a lot of discounts or free gifts.

I was in same dilemma like you last time about 4 weeks ago.

I went to the Hyundai, they told me the lower spec for Elantra is 92k, and they tried to provide me latest price list and print out for me. Once printed, they said "ooh.. price increased to 94 or 95k without reason... No new feature but increase price. I really !#@$!@#%$@!%$# mad.gif

Not worth to get Elantra because they just increased the price for their own benefit due to high demand. We have to teach Innokom the lesson.

Well, good thing is Elantra save fuel for sure if compare to Forte.

I get Forte 1.6SX at the end about 10k cheaper than Elantra 1.6.. Feature is more and more safer.. Got ESP as well. Features a lot. Somemore, I am old already and I think Elantra is too young for me smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2012, 10:16 pmI can see more and more Forte on the road in Penang. Happy to see that. smile.gif

The more fortezen, the more advantages to have this car.. Cool.

Added on August 24, 2012, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 23 2012, 05:47 PM)
Yesterday just did 60k km major service. Cost rm910 with battery and vbelt. SC changed the same battery as 2.0L(mine 1.6L) said better performance. Haha.. Battery itself cost rm320. Price reasonable?
Did you ask if the Battery Alternator for 1.6 is good enough to support Battery for 2.0L?

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 24 2012, 10:20 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 25 2012, 07:43 PM

2,122 posts

Just now on the way back to perai, almost get kill by 24 wheels truck on the bridge when the truck made sudden change to left lane when I drive on left lane. Iluckily my emergency break worked very well and no car or bike from behind. My right side rear mirror scratched by the truck. Shit the reckless f driver. I just like alive from death. And thank to forte the good breaking system.

Where can I lodge the complain for reckless driver?

My New car get hit at the end when sent for 1000km serivice. Sad...
bennedict82
post Aug 26 2012, 08:42 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(inobuta @ Aug 26 2012, 12:57 AM)
I've been facing this reverse camera malfunction since the 1 week ago I got my new car.
The video image doesn't appear in the rear mirror sometimes and green light blinking in the rear mirror.
But sometimes it does appear and it seems to me like there's problem with the connection between the rear mirror and the camera.

Explained to the service center several times included my 1st 1000km service time the service consultant keep on insisting that this problem occurs to almost 80% of forte owners facing same problem and Kia has no idea what and how to solve this problem. They insist this issue is not cause by connection and they didn't even help me to take a look and check double confirm the problem.
The service consultant told me that currently they do not have replacement parts for reverse camera and require to order. They also said that they do not know when will the reverse camera come in and some of the customers waited for 6 months.

The problem continues and really frustrated in such small issue which should able to settle and confirm within an hour has drag till like without a dateline. And I don't feel that the service center even try to take a look and do a double confirmation on the issue.

1) anyone facing same reverse camera like me?

2) any good advice of whih service center will take customer's complain and property more seriously?

3) other than Kia service center any advice of where to fix and check my problem? Any shop to introduce??

Appreciate for some help here:)
Change to other SC. This one definitely not going to solve for you based on what they said. It just telling you 'rileks lah... everyone also having same problem'.

FYI, I dont have this problem. You have to get it fixed.

I went to JNS Penang yesterday. They helped me fix the left pull problem. I am happy with their service.

Added on August 26, 2012, 8:44 am
QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 25 2012, 10:42 PM)
Complain to SPAD.
I checked the SPAD, kena sumpah or something. They will take action on us if we give the wrong statement.

I am thinking whether want to lodge the report or not .... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 26 2012, 08:44 AM
bennedict82
post Aug 26 2012, 05:02 PM

2,122 posts

[quote=gigohlo,Aug 26 2012, 04:32 PM]Just noise. Irritating noise  vmad.gif Best part is when I send it to SC to trace the source of the noise, the problem disappears.. Aihh...

[/quote]

Same to me. I sent to SC during afternoon. I guess all plastics bengkak because hot weather and totally no sound with bumping drive.

Added on August 26, 2012, 5:11 pm[quote=inobuta,Aug 26 2012, 10:33 AM]
I went to the one beside federal highway.
Still new here because I just got my car 1 week ago.
Any advice or suggestion which sc should I go which can seriously help me solve my problem?
Appreciate for your advice:))

Added on August 26, 2012, 10:39 am[quote=bennedict82,Aug 26 2012, 08:42 AM]
Change to other SC. This one definitely not going to solve for you based on what they said. It just telling you 'rileks lah... everyone also having same problem'.

FYI, I dont have this problem. You have to get it fixed.
I went to JNS Penang yesterday. They helped me fix the left pull problem. I am happy with their service.

Thanks bro...
Yalah... I'm getting pissed what they treat my complain and what they said rileks lah this and that.
He is not the 1 paying money we are the one.
Anyway, do you have any idea which sc should I go in Klang valley who can really help me solve my problem seriously???
Appreciate for your advice...
By the way, is Kia sc opens on Sunday???

[/quote]

Sorry. I am from Penang. Not familiar with KL. But you can try Edwin Loh. I think he has SC with sales office too. Sunday in Penang SC will be closed. I think same to KL.

Added on August 26, 2012, 5:16 pm[quote=reapertiew,Aug 26 2012, 09:09 AM]
Wow... A lot of comments here... smile.gif
Actually I'm also a new owner for Forte, n before I purchased the car my parents also said the car price will be drop on this year and said why not wait first, but I'm insist to buy coz I like it. N who knows, as previous comment mentioned, car price drop but another price tag will tag into it n make it balance so that government won't loose too many profit.

[/quote]

Car price will not drop. The politicians talk for make themselves happy and just sweet talk. It will never happen. icon_idea.gif

Added on August 26, 2012, 5:21 pm[quote=jerul-sama,Aug 26 2012, 11:18 AM]
1. Someone needs to update the maintenance schedule. 1k service costs me RM280..

2. Where is the best SC in Kedah/Penang mainland? I went to Sg Petani SC and i'm pretty sure i'm not returning there..the service was good,only 40 minutes to service my car,but the waiting room smells bad and looks moldy,and there's many staff sleeping in the waiting room during breaks (i guess it was fasting month then,so no use blaming them as well).

3. Looking for tips to improve FC. My FC is 9.7l/100km now,is this normal?

Added on August 26, 2012, 11:23 am

Yeah,i agree. When i was surveying for a new car (before i settled for the Forte) i actually wanted a Mazda 3..early last year it costs 92k if i'm not mistaken. About a month back,a cousin of mine asked about the Mazda 3,so i called the showroom and to my surprise,the car costs over 100k now..

Most likely when the K3 comes the price will be different than the Forte 6 speed..in the end though,i agree: JUST BUY WHAT YOU LIKE thumbup.gif

[/quote]

Sure same price with Elantra.. Malaysian Kawan Kawan punya ... If Naza sell 80k++ sure will kill Innokom. No such thing you know they sometimes cover each other until cannot be grow.

Like Mas and AirAsia ... When MAS cannot cope, they start some funny plan to exchange shares lah ... blah blah blah .. I think they trying to ask kaya Airasia derma bagi MAS...

Same to Car Sales in Malaysia. I think.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 26 2012, 05:21 PM
bennedict82
post Aug 26 2012, 08:56 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 26 2012, 08:25 PM)
Hi, my car has those noises but it is very minor and does not happen frequently. With the condition of Malaysia roads, we cant really blame on the car, however my mum's old toyota corolla 1995 does not seem to have those issue. I am going for first service tomorrow and i'll see what AZ Master's service centre will do to rectify this issue. However, I put my trust on Edwin, my SA as I know he is willing to help his customers to the fullest smile.gif
A bit difficult to compare with other car. I can see VIOS and MyVI has whole one dashboard plastic but not like Forte has multiple small parts build up the dashboard. sad.gif I expected this will be the problem especially in Malaysia lousy road. My problem is got rattling sound/noise when run over the bump or uneven road. Normal road should be fine.

The SC technician told me bare with it first because he doesnt want to open up my dashboard as my car still very new and I am totally agree with that. He told me only worth to fix when got rattling noise even running on smooth road. I have a same thinking.

He asked me to install rubber on my rear wheel spring that will absorb the vibrate and I am going to try that. smile.gif

bennedict82
post Aug 27 2012, 12:41 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
the driver must be on drugs
glad u r safe
When we drive on the bridge with 3 lanes, I think the best lane we should take is the middle. I was on left lane and if I didnt brake as soon as I can, sure the truck will hit me to the fence of the bridge and my car might over turn or clash into the sea.

That happened on the slope down part of the bridge. The truck moved too fast and couldnt brake and almost hit the front car and then the idiot driver pushed to the left and trying to kill me. Shit him!!!

The wheel of truck hit my right side of rear mirror with speed 80 or 90 km/h. You can imaging it almost took my life.
bennedict82
post Aug 29 2012, 06:37 PM

2,122 posts

I still don't get my speednavi serial key. My sa told me KIA will post to me. I still not received after 4 weeks took the car. Please advice howvto get that?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1459sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:15 AM