QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 17 2012, 10:26 PM)
hi soulreaver, may i know which EFR (fuel regulator) that you installed? any in the aftermarket will fit with FORTE 1.6?-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
Oct 18 2012, 03:46 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Oct 18 2012, 03:46 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Truh @ Oct 17 2012, 10:32 PM) I think my forte is just 2 years warranty since i bought the forte when it first came out, at that time the warranty given is just 2 years. I didnt went to extend it. So now its been 2 years passed, so this is why i m thinking to go for other car service centre. Don't think it's automatically changed... You need to top up money to extend it one i think Or is it that our forte's warranty will automatically change to 5 years? |
Oct 18 2012, 04:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(Motorman @ Oct 16 2012, 03:29 PM) Hi JT, u can find the GPS ID and password printed on a A4 size paper and put together in the the plastic beg with NaviSpeed booklet. If u can't find it pls call me. Thanks Edwin Btw I got your photo from my friend, nice to finally know how you look like |
Oct 18 2012, 04:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(mzaamohd45 @ Oct 17 2012, 10:16 AM) that what i told him before but my sa keep saying that. how bout buy from u. RM50 front & back can ah lol, pls buy from my tauke - mr kenny lim , he is the largest forte accessoires supplier in malaysia . http://www.facebook.com/kennylim79 |
Oct 18 2012, 09:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(mzaamohd45 @ Oct 18 2012, 10:51 AM) Bro, you need to buy the 2 tier console. Price rm170. go to 1st page -> Miscellaneous ->KIA FORTE ACCS & MODS. I still cannot find forte accessories price RM10-15. All starts from RM50 & above Thanksbro saw it already, wonder can get bargain or no. Of coz la mau untung a bit, but at least get free gift ok what |
Oct 18 2012, 09:22 PM
513 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 17 2012, 10:57 PM) Just curious since all this gadget that enhanced the ignition/sparking..will it cause any harm to the engine ? According to the inventor, it is said he increased the voltage but kept the ampere levels low=SAdded on October 18, 2012, 9:27 pm QUOTE(kienwen @ Oct 18 2012, 03:46 PM) hi soulreaver, may i know which EFR (fuel regulator) that you installed? any in the aftermarket will fit with FORTE 1.6? I used the Electronic Fuel Regulator and got it tuned by RS Dynotune. If I'm not mistaken the ECU regulates our fuel.. So you need to splice some worries and place the EFrThis post has been edited by SoulReaver: Oct 18 2012, 09:27 PM |
Oct 18 2012, 09:41 PM
163 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: KL |
Oct 18 2012, 10:13 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hi all, as I'll be returning to Malaysia for a bit, I'm thinking of getting a used Kia Forte year 2010.
May I get some feedback from you guys whether it is a good buy? How is the fuel consumption and maintenance of it? I've heard that Kia has improved a lot as compared to the last time. Thanks. |
Oct 18 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 18 2012, 09:22 PM) According to the inventor, it is said he increased the voltage but kept the ampere levels low=S oh..so any plans to go stage 2 efr? :-) so how is your dyno result now that u got ur stuff from supercircuit?Added on October 18, 2012, 9:27 pm I used the Electronic Fuel Regulator and got it tuned by RS Dynotune. If I'm not mistaken the ECU regulates our fuel.. So you need to splice some worries and place the EFr anyway the hyper u been referring to, issit inazma hyper vs? inazma hyper grounding? |
Oct 18 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(kienwen @ Oct 18 2012, 10:15 PM) oh..so any plans to go stage 2 efr? :-) so how is your dyno result now that u got ur stuff from supercircuit? I don't think we have stage 2 EFR.. Was referring to Firestorm... My dyno results were 103hp and 129.56nm on wheel dyno.anyway the hyper u been referring to, issit inazma hyper vs? inazma hyper grounding? Going to leave car next week at SuperCircuit for them to customise a 4-2-1 system... This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Oct 18 2012, 11:25 PM |
Oct 18 2012, 11:30 PM
1,631 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 18 2012, 09:22 PM) According to the inventor, it is said he increased the voltage but kept the ampere levels low=S If it is a simple Ohm's law system then yes, increasing voltage, increases current. AFAIK if too strong voltage/current possible this will happen to your piston (before it fail) |
Oct 18 2012, 11:41 PM
Oct 19 2012, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 18 2012, 11:41 PM) haha how can you increase just voltage but still keep low ampere ? Thinking of electricity like water is helpful. High voltage but low amperage is like high pressure water through a straw. It can squirt over a large distance, but it isn't going to knock you over. High amperage low voltage is more like a slow moving flood. Alot ppl just see the 'improvement' when come to car mod - especially adding gadget and the tend to forget the side/long term effect... Just like can a smoker be healthy ? Any is YES for now but long term....you me know the answer..... If you really want so call 'better' plug, change to a heat range plug (still have pros and cons) ![]() ![]() The recommended heatrange plug from factory specification always give optimum performance... This post has been edited by g88: Oct 19 2012, 07:55 AM |
Oct 19 2012, 08:41 AM
204 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: USJ Subang |
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 19 2012, 07:50 AM) haha how can you increase just voltage but still keep low ampere ? Can.. If you studied engineering, V=IR where V = voltage, I = current / ampere and R is resistance. If u want to maintain current and increases voltage, all you have to do is increase resistance. But that's not easy Thinking of electricity like water is helpful. High voltage but low amperage is like high pressure water through a straw. It can squirt over a large distance, but it isn't going to knock you over. High amperage low voltage is more like a slow moving flood. Alot ppl just see the 'improvement' when come to car mod - especially adding gadget and the tend to forget the side/long term effect... Just like can a smoker be healthy ? Any is YES for now but long term....you me know the answer..... If you really want so call 'better' plug, change to a heat range plug (still have pros and cons) ![]() ![]() The recommended heatrange plug from factory specification always give optimum performance... |
Oct 19 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Oct 18 2012, 11:20 PM) I don't think we have stage 2 EFR.. Was referring to Firestorm... My dyno results were 103hp and 129.56nm on wheel dyno. nice...well prolly will get the rest of plug n play mods first before going for efr..but thanks for sharing ya..Going to leave car next week at SuperCircuit for them to customise a 4-2-1 system... |
Oct 19 2012, 10:19 AM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 19 2012, 10:54 AM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Just received my Forte 2.0sx Titanium Silver yesterday.
Thank you very much Mr Edwin aka Motorman..I'm very satisfied with the car.. You did a great job start from the beginning I place the booking until I got the Car.. If you want a Kia go the Mr Edwin ( Motorman). He'll give you the best offer in town. |
Oct 19 2012, 10:58 AM
6,728 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOUR HOUSE |
QUOTE(punx2rawk @ Oct 19 2012, 10:54 AM) Just received my Forte 2.0sx Titanium Silver yesterday. Show some pictures of the titanium silver bro!Thank you very much Mr Edwin aka Motorman..I'm very satisfied with the car.. You did a great job start from the beginning I place the booking until I got the Car.. If you want a Kia go the Mr Edwin ( Motorman). He'll give you the best offer in town. |
Oct 19 2012, 11:11 AM
Anyone bought a 'kosong' version of 1.6sx ? As in dun want any freebie nor body kit..what will be the lowest price can get in KL ??
Oct 19 2012, 11:19 AM
4,503 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Tainted @ Oct 18 2012, 11:13 PM) Hi all, as I'll be returning to Malaysia for a bit, I'm thinking of getting a used Kia Forte year 2010. Anyone?May I get some feedback from you guys whether it is a good buy? How is the fuel consumption and maintenance of it? I've heard that Kia has improved a lot as compared to the last time. Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:18 PM |