-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

DaBestOne
post Aug 9 2012, 04:33 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 9 2012, 03:40 PM)
Talking about FC is like a never ending story. Too much variables involve in our everyday driving that affects the FC. For a 13xxkg car with 17" rims, figures around 8-11L/100km is consider ok for me for a mix driving condition. There's no way the FC will be better if we always stuck in the traffic jam or being heavy footed all the way. So everyone's FC will not be the same although we drive on the same route due to many variables (factors) such as traffic conditions, speed, tyre pressure, total car weight, our right foot's mood etc...
Right foot is always the key laugh.gif
bennedict82
post Aug 9 2012, 04:47 PM

2,122 posts

What is the problem if we keep discuss FC here? This car is very worth to buy except the FC is a bit high compare to other car such as Vios, City and Elantra. I know it is heavy car but if you can make the FC on par with other cars, I can tell you this car will champion. I have no complain at all just I would like to learn about FC since I am new. Please dont stop anyone to discuss about FC.

Most of the Forte owner not reach, that's why they choose forte. If they are rich, they already go for Altis or Civic ...

We learn about how people keep their FC low and indirectly we promote sales of this car.

Once we have many people buy it, it will become famous and all the resale value will raise including spare part become cheaper.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 9 2012, 04:47 PM
izputra
post Aug 9 2012, 04:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Aug 9 2012, 04:24 PM)
Agreed that when you buy Forte or any car for that matter, you should not be too obsessed with FC but look at the overall driving experience. But again FC will always be a concern. And for me, reading other people's experience on FC and how they achieve it will give me an idea what's the best way for me to drive and maximize on FC while not reducing the driving experience that I'm used to.

I welcome and enjoy reading all the suggestion to reduce FC. I may follow some suggestion and I may not follow some. For example, I'm not going to change my rims to 16" to save on FC. I will not change the tyres until it is time to change. I may asked my right foot to be less aggresive and enjoy the drive more.
How to enjoy the drive more if the right foot is less aggresive tongue.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 9 2012, 04:47 PM)
What is the problem if we keep discuss FC here? This car is very worth to buy except the FC is a bit high compare to other car such as Vios, City and Elantra. I know it is heavy car but if you can make the FC on par with other cars, I can tell you this car will champion. I have no complain at all just I would like to learn about FC since I am new. Please dont stop anyone to discuss about FC.

Most of the Forte owner not reach, that's why they choose forte. If they are rich, they already go for Altis or Civic ...

We learn about how people keep their FC low and indirectly we promote sales of this car.

Once we have many people buy it, it will become famous and all the resale value will raise including spare part become cheaper.
Frankly speaking, if we put the same weight & the same 17" Forte rims on the Vi0s or Citi, the FC will surely not as good as we all thinking of, i believe.

& i can afford a Civic or Altis..but why would i go for it if i can get a much better specced car with much less in cost? I'm not a brand conscious guy..so i will go for the best value for my money..T & H badges will have no effect on my buying decision unless they can outperform Forte in term of specs, price & looks.

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 9 2012, 05:17 PM
vintys23
post Aug 9 2012, 05:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 9 2012, 04:48 PM)
How to enjoy the drive more if the right foot is less aggresive  tongue.gif
then drive at own risk without any complains on the CR or the rims, etc.. hahahaha tongue.gif
Vinzcent
post Aug 9 2012, 05:04 PM

68 posts

Sending KIA forte to workshop for repair but they refused to do it. Any1 exp this situation ..?
Buydirect
post Aug 9 2012, 05:18 PM

135 posts

Hi all, welcome all enquiries on new Forte /Koup

Please PM / whatsapp / sms to 012-2359910
Great DEAL assured! Good trade-in value too!

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910

BUY DIRECT FOR BEST DEAL & SERVICE!

dvinez
post Aug 9 2012, 05:42 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

1) no one can stop your from comparing FC, but to compare it you need to take into consideration of car weight/segment, passengers inside, rim size, tyre, petrol, road and traffic condition.
forte SX comes with 17 inch rim, EX with 16, under same condition, i believe EX FC are on par and not losing to its peer.

2) first, it is rich, not reach. i not rich, but i can easily afford civic or altis, even camry, accord or optima. with your mindset i believe you would not have chosen forte if you could afford others make. it could be root cause of your dissatisfaction toward your car if any.

3) other than FC low, there are too much of reasons and features to promote a car.

4) it is already famous, original parts price are similar, unless you want third party parts.
dvinez
post Aug 9 2012, 05:45 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Vinzcent @ Aug 9 2012, 05:04 PM)
Sending KIA forte to workshop for repair but they refused to do it. Any1 exp this situation ..?
outside workshop? what to repair? maybe they dono how to fix and dont wanna take risk? hmm.gif
post Aug 9 2012, 06:00 PM

1,549 posts

Haha...tip to reduce FC :

1) Reduce your air-cond temp around 24C and speed to level 1

2) Make sure your tyre always above 32psi

3) Maintain your speed around 80 ~ 100km/h with lower rpm 1.5k ~ 2.5k

zouk88
post Aug 9 2012, 06:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 9 2012, 05:42 PM)
1) no one can stop your from comparing FC, but to compare it you need to take into consideration of car weight/segment, passengers inside, rim size, tyre, petrol, road and traffic condition.
forte SX comes with 17 inch rim, EX with 16, under same condition, i believe EX FC are on par and not losing to its peer.

2) first, it is rich, not reach. i not rich, but i can easily afford civic or altis, even camry, accord or optima. with your mindset i believe you would not have chosen forte if you could afford others make. it could be root cause of your dissatisfaction toward your car if any.

3) other than FC low, there are too much of reasons and features to promote a car.

4) it is already famous, original parts price are similar, unless you want third party parts.
Bravo bro..u r rite..im nt rich either n oso facing high fc fr 2.0 bt i choose forte bcoz i like d design n technology..
Bravo fortezen...

Added on August 9, 2012, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 9 2012, 06:22 PM)
Bravo bro..u r rite..im nt rich either n oso facing high fc fr 2.0 bt i choose forte bcoz i like d design n technology..
Bravo fortezen...
Btw if wan low fc y don go fr prius c..similar price n fr sure low fc...hahaha..or go fr altis...or KANCIL...

This post has been edited by zouk88: Aug 9 2012, 06:24 PM
izputra
post Aug 9 2012, 06:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 9 2012, 05:42 PM)

Well said..my point is, if we wanna do FC comparison..compare it apple with apple as what u have said. But it is almost impossible to have a fair FC comparison among cars since that so many factors need to be considered. I believe, even if we compare FC between 2 cars of the same brand & model, the FC will vary
forte_cyber
post Aug 9 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 9 2012, 03:48 PM)
8-11L/100km...but can get same mileage...500-550km each fuel up... drool.gif
its not more n more...its just never ending old same issue... laugh.gif
My forte (1.6sx w/o bodykit) FC is in the range of 7.2 - 8.5 L/100km, other than driving habit and traffic conditions (highway, city or jam). I believe the following factors might affect (although not as influential as the above) the FC as well.

1. Air-con (better get a good tint)
2. Bodykit (add more weight, probably increase the friction also)
3. Number of passengers in the car

They are still many factors that affecting the FC of a car, as such it is very difficult to conclude whether the car is petrol drinker or not. I think it is reasonable if the FC for this car is within 7 - 9 L/ 100km.

gigohlo
post Aug 9 2012, 07:06 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 9 2012, 06:00 PM)

On point #3, It's not maintaining that speed that reduces FC. Its how fast you get to that speed is how you reduce FC wink.gif You can't reduce your FC by flooring your pedal and reach 100kmph within 20 seconds then cruising afterwards.. You reduce your FC by slowly picking up speed and not braking abruptly wink.gif
shamsul_LP
post Aug 9 2012, 07:12 PM

671 posts

before 40 000km service - my forte for a full tank can go about 520-560km before the DTE left about 60-70km.
now after 40 000km service - my forte only can go between 400km-480km before the DTE left about 60-70km.
chanyo
post Aug 9 2012, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 9 2012, 04:33 PM)
Right foot is always the key laugh.gif
Yes, true. after reading so much on FC, i'm begining to learn how to apply the right pressure on my right foot wink.gif and without compromising on the driving experience.
Motorman
post Aug 9 2012, 07:44 PM

Hi, Are you searching for Forte Best offer?
Click below to find out!

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Davidho
post Aug 9 2012, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 9 2012, 07:12 PM)
before 40 000km service - my forte for a full tank can go about 520-560km before the DTE left about 60-70km.
now after 40 000km service - my forte only can go between 400km-480km before the DTE left about 60-70km.
Funny why ur fc become worse ??

So many old and repeat & repeat again for same problem like rattling sound on dashboard and left pull issues still happen until now. Why the Naza Kia dun bother also ? why not they solve it before hand over cars to buyer ? Are they aware the problems and try to solve it or improve it ? ? Or they really fun have Quality control ?? All these will make a lot people who are considering in buying forte to think twice !! Although is not major problems but buyer mostly expect problem free for new car !

is there any lucky guy whose hv no problem for the left pull issue and rattling sound after having new car ??

kylelim
post Aug 9 2012, 08:28 PM

searching for raya best offer?
penang kaki pm me smile.gif
bennedict82
post Aug 9 2012, 08:59 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 9 2012, 07:12 PM)
This is scary. Your right foot get heavier? If not, there must be something the mechanic forgot to put back when you sent for 40k mileage maintenance. sweat.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 9 2012, 06:00 PM)

Thank you very much for your tips thumbup.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 9 2012, 04:48 PM)
How to enjoy the drive more if the right foot is less aggresive  tongue.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 4:56 pm
Frankly speaking, if we put the same weight & the same 17" Forte rims on the Vi0s or Citi, the FC will surely not as good as we all thinking of, i believe.
Agreed rclxms.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(Davidho @ Aug 9 2012, 08:25 PM)
Funny why ur fc become worse ??

So many old and repeat & repeat again for same  problem like rattling sound on dashboard and left pull issues still happen until now. Why the Naza Kia dun bother also ? why not they solve it before hand over cars to buyer ? Are they aware the problems and try to solve it or improve it ? ? Or they really fun have Quality control ?? All these will make a lot people who are considering in buying forte to think twice !! Although is not major problems but buyer mostly expect problem free for new car !

is there any lucky guy whose hv no problem for the left pull issue and rattling sound after having new car ??
VERY GOOD QUESTIONS! This is something I want to know as well. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Aug 9 2012, 09:11 PM
supercolossal
post Aug 9 2012, 09:16 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Aug 9 2012, 02:03 PM)
After driving my 2.0SX for two weeks. notice that whenever road is uneven or bumps, there are some noises coming from dashboard. But most irritating is a clicking sound coming I think from behind. Something like metal hitting metal sound. Anyone experience that.

As for left pull issue, not sure. I do notice that the steering wheel is not completely straight. It is slight align to the left. If you straightened it car will move a bit to the right. Is this the left pull issue?

FC seem to improve a bit after driving a lot more on hw with less jam. Now at abt 10.xL / 100KM. Previously 11.x.

Tyre sound is loud. Probably due to the choice of tyre and maybe need a bit more sound proofing. Not sure if need sound proof just the door or maybe also the below where your pedals are.
Ya, I have that sound too from the back. Seems like it's coming from the boot area but not sure where. Ticking sounds, subtle but noticable. Anybody manage to solve this?

Pull left was fixed after doing highspeed on-wheel balancing. Previously steering vibrates and pulls left after 110km/h

Tyre sound is pretty loud, could be due to the tyres.

122 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:52 PM