Nokia PV 808
This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Mar 14 2013, 09:14 AM
..๑۩ Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V11] ۩๑.., no need use spoiler for images already
Jan 20 2013, 04:38 PM
490 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Enjoy:)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Nokia PV 808 This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Mar 14 2013, 09:14 AM |
Jan 21 2013, 02:29 PM
First of all, sorry to all, im kinda noob here.. here are jst a few answers:
1. Im using PureView 808 (thought flickr will do the job of telling, lazy me 2. eidda: my hands aren't gold yet (hopefully learn iron fist 1st!lolz) i seen your shots @ flicker quite some time and i must say your shots are far more better than mine 3. danny_sp15: your shots are great too! may i ask whats that on Post #925 macro shots? & also.. we have something in common for shots on Post #934, hehe, btw, i post my pic before in 808 forum, mayb my shots back then wasn't good enuf for the attention ![]() 4. Thank you all for the comments. I'm still new in mobile photography and im sure i have lots more to learn from u guys (especially d sifu's around the hood Spam of the Day: Enjoy~ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Nokia PV 808 This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Mar 14 2013, 09:22 AM |
Jan 21 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 21 2013, 06:36 PM) realjazzcoke - IMHO, best quality shots i've ever seen posted here. you're just too humble. Thanks for the complements, but i still got a long way to go by the way, awaiting to see some butthurt posts... ps: ur shots are nice too! at least i haven't done with the moon shot before |
Jan 21 2013, 09:12 PM
Jan 21 2013, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 21 2013, 08:17 PM) hi, post 925 is in autofocus. i dont rely too much on 808's macro, the focus usually lari sikit.. auto seems to do the job better.. Finally, danny, i think did not express myself clearly, my bad btw, how u did the spinning tree? yesterday breakfast.. was shown on the menu with 4 chilli icons, and cashier also said "u sure u want this? it's friggin hot!", end up not that spicy. barely tickles my taste bud. ![]() Nokia 808 i do understand that 808 macro lari as well, but just use the thumb/finger to stabilize ur object when possible (point close to which object u like to focus), that will give u easy target on most occasion (i learn that from china forum, my rate is 75% for now, 25% still lack of stable hands and inexperienced distance the spinning tree, yes. i did with luck actually (i saw someone post on such picture effect, just try on testing myself without asking the method), it falls more or less same principle as doing long exposure, but with a twist, ISO 50 - 100, ND open, then aim your object and turn the phone "round" as like fan blade motion. Usually you will able to turn the phone around 180 degrees or more (evaluate the time of ur exposure, fast or slow to turn the phone) Show us some sample shots while u at it:) My thoughts & experiences are pure fictional This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Jan 21 2013, 09:29 PM |
Jan 23 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 22 2013, 09:37 PM) thanks to a really nice buddy for the tips and i'm finally happy with the SOOC shots. allow me to call you the real sifu! Wow, the food looks nice~ the edited one's are even tempting (just like studio shots) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 23 2013, 01:59 PM
Jan 23 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 23 2013, 03:17 PM) ah...it really shows the weakness of the phone, white balance simply not working here. Indeed, but nevertheless, it wont stop me from keep shooting~i find that you like to take 16:9 ratio, i think for it may work better if you opt for 4:3 (although i still prefer the more common 3:2). i see too much box-office movie... so now picture oso box-office style ok sifu, will try 4:3 for food snapping in future |
Jan 25 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jan 24 2013, 11:03 PM) Wow, I thought it was a pic of an old phone. same here.. but i thought it was a remodeled Nokia old phone Wow, very nice sky pic. realjazzcoke little ice Nice pics u both got. Thank you, still learning though This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Jan 25 2013, 02:19 PM |
Jan 25 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 24 2013, 11:18 PM) thanks. You work in KL bro? your shots mostly KL oriented more Nokia 808 photochop with extreme saturations... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Jan 25 2013, 02:24 PM |
Jan 26 2013, 10:03 AM
Enjoy the weekend everyone~ My mini food gallery
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() QUOTE yup i kl people but lazy to go out snap snap... sweat.gif Even so you got much to snap around you without the need of going out QUOTE your one X looks better here, at this viewing size. at least the exposure is more correct... hmm.gif +1 up! Regardless the sharpness and steadiness on the L920, One X renders the illumination lighting and the scenery better. Just my 1 cent This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Mar 14 2013, 09:29 AM |
Jan 27 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE lol lots of food photos spamming, ima hungry... sad.gif And this is all i got la~ no more edi, i pass this assignment to you, take more food pics bro QUOTE moon shot with Nokia 808, probably the only one can do such shot among camera phones. need to source some zoom lens for 808. hmm.gif You live in high-rise building? my distance to the moon even with PureView 3mp is like just the small pinboard head. Sigh.. do post the results with ur new zoom lens if got ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Nokia PV 808 This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Mar 14 2013, 09:34 AM |
Jan 27 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(lilacfla @ Jan 27 2013, 02:25 AM) Comparing my xperia tx vs s3. now i wanna cry getting tx Tx at top & s3 at bottom?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but the color can be enhance by some editing.. will try macro shot and night shot as well The Top pic for each shots retains more resolved details in comparison (especially on the 2nd shot grasses), mind to tell if all shots done in auto or manual? This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Jan 27 2013, 04:43 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 04:51 PM
Jan 27 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(lilacfla @ Jan 27 2013, 04:50 PM) sorry i forgot to mention that.nope, the 1st pic from s3, 2nd pic from TX.Both in auto mode +1 Tx camera is not up for the task for finer details on those shots.Despite the larger pixels, tx certainly failed. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « taken with arc s, cropped Acr S's marco looks good |
Jan 27 2013, 07:02 PM
Jan 28 2013, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 27 2013, 08:08 PM) realjazzcoke - your insect shots are extraordinary! it's like they purposely pose for you! Haha~when you have more than 100 shots on them, you will know how to make them pose i did the moon shot on the ground. yesterday's moon was round and nice so i try to snap it and it turned out visible. i doubt shotting it on high rise building will have much difference though, and the moon was hanging on the lower part of the sky so ground shot works fine. it was in 3mp mode, zoomed all the way and then crop into VGA resolution. still, to me it looks tiny... wow.. on ground wor.. i think ur moon size is 4 times larger than mine here, if ur's consider tiny, mine consider non exist edi~ |
Jan 28 2013, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(lilacfla @ Jan 27 2013, 09:57 PM) Already racun my dad to buy 808/ lumia 920. Sammy is just doing what Nokia is doing currently, as OEMs to the OS, and i do respect in their imaging department is getting better day by day.. no la, u dont have to show ur dad on this thread, as our part here only touches the photo shooting session he keep saying samsung is better. wish i can show him this thread what do you think with symbian belle? is it ok? smooth? NO? need 2nd phone? im an avid nokia fanboy until lately. im thinking of aking my dad to buy this, or lumia 920. hmm.gif price different is quite huge. If you are not in to serious social, and if you have use any symbian ^3 device before, then 808 will make you feel right at home (and it's fast, with some occasional lag Or else, follow the rest of the driod squad, unparallelled social integration, near perfect web browsing experience. Unlimited apps at your disposal. (Sammy's video player on the plus side - support multiple codec playback) For me 808 is the only choice for me (i like to take photo for interest (no license to shoot), full featured smartphone, last of its kind, as no more symbian ^3 will be out after 808...blablabla), maybe will get droid as backup phone as their price dropped quite fast (and im not in hurry to get one too PS: as for the recent TX photo on the cat.. consider OK lah.. cant too harsh on this kind of low light environment shots~ |
Jan 28 2013, 01:27 AM
Jan 28 2013, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(thesun @ Jan 28 2013, 01:26 AM) lumia is easy yo.. Haha, in this new era, if manufacture still come out phone with hard to use OS and without apps to play around, will die straight straight edi i have no smartphone experience before, straight away jump to lumia 920, two days can master already.. it's a good phone if u are into social network.. Congrats on get L920 PS: More night shots please Note: Droid can be bought at any time/any brand, but 808? it is the last Symbian ^3 production phone. Period. But seriously, buying 808 not just have to accept its monstrous camera capability, but oso have to deal with the dated OS and poor eco-system (aka apps). Hopefully everyone is happy with the phone that they bought,regardless of brands/functions~ Cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:12 PM |