12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

..๑۩ Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V11] ۩๑.., no need use spoiler for images already

danielcmugen
post Dec 8 2012, 03:50 PM

5,537 posts

Damn, taken from the wrong direction. Chilli sauce right at the front. doh.gif

Chicken chop by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800, stock software.

Added on December 8, 2012, 3:56 pmBtw, just found that some of my old galaxy ace pics look ok. Macro focus system was superb, but pic quality so so. Posted them on flickr.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 8 2012, 11:09 PM
danielcmugen
post Dec 10 2012, 03:42 PM

5,537 posts

Posted before long ago, but now cropped.

2012-06-03 11.47.27[2] by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Orange butterfly by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Fly up close by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Samsung Galaxy Ace.
All stock software + crop. Except last pic, Camera 360 auto mode + crop.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 10 2012, 03:43 PM
danielcmugen
post Dec 18 2012, 01:28 PM

5,537 posts

Sarawak kolo mee by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 18 2012, 01:29 PM
danielcmugen
post Dec 24 2012, 11:41 PM

5,537 posts

My whole Bangkok and Pattaya trip. tongue.gif

Kuala Lumpur International Airport by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Random by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Suvarnabhumi International Airport (Bangkok) by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Damnoen Saduak floating market by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Bridge by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Frozen water drops by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Sunset by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Pattaya street at night by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

By Nokia Lumia 800
Stock software, some cropped. To be continued.....

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 25 2012, 12:00 AM
danielcmugen
post Dec 24 2012, 11:48 PM

5,537 posts

Ah kua show by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Pattaya beach by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Coconut tree leaf by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Boat by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Coral island beach by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Deck chairs by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Coral island beach by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Food by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Building by the sea by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

By Nokia Lumia 800
Stock software, some cropped.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 25 2012, 12:06 AM
danielcmugen
post Dec 24 2012, 11:54 PM

5,537 posts

WP_001121 by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Tea time by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Trees by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Landscape by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Trees by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Highway by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Busy junction by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Random building by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Busy street by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

By Nokia Lumia 800.
Stock software. Some cropped and maybe 1 with auto-fix(can't rmb).
danielcmugen
post Dec 24 2012, 11:55 PM

5,537 posts

Random by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Bangkok city at night by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Bangkok city by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Lights art by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

By Nokia Lumia 800.
Stock software. Some cropped and the 2nd pic is with auto-fix.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 25 2012, 12:11 AM
danielcmugen
post Dec 26 2012, 01:50 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 24 2012, 11:51 PM)
[/spoiler]

WOW SO PROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Thx notworthy.gif

QUOTE(eidda @ Dec 25 2012, 07:40 AM)
nice daniel icon_rolleyes.gif nice
good stage where you can capture whole town..so jelly..
just got little noise, not sure..
Thx notworthy.gif , it was at Baiyoke sky tower. Initially I made it dark to reduce the noise but end up can't see the buildings properly, can only see small lights. doh.gif So had to depend on auto-fix and ignore the noise. I personally find it too high for pic-taking, I believe it would be better if it was lower as we can see the buildings more clearly instead of lights.
danielcmugen
post Dec 26 2012, 02:48 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Dec 26 2012, 01:31 PM)
Nice. I really like the landscape pic.

Aiseh, noobie become pro liao wor....
Thx smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Dec 28 2012, 04:30 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 28 2012, 03:27 PM)
Trying out some pictures from my new SIII. Warning: snapshots!

Nice 1 from S3. Hope to see more. rclxms.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 3 2013, 10:08 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:53 AM)
still a lot to learn. too much noise in background. sad.gif

Nokia 808 biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Quite little noise edi in my opinion. blink.gif

QUOTE(jason eng @ Jan 3 2013, 09:28 AM)
mee too. tongue.gif
Thx.

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:40 AM)
no way. my pic very noisy. u and danielcmugen are the pros. use what phone also can easily beat 808. one of the reason i initially hesitated to get the 808 is because of the beautiful pics taken by u guys with the lumia 800.  biggrin.gif
Dun forget about eidda icon_idea.gif .

QUOTE(c4non @ Jan 3 2013, 08:43 PM)

Cuppy Cakes

IP4
This is very nice.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 3 2013, 10:09 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 4 2013, 11:14 PM

5,537 posts

Mysterious plant by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Nokia lumia 800, stock software.
danielcmugen
post Jan 8 2013, 05:53 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:51 AM)
the sunset was a lot prettier 15mins before, but that time my phone battery kong.. so only managed to take pic just before it went totally dark..

Nokia 808
The sky part is nice. If I were u I'll just crop and use the sky part.

Eh why the pic nvr shrink to thumbnail size when quoted? sweat.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 8 2013, 04:28 PM)
Thanks for the compliment smile.gif
With all due respect, I feel that some of you guys here have clearly been brainwashed into thinking "no edit=pro, edit=noob/fake/etc" kind of nonsense.

Honestly speaking, nobody gives a DAMN on whether you edit your picture or not. What's important is the final result....the end product. There's a saying, a photographer is only as good as his pictures smile.gif
I find the "no edit" term usually works more as a compliment to the phone and not so much to the person. As the "no edit" term shows how good the phone can go on its own.

I got no comments on the software edit part as I've never really used 1 before so I dunno how far can editing bring the picture to, too lazy to try. tongue.gif But I guess in order to get perfect pictures (not for the purpose to show how good the camera is), u need to master both camera settings and software edit. Oh ya of cos angle composition creativity all that matters too.

I may be wrong since I'm still new in this, but this is what I think so far.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 8 2013, 09:41 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 9 2013, 06:27 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jan 8 2013, 10:11 PM)
but like i said people usually came in this topic to see a certain phone's camera performance. Like me before this i love to follow this thread because of the lovely pictures taken by aspire with his N8, almost bought it for myself. lol. So basically this thread would give people idea on how does the camera perform rather than go to specific thread and ask for opinion, u know sometimes peoples are too lazy to entertain "hows the camera performance of this phone..." they'll just say it's ok, average, but here u get to see it to believe it.  nod.gif

+1 to this. I wouldn't have known how far phone cameras can go on their own if I just read reviews on the net. Cuz all the reviews just use auto-mode. But in this thread can only see certain camera's performance, those that are not being posted are left out. Also depends on who takes it, so u need to agak2.

But I also dunno how to say right or wrong as after all, this is still a casual pic-posting thread. I guess if u post some edited pics, just mention that it's processed by blablabla software in order to not mislead people about the phone's camera quality.

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 8 2013, 10:33 PM)
the colours for lumia 800 is very vibrant. maybe a bit unnatural, but the resulting pics look stunning, no need to edit.  tongue.gif

nokia 808 colours more natural, it doesnt enhance the colours. pics doesnt look very stunning, but colours are more accurate. i believe the 808 can take excellent pictures, but not by my hands. hahaha. i wonder if daniel upgrade to 808, how his photos turn out brows.gif
If use auto-mode on lumia, colours will also be natural, but I dun quite like that. rclxub.gif
I'm not gonna upgrade soon, maybe end of this yr only consider.

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Jan 8 2013, 10:36 PM)
OT a bit: No one is going to comment on quality of my pictures? sad.gif
I find that most of them got angle/composition(not sure what's it called) prob, also it's better if u play and understand the camera settings. smile.gif U can also view people's pictures to get ideas.

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jan 8 2013, 10:45 PM)
YUP agreed. 808 provide natural color with 0.01% noise. Thats what i like about it, like i said if only it use iOS. haha. ask daniel to upgrade lo! join 808 camp!  thumbup.gif
well, it depends on individual preference actually, under cook, half cook, over cook? tongue.gif

I like a little less than half cook. tongue.gif

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jan 9 2013, 04:16 PM)
This one unedited JPG from phone. Just put border and signature. whistling.gif

Nice!

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 9 2013, 06:33 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 10 2013, 04:53 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jan 9 2013, 07:11 PM)
old pic.. breakfast

used modes n setting in camera.. noob here...
ohh forgot... SE Xperia Arc S
Some of your KLCC shots look ok. Wondering why u nvr post here. biggrin.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 10 2013, 05:22 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 10 2013, 05:12 PM)
3 years ago, when i first time use nokia n8  tongue.gif

laugh.gif  blush.gif
I like the 1st model punya baju. wub.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 10 2013, 05:47 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 10 2013, 05:37 PM)
If you like theeir 'baju' instead of their jugs, I have bad news for you...
Jugs = boobs? Of cos nice lah. But all sama2 nice mah. This model punya baju very casual looking yet sexy, I like tank/spaghetti tops. wub.gif
danielcmugen
post Jan 11 2013, 03:15 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:50 AM)
Sepang Gold Coast Beach

Photos taken with HTC One X, out of camera unedited. Beach photos taken with camera in HDR mode so does that count as an edit? whistling.gif
I like this pic. It is not considered edit to me since it's all done before taking.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 11 2013, 05:10 AM)

I finally know the purpose of HDR, thx for explaining. thumbup.gif The 2nd pic is nice.
danielcmugen
post Jan 11 2013, 10:13 PM

5,537 posts

Amazing colours by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 11 2013, 10:14 PM
danielcmugen
post Jan 18 2013, 10:35 PM

5,537 posts

Walau, just korek my old pics and again found that some pics are ok after cropping. sweat.gif

Fly by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Red flower by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

That bit of sunshine by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Then this pic below is edited using Aviary (got crop also), suddenly felt like trying out. icon_rolleyes.gif

Teamwork by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Samsung Galaxy Ace. Stock software, some cropped and last pic is edited using Aviary.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jan 19 2013, 10:21 PM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:43 PM