125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

..๑۩ Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V11] ۩๑.., no need use spoiler for images already

-kytz-
post Jan 7 2013, 06:49 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 7 2013, 02:54 PM)
Ampang lookout. Damn that place is crawling with rempit couples. Cant find a good spot to take pics, plus no tripod cry.gif

Nokia 808
Well, for night scenes such as this with so little lighting around, a tripod is a must, shoot at very long shutter speeds (at minimum ISO), narrow down that aperture for better sharpness, shoot multiple exposures and most importantly, Post Processing will be the key factor. But with a mobile device I usually won't even bother shooting to be honest sweat.gif

Btw, can PureView808 allow you to control the settings like aperture,ISO and Shutter Speed manually? hmm.gif
danny_sp15
post Jan 7 2013, 07:15 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 7 2013, 06:49 PM)
Well, for night scenes such as this with so little lighting around, a tripod is a must, shoot at very long shutter speeds (at minimum ISO), narrow down that aperture for better sharpness, shoot multiple exposures and most importantly, Post Processing will be the key factor. But with a mobile device I usually won't even bother shooting to be honest sweat.gif

Btw, can PureView808 allow you to control the settings like aperture,ISO and Shutter Speed manually? hmm.gif
the 808 can only control ISO. Shutter speed cannot control, but can be manipulated in certain ways (e.g. switch on ND filter to prolong exposure).

i know mobile phones cant shoot as good as DSLRs, or even prosumer cams, or even digital point-n-shoot cams, but that's the beauty of it. once u get a nice pic, u'll be really satisfied. biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2013, 08:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 7 2013, 07:15 PM)
the 808 can only control ISO. Shutter speed cannot control, but can be manipulated in certain ways (e.g. switch on ND filter to prolong exposure).

i know mobile phones cant shoot as good as DSLRs, or even prosumer cams, or even digital point-n-shoot cams, but that's the beauty of it. once u get a nice pic, u'll be really satisfied. biggrin.gif
geng le sifu you finally learned the secret. A perspective from a person start from a mobile phone vs DSLR is different. When the more challenging it is once you master it opens a new perspective into the world like you said once you get the perfect moment its priceless not like DSLR they shoot multiple photos then go home choose one of the best then edit.

Its like car i used to drive manual without power steering once i use a car with short shift and power steering thats where the real power unleash. I push the limit of the manual until i can slow down and control my speed without even touching the brake pedal.

I really admire sifus like yourself than willing take the effort to adept to the device rather than most wait device adapt to them thats why most DSLR user they need spend alot of money on good lens and post processing to achieve optimal quality. Dont believe you can ask any DSLR owner.

sifu if you want u should get Lumia 920 its shutter speed can reach 0.3 with OIS aka Optical Image Stablization without even need a tripod at ISO 100.

Pureview 808 no choice need tripod or else sure blur.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 7 2013, 08:53 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 7 2013, 08:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 6 2013, 07:15 PM)
So your "concept" of 'dun edit pictures= genuine photographers, edit pictures= noob photographers' only applies to photos taken by a mobile device? hmm.gif
different level la just my style of adepting to the knowledge or perspective i learn from some SIFUS.

Its like school why dont ppl just start FORM 1

why must start kindergarden then primary school then high school then college then UNI and so on.

The noob photographers are by choice it depends on that fella if he want to edit please go ahead.

Yea kind of apply to mobile phone. DSLR have RAW more control so post processing is enchancing it. We cant expect wedding photographer shoot with mobile phone which cost 5k to 10k risking them?

No offense MASTER SIFU an example for you since you are professional photographer do you think you can master what danny sifu just did with a mobile phone? For master danny sifu to master a DSLR its as simple as 123.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 7 2013, 09:00 PM
AronC
post Jan 7 2013, 11:42 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 7 2013, 08:54 PM)
different level la just my style of adepting to the knowledge or perspective i learn from some SIFUS.

why must start kindergarden then primary school then high school then college then UNI and so on.

The noob photographers are by choice it depends on that fella if he want to edit please go ahead.

Yea kind of apply to mobile phone. DSLR have RAW more control so post processing is enchancing it. We cant expect wedding photographer shoot with mobile phone which cost 5k to 10k risking them?

No offense MASTER SIFU an example for you since you are professional photographer do you think you can master what danny sifu just did with a mobile phone? For master danny sifu to master a DSLR its as simple as 123.
Aiyo kytz, he simply implies that you throw away your current DSLR and start photography with a mobile phone la. laugh.gif You have to start using a mobile phone in order to be a master SIFU! laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
goldfries
post Jan 8 2013, 12:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

1. what exactly did he master?

2. in your opinion, which of danny's photo is the best?

seeing that you call him sifu and have so many things to say about phone camera photography, perhaps you could also show some samples of your own work?

-kytz-
post Jan 8 2013, 12:21 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jan 7 2013, 07:15 PM)

My point is that the location you're shooting from, there is way too little light (from what I'm seeing in your picture) and coupled with the extreme limitations of a mobile device plus you do not have a tripod, it would be very hard to get what you might have in mind. Well, at least, you can try getting those tripods made for mobile devices, helps a lot in taking night shots at minimum ISO (without flash) smile.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 7 2013, 08:49 PM)
geng le sifu you finally learned the secret. A perspective from a person start from a mobile phone vs DSLR is different. When the more challenging it is once you master it opens a new perspective into the world like you said once you get the perfect moment its priceless not like DSLR they shoot multiple photos then go home choose one of the best then edit.
While I understand that one should put a lot of thought into a picture before pressing the shutter button, I have to disagree that one shouldn't shoot many picture and then go home and pick the best shot. We would love to only need to take one shot to capture a moment, but when certain moments involves action or a lot of movement, you definitely have to take several shots in quick succession. Not because you are noob at anticipating the moment, it is sometimes because the action happens so suddenly that you cannot risk the shot by just taking a single shot. This is playing it smart and making use whatever the camera can provide you with.

I really admire sifus like yourself than willing take the effort to adept to the device rather than most wait device adapt to them thats why most DSLR user they need spend alot of money on good lens and post processing to achieve optimal quality. Dont believe you can ask any DSLR owner.

What happens if the device cannot perform to your expecations and the only way is to get several accessories to support it?

How about you try and use your PureView808/Lumia920 or whatever mobile device ONLY to photograph a night portrait shoot let's just say at KLCC Twin Towers with super low noise level while the subject is perfectly lit up with NO harsh flash aka white ghost effect and with the background fully exposed and present to me a PROFESSIONAL QUALITY picture? smile.gif

If you can do it with your mobile phone, then I'd gladly throw away my DSLR+lens+whatever into the bin and get a PureView808/Lumia920/whichever you're using

Pureview 808 no choice need tripod or else sure blur.

Ya right.

You shouldn't use a tripod. You should adapt to the device rather than the device adapt to you. Your own words buddy smile.gif

We all start from somwhere, be it from a mobile device, from a PnS or an expensive DSLR. You shouldn't discriminate anyone just because he/she starts of with an equipment way more expensive than when you started your photography with.

So, edit= noob, no edits= genuine or by your words "original photography", doesn't apply to DSLR users...just because editing RAW files can enhance the picture? Are you saying that Post Processing pictures taken by a moble phone will make the picture WORSE? rclxub.gif

I'm no sifu, I'm just a person who owns a DSLR and enjoys photography smile.gif

QUOTE(AronC @ Jan 7 2013, 11:42 PM)
Aiyo kytz, he simply implies that you throw away your current DSLR and start photography with a mobile phone la. laugh.gif You have to start using a mobile phone in order to be a master SIFU!  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya, I think I should take a test and only with an approval from Sifu Aspire2006, then only can use back my DSLR laugh.gif
danny_sp15
post Jan 8 2013, 12:40 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 8 2013, 12:04 AM)

seeing that you call him sifu and have so many things to say about phone camera photography, perhaps you could also show some samples of your own work?
whaa? dont drag me into this sweat.gif

my pics really nothing compared to the pros here. i just point n shoot only. sweat.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 8 2013, 12:21 AM)
My point is that the location you're shooting from, there is way too little light (from what I'm seeing in your picture) and coupled with the extreme limitations of a mobile device plus you do not have a tripod, it would be very hard to get what you might have in mind. Well, at least, you can try getting those tripods made for mobile devices, helps a lot in taking night shots at minimum ISO (without flash) smile.gif
it's alright, i never hoped that the pics will be as good as what i might get if i use a proper camera. i just wanna see how does it perform as a camera phone. sweat.gif

dont call me like that la.. u all here more pro than me.. i learn from u guys only.. im just a noob who enjoys photography with camera phone. if any of my pictures look good, it's thanks to u guys thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 8 2013, 12:49 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 12:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

nah you are the sifu i am not. I am a newbie learning photography its a newbie perspective understanding another fella perspective thats all. The level gap is different. My profession is not in photography.

You should be the one that teaching us newbies

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2013, 12:47 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 12:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ Jan 7 2013, 11:42 PM)
Aiyo kytz, he simply implies that you throw away your current DSLR and start photography with a mobile phone la. laugh.gif You have to start using a mobile phone in order to be a master SIFU!  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry dont misunderstand that is your implication that only applies to you not twist around. I dunno why you believe that must start from a mobile phone? Do explain to us? I wish to know as well. Question why must throw current DSLR away to learn photography?

Must start using a mobile phone only can be master sifu? Thats interesting. Question Kindly share how?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2013, 12:52 AM
danny_sp15
post Jan 8 2013, 12:51 AM

==============
3,045 posts

the sunset was a lot prettier 15mins before, but that time my phone battery kong.. so only managed to take pic just before it went totally dark..

Nokia 808
eidda
post Jan 8 2013, 12:53 AM

666 posts

you never see aspire shoot with mobilephone? even my shoot also cant fight him, too far..
not all people can take good shot like aspire, try look his flickr for n8 and n808.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 12:56 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Jan 8 2013, 12:53 AM)
you never see aspire shoot with mobilephone? even my shoot also cant fight him, too far..
not all people can take good shot like aspire, try look his flickr for n8 and n808.
Sifu you are proffessional i am not. I already quit even 808 sold off di.
Now need real professional sifu like KYTZ and goldfries they earn money from what they take.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 8 2013, 12:58 AM
goldfries
post Jan 8 2013, 12:59 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok well, have to put it into correct perspective if not people are just being mislead.

I use phone camera as well, and I've some pretty decent shots with them too. I can tell you that phone camera is a good way to train composition but as for exposure wise, it's still very limited. same goes to their White Balance control.

Cameras on the Nokia Lumia / iPhone 4s + 4 + 5 / Note 2 / S3 are great but same can't be said about others.

Mastering your phone's camera is one thing but it's still basically mastering the limitations. It's different from that of an SLR where there are a lot more controls and features.

Believe or not, I had some photos that I used my phone camera to capture instead of relying on my SLR, for example a recent client that wants a pano of their showroom. biggrin.gif End up my Galaxy Nexus pano mode does better than my camera (SLR) photos to be joined in Photoshop CS3. Client still love it though. wink.gif

I use both. In fact I use phone camera more than my SLR.

The above will definitely look better if I color corrected it.

Can also check out my Instagram if you dig those photos that underwent filter PP.
goldfries
post Jan 8 2013, 01:00 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Jan 8 2013, 12:53 AM)
most of it are under-exposed and lack of composition.

what's your point?
eidda
post Jan 8 2013, 01:11 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 8 2013, 12:56 AM)
Sifu you are proffessional i am not. I already quit even 808 sold off di.
Now need real professional sifu like KYTZ and goldfries they earn money from what they take.
yes they are true professional, i already saw KYTZ flickr..all nice..
can they take nice shot with cameraphone without edit?maybe..

this is one person in my contact, if talk about edit he also can shot nice also with n808 like mostly DSLR shooting..
http://www.flickr.com/photos/31085717@N00/

TSAgito666
post Jan 8 2013, 01:14 AM

11,861 posts

in the end all talk how to cook an egg perfectly, with or without salt.

up to you la, mau goreng, hard boil, make cake...oh wait. make soft egg bla bla blba tongue.gif

okay i m hungry.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 8 2013, 01:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Jan 8 2013, 01:11 AM)
yes they are true professional, i already saw KYTZ flickr..all nice..
can they take nice shot with cameraphone without edit?maybe..

this is one person in my contact, if talk about edit he also can shot nice also with n808 like mostly DSLR shooting..
http://www.flickr.com/photos/31085717@N00/
wow that is very impressive. His long exposure shot are real nice. Talking about steady shot either he using a tripod or his hands are tripod. This is what i really would love to learn.
eidda
post Jan 8 2013, 01:36 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 8 2013, 01:18 AM)
wow that is very impressive. His long exposure shot are real nice.  Talking about steady shot either he using a tripod or his hands are tripod. This is what i really would love to learn.
he shooting awesome sifu, but all his pic old ready..no new..die or live also i dont know..haha..
-kytz-
post Jan 8 2013, 02:58 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 8 2013, 01:18 AM)
wow that is very impressive. His long exposure shot are real nice.  Talking about steady shot either he using a tripod or his hands are tripod. This is what i really would love to learn.
What talking you? He's a NOOB PHOTOGRAPHER lah because he edit his pictures and then now you say his work is impressive? Said by yourself:

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:02 PM)
I always like original photographer like you willing to take the time to learn how to master your device compare to noobs that need post processing and photoshop their photos. So keep it up look forward to see more photos from you

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.3990sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:54 PM