5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

U guys no lag meh?

aLertz
post Aug 9 2012, 10:14 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

well some1 did mentioned about the IP thingy and i think that works...
previously i was on 175.xx.xx.xx ip and it sux badly...keep yellow n red...

then i restarted the router and got 219.xx.xx.xx...green line all da way biggrin.gif
main point is....don't use line with IP 175.xx.xx.xx for d3 for now...

btw, i'm using screamyx 4mb line...

This post has been edited by aLertz: Aug 9 2012, 10:15 AM
metalfreak
post Aug 10 2012, 04:12 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

I tested. I was having 175.XX and it was okay.

but I'm connected to their "better loot" server if its any true LOL.

Hou_JaI
post Aug 10 2012, 04:58 PM

1,129 posts

i keep disconnect myself from the game, join back until i get a stable connection tongue.gif u can try that ...
FcukChick
post Aug 12 2012, 02:41 AM

204 posts

another unplayable weekends due to such lag

Quazacolt
post Aug 12 2012, 03:20 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Tomato and Egg
post Aug 12 2012, 05:52 AM

19 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6246865862?page=7

Apparently the problem is with our ISP according to :

Hello, GhostlyCrowd. I am from Malaysia and a new D3 player. I am also suffer from the recent lag spike since the last maintenance, hence here I am.

As you suggest, I do an immediate route tracing the moment I encounter lag spike (600~2000 right now) in my game, and here is the result:

http://i45.tinypic.com/1z4bfv4.jpg

A little information for you, 300+ ping is consider smooth in Malaysia, or at least for me, as I always play with 250~350 ping since I bought this game. So ignore the analysis comment, as it seems that any ping higher than 200 is being deem as slow.

I don't know much about technical stuff, thus from what I can understand from the information, my trace is smooth (250~350 ping) until I enter D3 server.

So, does this proof that the last maintenance has indeed mess something up? Or perhaps you can provide me with other explanation, because as I said before, I have no idea about this technology thingy, just a regular person who love playing game^^.

Thank you.

And I hope to have some friendly discussion. I am frustrated too. My previous post was on the first page in this thread, so I also suffer from this issue for quite some time now. However, I don't want to write any rage comment, as it never solve anything. thank you.

I would actually have to agree with the trace analysis and say that your pings are high, given that they could fluctuate higher or lower that's probably causing spikes. as you can see still within your ISP's network (10.55.192.49) your pings sky rocket. My packets do not take the same rout as yours and my pings to the server are VERY good. i will show you my results and as you can see, my results give me a nice low latency experience, at least as of the past few weeks.

10.55.192.49 is not an external address, its with in a local network, I would inquire with your ISP, and if its not part of their network they may be able to investigate with who ever they are leasing the network from.

I would have to say your ISP is to blame for your issues. the fact that its worse for the US server is because your Local pings (with in your ISP's network) are high to start with and then it is aggravated with the high pings that your packets see since they have to travel to the us which is a further distance then the local D3 servers.

Who is your ISP? maybe all the users who are posting here share a common ISP or ISP's that use the same backbones and networks.

Granted the AT&T server that D3 resides on is the slowest point in this chain for me by far.

Remember once you hit a slow hop, it will effect every hop behind it, traffic both to and from.

My Results:
http://tinypic.com/r/swehsm/6
TSdoodleman
post Aug 12 2012, 01:17 PM

61 posts

lol... i posted in that thread too...
ForeverAlone99
post Aug 12 2012, 01:19 PM

using 4mb streamyx but the latency still high...
peinsama
post Aug 12 2012, 11:25 PM

Au fait
725 posts

dang, its lagging here

unifi user here
The Amateur Working Bee
post Aug 13 2012, 09:12 AM

1,646 posts

in short, semua salah TMnut lah ni
metalfreak
post Aug 13 2012, 11:57 AM

3,300 posts

So that means we're f***ed because of TM?

Dont need to play ACT 3 already lor. even for solo, lag like sial.
ijnek
post Aug 13 2012, 05:02 PM

566 posts

using P1 here...
was getting below 400ms peviously...gettin lah spikes recently
metalfreak
post Aug 13 2012, 05:25 PM

3,300 posts

haha ijnek, I saw your posting in my thread on bnet too tongue.gif

sad.gif till now, no blue response. sigh
ReonLim83
post Aug 14 2012, 02:41 AM

260 posts

Guys, could you pls test this....... I've been testing this for several days and this is weird...... I only have high latency whenever im playing on hell or inferno.........
i've tried with my lower character on hell, and the latency is around 200ms-230ms which i gues is normal, once i quit and hop on my barb and go to inferno, FURGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG 700ms......... quit game hop on my WD...... damn....... 230ms................ WTFFFFFFFF
can someone else try????
metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 09:57 AM

3,300 posts

its the same bro,

act 1, sometimes Im lag free. green bar until i complete the farming run. create act III and it lags alot like 600~1Kms

Re-create ACT I, its 50-50 chance to get a lag free game if not, >600ms

Sigh. I've created a ticket and its as good as useless. They(Blizzard CS) said that they are checking on it.

So all we can do is wait.
ijnek
post Aug 14 2012, 10:55 AM

566 posts

really? lol...

blizz reply askin me to check my drivers etc...

same thing...lag in act 2-4...act 1 is ok.....sianz...

metalfreak
post Aug 14 2012, 12:00 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 14 2012, 10:55 AM)
really? lol...

blizz reply askin me to check my drivers etc...

same thing...lag in act 2-4...act 1 is ok.....sianz...
There is hope! Server maintenance tonight. but..I wont be playing =.="

Traveling to Lumut early in the morning biggrin.gif 5 days break from Diablo 3 and Hello Pangkor Laut Resort biggrin.gif
ReonLim83
post Aug 14 2012, 09:17 PM

260 posts

YES exactly....... so bloody weird...... anyways from that Bnet forum, seems like Blizzard do admit that the lag could be from their side, and not tmnet routing issues.

Copy and paste.

D3 does use some different technology from SC2 but we are beginning to align the two as best as we can. We are having the preload for MoP which could be slowing things down a bit. It is possible that the overhead is making it so that things are slowed down, but the latency numbers you are getting are exceptionally high. I poked through that forum thread and I'm not sure if I missed it but I didn't see you post any diagnostic files. If you would like, you can send them over and I will take a look, I may be able to find something that would speed things up. Please see below, thank you! (The below information is for SC2 but it's the same info).

Added on August 14, 2012, 9:18 pmWhat is this???????

We are having the preload for MoP which could be slowing things down a bit <---------------?????????????

Added on August 14, 2012, 9:19 pmf***! JUST REALIZE!!!!!! MoP = MISTS of PANDARIA!!!!!!!!!!!
I knew it! they must have shut down a few server to accomodate MoP launch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! f***!

This post has been edited by ReonLim83: Aug 14 2012, 09:19 PM
dishwasher
post Aug 14 2012, 10:14 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

No my dear. Preload means that people are downloading MoP before launch. He's worried that part of BNet's bandwidth is being taken up by those downloads. I doubt that is the real reason tho.
ReonLim83
post Aug 15 2012, 01:58 AM

260 posts

zzzzzzzzzzz
anyone buying MoP? I know I'm not.

Added on August 15, 2012, 2:00 amit could be you know, just like the day Diablo III was launched, my god..... unbearable.

This post has been edited by ReonLim83: Aug 15 2012, 02:00 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0225sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:42 AM