STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V124, Seems like no one want this 124...

SUSpear1000
post Aug 6 2012, 02:14 PM

501 posts

masuk !!
SUSpear1000
post Aug 7 2012, 02:33 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Aug 7 2012, 02:22 AM)
Dear all,

Need advice urgently. Would you buy a stock of a fair (not great, but not bad either) company that is currently trading at PE of 3.8 because it just issued a profit warning that there may be a more than 90% year-on-year drop in the Unaudited Consolidated Profit for the six months ended 30 June 2012.

Would you buy and hold aka try to "weather the storm" if you think you have a fair chance of doubling or even tripling you money once the global economy recovers?

I am so greedy yet fearful sweat.gif
what company is it?

can pm me if u dun wanna reveal?
SUSpear1000
post Aug 8 2012, 02:53 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:38 AM)
lol I am already a Sapind shareholder. Tomorrow I shall be getting my first ever divvy cheque issued by Sapind biggrin.gif

Sapind is a FA stock, same goes to my other stock Luxchem.

If you are taking about TA, 1.54-1.55 is a good entry point as it found a base there.

Dividend pay once a year. If next year we can get 15c, that's close to 10% yield.

I learnt the difference between elephant stock versus FA stock. You need tons of patience. And buy when nobody is interested.  icon_idea.gif
what is elephant stock? 大象股?

QUOTE(ckinsg @ Aug 8 2012, 02:51 PM)
normally is like that... u want to limit down, it wont....
when ppl not notice n aware, it will satu kali down down gao gao
wanna create fear so u can collect? laugh.gif
SUSpear1000
post Aug 8 2012, 02:58 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(ckinsg @ Aug 8 2012, 02:55 PM)
sorry la... down to 1sen i oso dun want to collect tis kind of rubish
do you write blog?
SUSpear1000
post Aug 9 2012, 05:54 PM