126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V124, Seems like no one want this 124...

nasni
post Sep 6 2012, 09:44 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 5 2012, 09:03 PM)
I think notebook PC with HDD will disappear from the market very soon, but we will still use external HD to store photos, music and movies.
Of course, we may also store these large files in the Cloud, but the network connection will present a problem.
And, for privacy reasons, I think I will not store my blue movies in the Cloud  laugh.gif
I am old enough to remember 5 1/4" FD. Are you older than me  hmm.gif
Dunno man... but i'm from IT industry. Many here r from the same industry, considering the knowledge/scope...

i use to remember those years when my uncle bring home, data (in the form removeable HDD 8" on spindle) and also thick computer print outs.

This post has been edited by nasni: Sep 6 2012, 09:45 AM
magika
post Sep 6 2012, 09:44 AM

2,624 posts

So far today index -7.46, is it the direction today ? hmm.gif

FGV looking bad today..

This post has been edited by magika: Sep 6 2012, 09:47 AM
panasonic88
post Sep 6 2012, 09:49 AM

37,028 posts

I noticed several low PE, high divvy stock like sapind, luxchem, wellcall no buyers queueing / queue at super low waiting to fish hmm.gif

Looks like many cash cow are waiting sideline for panickers.
aerobowl
post Sep 6 2012, 09:56 AM

556 posts

TM if hit 6 or below i sure wont miss it this time
wait for entry price since 5 till 6.2 zzz
nasni
post Sep 6 2012, 09:58 AM

1,675 posts

2nd day CI drop further to 1631 now.....

panasonic88
post Sep 6 2012, 09:59 AM

37,028 posts

Well, Alex Lu said,

"...we can expect more weakness in the market for the near term. It is prudent not to rush into the market too early as the sharp fall could be the start of corrective move that may last for a few weeks. Better sit on the sideline and see whether strong support - such as the uptrend line support at 1630 or the strong horizontal support at 1600 - can hold."

http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/
gerrardling
post Sep 6 2012, 09:59 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

have to wait until this fri before making any decision to buy or to sell
nasni
post Sep 6 2012, 10:01 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:59 AM)
Well, Alex Lu said,

"...we can expect more weakness in the market for the near term. It is prudent not to rush into the market too early as the sharp fall could be the start of corrective move that may last for a few weeks. Better sit on the sideline and see whether strong support - such as the uptrend line support at 1630 or the strong horizontal support at 1600 - can hold."

either cash out OR get ready to strike.....take that... biggrin.gif
wenqing
post Sep 6 2012, 10:04 AM

4,715 posts

CI -15 liau.Start to feel the pain liau.....
magika
post Sep 6 2012, 10:06 AM

2,624 posts

Well, Alex Lu said,

Whatever happen to the theory of buy on weakness sell on strength.. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 6 2012, 10:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 6 2012, 10:06 AM)
Some theory are just based on what other say. tongue.gif
garfield282004
post Sep 6 2012, 10:12 AM

487 posts

happy hunting time biggrin.gif
primepeng
post Sep 6 2012, 10:20 AM

1,886 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 6 2012, 11:06 AM)
Let other people buy on weakness now, then you buy on the weakest level when they've absorbed all the heat. Alex said no rush to buy. I think.
ctrl_alt_del
post Sep 6 2012, 10:22 AM

607 posts

Where got weakness, long time no c KLCI < 1000 pts.
magika
post Sep 6 2012, 10:23 AM

2,624 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:11 AM)
Some theory are just based on what other say. tongue.gif
Quite funny sometimes, so many bear people waiting for huge discounts now and then talking bear language, now discounts available and still waiting. If market upturn again then still on sideline. tongue.gif

Amedia still standing like a rock..

Added on September 6, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Sep 6 2012, 10:22 AM)
Where got weakness, long time no c KLCI < 1000 pts.
If KLCI <1000 pts, nobody dare to go in.. So everyone trying to predict the market liao..

This post has been edited by magika: Sep 6 2012, 10:26 AM
primepeng
post Sep 6 2012, 10:28 AM

1,886 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 6 2012, 11:23 AM)
Quite funny sometimes, so many bear people waiting for huge discounts now and then talking bear language, now discounts available and still waiting. If market upturn again then still on sideline.  tongue.gif

Amedia still standing like a rock..
sounds familiar. it's the trend. ECB meeting will hold today, wonder it either will break the trend or maintain the trend.
magika
post Sep 6 2012, 10:29 AM

2,624 posts

QUOTE(primepeng @ Sep 6 2012, 10:20 AM)
Let other people buy on weakness now, then you buy on the weakest level when they've absorbed all the heat. Alex said no rush to buy. I think.
when you buy on the weakest level then others will buy on more weakest level.. brows.gif

Added on September 6, 2012, 10:30 am
QUOTE(primepeng @ Sep 6 2012, 10:28 AM)
sounds familiar. it's the trend. ECB meeting will hold today, wonder it either will break the trend or maintain the trend.
if not mistaken our own FED meeting today aka BNM..

This post has been edited by magika: Sep 6 2012, 10:30 AM
SKY 1809
post Sep 6 2012, 10:32 AM

23,851 posts

Well, Alex Lu said,

Buying a stock is according its fundamentals , right hmm.gif

Why we should buy the stock according to CI Index yawn.gif

magika
post Sep 6 2012, 10:33 AM

2,624 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:32 AM)
Buying a stock is according its fundamentals , right  hmm.gif

Why we should buy the stock  according to CI Index  yawn.gif
well said by true investor, only issue is EP..

Added on September 6, 2012, 10:36 am
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Sep 6 2012, 09:56 AM)
TM if hit 6 or below i sure wont miss it this time
wait for entry price since 5 till 6.2 zzz
TM already hit below RM6, ur r in already ? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by magika: Sep 6 2012, 10:36 AM
SKY 1809
post Sep 6 2012, 10:37 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 6 2012, 10:33 AM)
well said by true investor, only issue is EP..
I am just a trader only, but most of the things said by the real investors are not real in fact. icon_rolleyes.gif

Their thinkings are far more worse than the traders. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 6 2012, 10:38 AM

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0158sec    1.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:46 PM