Hi Johnny. Ur getting busier by the day. SMSed u earlier. Let me know if u still have those stocks.
johnny con case
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
johnny con case
Feb 3 2006, 02:05 AM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hi Johnny. Ur getting busier by the day. SMSed u earlier. Let me know if u still have those stocks.
Feb 4 2006, 08:15 PM
Tale of A Conned Person
Hi. I think you can add me to the list of official conned victims. Here's my tale and let this be a warning to all newbies who want to rush to buy things. FYI, I'm a member of Lelong.com and you can check my ID there (the same). It's genuine and I've done a few online buying and selling before but nothing this big and sure as hell nothing this risky. Maybe Lowyat.net can instill more stricter rules on garage sales like this, though I won't blame the moderators for this coz I think they done quite a good enough job to warn all of us. Here it goes. I saw the thread earlier this week, and thought I would monitor it a while since I just joined the forum. Of course I double check the prices as well as my SG counterpart on the cheap hard drives and the warranties, etc. So on Wednesday evening I SMSed him (PM inbox full) asking if he had any of the harddrive and the 19" LCD left. Friday morning he called me saying he don't have 320 GB anymore so I thought of getting 2 160 GB (want to try RAID) plus the 19" LCD. He said one guy bought it already at RM 850 and he will offer the same price for me. Feeling a bit elated I told him to throw in the DVD-RW as well and he said he would give them all to me for RM 1400 (plus bluetooth). I said don't want bluetooth and would pay RM 1350 for the items (1 19" LCD, 2 160GB HDD & 1 DVD-RW). Then he told me he can ship them on Friday itself (one at 10 am and the other at 3 pm) and say that DHL got 24 hrs delivery, so I said ok and I will maybe bank in the money at 1 am. He then asked me to SMS the address so he could print out the address first for DHL which I did and he double confirmed with me again. I should have slowed down there and perhaps be more patient but thinking that I got a "Good Deal" I went out in the afternoon and banked in the money, all RM 1350. Later I got back and saw this thread get longer and longer. So today where the items supposedly arrive by 3 pm did not, and as this thread continues, my fears came true. And like the rest of you he did not pick up my calls or replied my smses. So those who want to do police report, search the banks, report to newspapers, do a check on his IC, you can count me in for support to back it up. I will see if I can check with my sources on how to trace him coz for all we know everything could be a lie. Its very easy to fake bank a/cs, ICs, prepaid nos registration, etc. but I take it all of us would try anyway. Also, there maybe others who PMed or talk to him over the phone. Its ok to post it up like the forumers were trying to get. Peace. |
Feb 4 2006, 08:23 PM
Hi. You can add me as well. Paid RM 1350 for :
1. 2 160GB HDD 2. 1 LCD 19" 3. 1 LiteON DVD-RW My story is listed at Post 743 from the original thread. |
Feb 4 2006, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(luvfun @ Feb 4 2006, 10:56 PM) what i can say is he was too good... lucky those who escaped ... but those who wanna think the buyers are in wrong.. why not keep comments to urself .?? what they need is support not unnecessary coments.. acting matured and smart does not help ... i bet those u kena conned knows even better than u what to do in future.. I agree with luvfun. |
Feb 5 2006, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Feb 5 2006, 12:39 AM) 1 gathering for all the victims: Good idea. Can I suggest as early as possible, maybe next Monday (or even tomorrow) but if weekday should be evening. I'm from KL so anywhere in Klang Valley is fine with me.date : u all decide.but i whole week exam. time : u all decide.. place : KL number of people : all the victim (bring all ur bank receipt,any documents that can help), moderator, few forumer that got free on the time.. where to go: we go police HQ, i dono where. what to do : we report this con case, i cann't tahan alreally.. RM7570 he conned.. Anyone got any suggestion on which is the best balai to report for this case? Bukit Aman is the police HQ but according to their website you can report it anywhere. Here is how you can make the police report : Making A Police Report Like the experts suggest, its always best to go together. |
Feb 6 2006, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(raul @ Feb 6 2006, 07:10 PM) Based on my NBTD search in ctos( http://www.ctos.com.my ), there are 2 malaysian with the name LEE WAI KIT committed the summons issued by Maxis mobile and Southern Bank respectively before. The info shows that they are believed from JB and an unkonwn place, with the ic 84xxxx145605, and 57xxx48. Wow. Didn't know u can do a CTOS search on the web now. Great info source man!However, guess that its not really helpful. Just some information based on the CTOS search. |
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:27 AM |