[CLOSED] Complain against salvator, Jonny C
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[CLOSED] Complain against salvator, Jonny C
Aug 4 2012, 01:10 PM, updated 9y ago
4,947 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Resolved.
This post has been edited by Silverfire: Aug 5 2013, 06:50 PM |
Aug 4 2012, 01:57 PM
Aug 4 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(sengih @ Aug 4 2012, 01:55 PM) Good that you own up to the issue although it is now redirected to another party. To be exact, its too soft when wide open (f/1.4) and not sharp enough for my liking.You bought the lens 1st May, You advertised 2nd May, 3rd May sold to Izwan? What's wrong with the lens? |
Aug 4 2012, 06:30 PM
Aug 5 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 4 2012, 09:42 PM) I doubt u bought the lens @ RM800....u said u COD with him...so u already knew it's a demo unit...receipt stated RM799...and furthermore u should have stated in your selling thread that its a demo unit since u already knew from the first place... You can doubt all you want. Like you said, god knows the truth. |
Aug 5 2012, 01:15 PM
Aug 5 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:49 PM) Why are you involving Izwan in your dispute between salvator? Wait, so now you're saying Izwan's dispute is 2 months too late? How can I not involve Izwan in this? He has the lens, he has the 1st police report and both Nikon report. What I see now is working adult bullying/intimidating a student into paying him.Even if you opened up this dispute, it is 3 months too late already. Look, if salvator does not claim responsibility, I have no money to refund Izwan. I'm not doing business on LYN, I'm neither a shop nor company, not earning or anything. What Izwan can do now to get back his money and prove that that lens indeed is still the same lens, he has to get that name on the 1st report from Nikon. This post has been edited by Silverfire: Aug 5 2012, 02:27 PM |
Aug 5 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Ua46es8000 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:39 PM) what i'm implying is for u to just refund what is rightfully his. Unfortunately, I do not have such a photo. I guess its the perfect opportunity for people to rip off me.i bet as a photographer u did took pictures of the lens in all angles in which there'll be S/N of the one that Salvator sold to u. that's what most photographers do. |
Aug 5 2012, 03:48 PM
Serial number? I don't recognise that serial number.
Can Izwan prove that its the same lens I sold him? No. Does the receipt have the serial number of lens or my name on it? No. Does the first service invoice have my name on it? No. |
Aug 5 2012, 03:52 PM
So you guys ask me to ask first owner for clarification. When I do, he's an accomplice.
Kudos to all the assholes here. |
Aug 5 2012, 05:11 PM
salvator just called me told the maximum he'd refund is RM300. Consequently, I can refund Izwan that amount and Izwan can keep the lens.
If Izwan cannot agree to that amount, Izwan can(if yet) file a police report against me and I can file a police report against salvator. As simple as that. This post has been edited by Silverfire: Aug 5 2012, 05:14 PM |
Aug 5 2012, 05:18 PM
Aug 5 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 5 2012, 05:58 PM) Final? Because I wont accept the refund from salvator if you do not agree to that amount and if salvator do not agree to the amount you demand, the police station will be the first place I'm visiting tomorrow.QUOTE(seyuripa @ Aug 5 2012, 07:14 PM) Are you trying to imply that TS was trying to frame you using the Same model lens you sold him and with the Exact serial number? Too many coincidences ,you yourself would know its impossible. I have no record for the serial number to begin with.QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Aug 5 2012, 07:35 PM) Sorry, I really don't get the pun. |
Aug 6 2012, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 5 2012, 07:49 PM) Final? Because I wont accept the refund from salvator if you do not agree to that amount and if salvator do not agree to the amount you demand, the police station will be the first place I'm visiting tomorrow. QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 5 2012, 07:53 PM) Have already texted salvator. |
Aug 22 2012, 05:56 PM
It seems that salvator no longer bother to reply at all. Pretty safe to assume he's ran out on me.
Nov 11 2012, 12:50 AM
The dude has reactivated his Facebook page @ http://www.facebook.com/JonCStudio
Dec 3 2012, 02:00 AM
Jun 28 2013, 08:00 AM
I found his postal address.
Nov 27 2017, 01:57 PM
I just want to post an update regarding this matter. A friend of salvator contacted me and told me his friend did a stupid thing. He made a full refund to me and told him not to further shame his friend by having his photo posted here thus I removed it years back when he made me the refund.
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:35 AM |