[CLOSED] Complain against salvator, Jonny C
Aug 4 2012, 09:42 PM
937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaysia |
I doubt u bought the lens @ RM800....u said u COD with him...so u already knew it's a demo unit...receipt stated RM799...and furthermore u should have stated in your selling thread that its a demo unit since u already knew from the first place...
Aug 5 2012, 03:45 PM
Aug 5 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 5 2012, 05:11 PM) salvator just called me told the maximum he'd refund is RM300. Consequently, I can refund Izwan that amount and Izwan can keep the lens. RM500. Deal? If Izwan cannot agree to that amount, Izwan can(if yet) file a police report against me and I can file a police report against salvator. As simple as that. |
Aug 5 2012, 07:20 PM
Please consider my offer
Aug 5 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 5 2012, 07:49 PM) Final? Because I wont accept the refund from salvator if you do not agree to that amount and if salvator do not agree to the amount you demand, the police station will be the first place I'm visiting tomorrow. RM300 not enough... I have no record for the serial number to begin with. Sorry, I really don't get the pun. |
Aug 5 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(seyuripa @ Aug 5 2012, 11:24 PM) To answer your questions, Totally agree First of all,how TS confronts with the original owner if TS isn't the person who deal with him and doesn't even know him at all. 'Salvator' known as the original owner was revealed after countless complaints have been made towards Silverfire. At least for me, I never ever thought Silverfire as a conman but he's indeed at fault for selling it unintentionally w/ knowing it was already faulty and not to refund TS. "IF I were the con man I wont even appear here to even let you nuke me..." Not relevant to the case but here you go since you have asked http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2163000 A great example for you to refer. Added on August 6, 2012, 12:06 am QUOTE(IamNOT @ Aug 5 2012, 10:41 PM) Seriously I don't understand why you all so love to nuke Silver... Go clarify with the 1st owner if he got any serial number; or maybe to admit the warranty WAS already void. 1st of whatever (EVERYTHING) discussed in both treads can be manipulated and god knows the truth. Added on August 5, 2012, 10:44 pmAnd I would never see a conmen who really want to con you, still keeping everything updated, show himself in facebook/forum, kept original thread unedited, and the list go on... IF I were the con man I wont even appear here to even let you nuke me... ![]() ![]() By mrnastey at 2012-08-05 Wow bro...is it a coincidence your successful tradelist same design with silverfire?? This post has been edited by Izwan898: Aug 6 2012, 12:10 AM |
Aug 6 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Aug 6 2012, 09:26 AM) I have been watching from the sidelines, but I do wonder why the "police report" thing is being bandied around, because it is quite clear that this is a trade dispute. This is not a case of cheating, so at most the police would shrugged an say this is a civil court matter. You are arguing about quality of goods here. Yes but it is advised by the police to file a report first. Next step is TTPM.Commenters here seems to be taking sides, allegations and just pouring fuel on fire. If buyer really want to settle this in a fair and just manner, go an argue your case at TTPM. Filing cost you what, RM5? Argue your case till you are blue there. And yes, you can actually sue a person in tribunal, since you are by definition a consumer. The judgement can be enforced. Don't think thats powerful enough, you file a tuntutan kecil in Majistret Court. Cost would be around RM100, which the loser would pay. The only reason you want to file a police report is if you are trying to force the issue outside of actual Malaysian legal channels. To seller :- Same avenue is open to the seller against his supplier. Then probably can stop all this arguments. |
Aug 6 2012, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(IamNOT @ Aug 6 2012, 09:14 AM) I have to admit I copied the format from Silver (with his permission) when I started playing around at Low Yat forum. What make you say we are the same person... @.@ Added on August 6, 2012, 9:20 amAnd please don't deviate, If it was sent to warranty by the previous owner, the owner should knows. |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:21 PM |